Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great tool!
 from KC, Missouri,  Sep 28, 2011

Best tool for hot-fixing crystals to t-shirts and even jeans! I tried the Bedazzler and it would not work alot of the time and the jewels looked cheesy. This hot-fix tool is easy to use once you practice "grabbing" the crystals and then putting them straight onto the fabric. My young daughter just Bejeweled her flip flops tonight and they look so gorgeous! We'll see how long the crystals hold up! Thanks, Overstock for a great price on a very HOT commodity item you can't find in stores!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Options
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 12, 2011

Love that this little guy came with so many different size heads. I don't understand why any tools don't come with all the accessories. Works as it should.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as advertised
 from Gainesville, Florida,  Sep 15, 2011

I have used this product only one time but so I don't have a real history but it worked fine and was easy to use. I did like the fact that the cord was a little longer than most items in this category.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 25, 2010

The product works well. Some of the rhinestones I used (Preciosa) did get stuck but I found that was more of a factor of which cut the rhinestone had (8 vs 12 facet).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is your best bet for applying crystals, but they do sometime get stuck in the attachment head of the tool. If your going to buy one of these this one on Overstock is the best deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from lakewood, ca,  Jul 12, 2012

This product is better than what i saw in the stores

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just what I saw
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just what is saw
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great except...
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 14, 2010

After reading several reviews on this site as well as others, I decided to go ahead and purchase this tool. After a few tries, I figured out that the reviews I had read were accurate. The tips made for the specific crystal sizes don't work. I tried picking up a crystal and applying it to my project, but it would not release from the tip. I resorted to using the flat tip for everything I did. This worked but made placing the crystals a little more tricky. Overall, I would recommend the tool. With a little practice I became quite proficient. It does take patience though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot-fix tool
 from Boondocks, Texas,  Jan 5, 2010

Oh, my gosh, I've added a little bling to lots of things in my home, from hand towels to velour jogging suits to kid's shoes. The addition of rhinestones to items in the store = much higher price. Do it yourself, it's really easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this tool to glue on rhinestones for my daughter's wedding invitations. It works great. Only suggestion is buy at leasts two, so you don't have to switch your head back and forth while it is hot if you choose to use different size stones. Also, use exactly as suggested, (without great pressure), so there is no trailing glue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hot fix tool
 from Pasadena, CA,  Aug 3, 2012

used on clothing and shoes the first week! love it. Fast, fun and useful!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works easily
 from Wickenburg, AZ,  Feb 29, 2012

I have used it several times and it does the job. It is easy to use and works as advertised.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple to operate and easy to apply!
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Dec 13, 2011

I was very happy with my Bejeweler. I was confused as to which one to purchase, but this one is easy to handle and I used it non-stop for 2 days for my Christmas gifts. I would definately recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from NY,  Jun 24, 2010

so far so good, though I I prefer to place the stone done first and then place the heating tool on top very quick much easier than glue. occasionally a stone will get stuck but it comes put if you place a thin pin or needle thru the vents..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glitz and Glow
 from CT,  Jan 14, 2010

Worked like a charm! Turned out to be a wonderful Mother and Daughter project.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top