Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from Lexington, Ky,  Dec 27, 2009

If you are expecting to receive what is in the picture, do not order this item. You do not receive the cork board or circle guide with this order. It is not as described or pictured. You don't receive the same insruction guide as pictured either. This was not what I expected. I was disappointed with what I received, but I will use what I did get, as it is not worth the hassle of returning this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must have for beginning quilling.
 from Roanoke, VA,  Dec 14, 2013

This kit is a must have for anyone who wants to learn how to quill. It has all the necessary tools plus an instruction booklet and paper strips to start. I have purchased another one for my daughter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for beginners
 from Portland Oregon,  Nov 28, 2013

Not ever quilling before I purchased this kit to see if I was going to like quilling. It came with everything I needed to make several projects. I would recommend this kit for anyone who is interested in learning how to quill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Quilling
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 21, 2012

I have never tried quilling before and have wanted to. I saw this was the best price after comparing a few sites and I LOVE IT! It's handy to take anywhere in your purse. DMV, auto shop, Dr. office, anywhere you need to wait. I like having something to do when I'm winding down for the evening while watching my favorite TV or movie. Either way, this is a great little hobby and I love everything about this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Las Vegas,  Sep 13, 2010

It turned out to be a great gift for a crafty lady. Good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beginner Quilling Kit
 from BC, Canada,  Mar 5, 2010

Really disappointed that the kit is not at all as pictured and a beginner quiller would not possibly realize that the circle sizer ruler in the kit is not the same as the circle template board, which is shown in the picture. The kit is certainly not worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all u need for quilling
 from CA,  Feb 10, 2010

It is a great quilling starter kit. it has all you need in it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice kit, would recommend to friends.
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 24, 2009

I am beginner to quilling and just received this kit yesterday. The kit is great with all the basic stuff you need. I love the storage box which is very useful to store your unfinished pieces and tools.Overstock service was good and i received the package within 3 days of ordering it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as Pictured!
 Nov 19, 2009

From the picture it looks like the corkboard with the circle templated was included, and it does not come with this. The instruction booklet is very small, and is in black and white. Also a different booklet is shown in the picture. This was very disapointing, and not worth the price I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift
 from San Diego, C,  Aug 5, 2009

My 24 year old niece is into arts and crafts. She's seen quilling, and has wanted to try it so I got this as a birthday present. Even for a beginner, she's come up w/some designs that are original...she said she adapted them from the template given. She seems to like it and it does look interesting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i am new so this is a help. overall satisfied
 from san antonio, tx,  Mar 30, 2008

i am new to quilling, so this is a big help in getting uniform sizes. but i do wish the circles were a little deeper so the paper would go/stay in a little easier. they stay once they are there but a little difficult to get them in securely. i have had rave responses from my scrapbook/ card making friends regarding my finished products i have made since using this tool. overall i am satisfied and would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Starter
 from New Mexico,  Feb 26, 2008

This is a great starter kit for the beginner and has everything you need in one small space. All the papers, tools and instructions are included, and you can sit down and get started right away. The price is more than fair at Overstock.com; I've seen this same kit for more money elsewhere. I have recommended to a friend as a good place to begin your quilling hobby.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought