Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Aunt Martha's Vintage Stripe Towel set
 from seattle,  Dec 2, 2011

Good old fashioned towels with high quality. Am using for machine embroidery and very pleased

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactlyb as describerd
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice towels
 from Virginia,  May 28, 2013

I purchased these towels with a specific project in mind. The reason I purchased them was because they were supposed to be larger than average. They are actually 19" x 28", so someone made an error when writing the ad. The quality is good and I can find another use for them so I am keeping them. I would however recommend that the information be updated so that no one makes the same mistake I did. Enjoy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No, actual size was not as stated in the ad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK, good size
 from St Paul MN,  May 22, 2012

If anyone can compare a tea towel from "today" vs one from many years ago, it is impossible to find the ones from long ago. The towel itself is fine, good size and quality. I bought them to embroider on, after washing, they are very hard to get a nice flat pressed surface again. So that is my disgruntlement - if you just plan to use them for dishes and wash and dry, defintely good. I need to figure a way to press them, maybe more starch...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? They are tea towels
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vintage looking towels
 from Danville, California,  Feb 16, 2012

I have been looking for towels like these for months, I intend to use them as napkins for our outdoor Paella Parties. They really fit the bill, good size, absorbent and soft in texture (which is great for wiping your face), wash well, stains bleach out, and they iron up easy, very authentic looking. I may just order another couple of dozen because the price was so much better than any other towels that compare and look like these.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and the fabric is good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these towels!
 from Navarre, Fl,  Jul 19, 2013

I like to use two types of kitchen towels and this is one of them. These are thick for the type of towel and have that nice retro look. They do wrinkle in the dryer a bit but not enough to make them unsightly. I love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towel from olden times
 from Kerrville, Texas.,  Jun 25, 2013

These remind me of the towels we use to use except more colorful. They actually dry the dishes etc. (best to wash a couple of times before using)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage tea towel set
 from Tennessee and florida,  May 1, 2013

I love vintage tea towels and have quite a collection from both my mom and Grandmother so anytime I see something that reminds me of that time I buy. I bake a lot so use these to cover bread while its rising. I don't use these kind of towels for drying dishes or hand drying as they most likely would not be very absorbent and would be very wet after one use. But, I love the vintage look and would buy again. apparently, others did also because they were out of stock when I tried to re-order them!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pretty realistic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They appear to be well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice weight
 from Sarasota FL,  Mar 26, 2013

I did not think that they would come out of the dryer so wrinkled : (.............that is the only downside so far.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice fabric weight
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Transaction
 from Stow OH,  Jan 10, 2013

Great transaction. Everything happened and was as expected.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? What you see is what you get
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was as promised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like they used to be
 from Emmett, Idaho,  Jan 9, 2013

These towels are just what you would expect, flour sack style with and old fashioned feel and look. I'm happy with them and use them mostly to set on the counter and put washed dishes on them to dry.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nostalgic & usefull
 from Piney woods of East Texas,  Dec 5, 2012

I got these sweet kitchen towels for use at our family gathering, Thanksgiving. My Mom was thrilled and marveled at childhood memories they brought to her.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT WHAT I EXPECTED
 from SUNRISE,  Feb 8, 2012

I THOUGHT IT WAS SOMETHING ELSE IT ISNT FOR DRYING DISHES

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vintage
 from rockies,  Dec 22, 2013

Hey they are kitchen towels, and seem to be nice ones, plain and simple. Made in India!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
practical nostalgia
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 26, 2013

I seem to be mentioning my sister a lot lately. She always whines that she hates terrycloth for dish-drying. So I surprised her with these to make her happy. Then I thought: why is SHE so privileged. So I ordered them for myself. Now we're both happy. Terrycloth belongs in the bathroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oldwiseone
 from Chippewa Falls, WI,  Oct 6, 2013

Purchased as a gift for a friend who loves vintage items. This was so reasonable, she got more gifts than one, and I didn't have to shop, just go to Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage Towels
 from austin, texas,  Sep 27, 2013

These towels, while a little thin, are very retro and work fine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality, strongly made. I like the littl
 from Paradise, California,  Sep 20, 2013

I expect this quality to last for a long time. They are very absorbant.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good old-fashioned quality
 from New York, NY,  Aug 8, 2013

These classic dish towels are practical and simple, high-class and low effort

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 100% cotton and traditional styling
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vintage stripe towel set
 from NY,NY,  Apr 25, 2013

Out of the bag, they do not absorb water very well. After washing they come out wrinkled and would require pressing, if that's your thing. Myself, I think I'll be going back to my old flour sack style kitchen towels.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So, so.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen kitchen towels
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 4, 2013

Very nice towels. I gave one to each of my sisters for Easter. I made a plate of home made cookies for each of them and wrapped the towel around the plate, tying it with a bright ribbon. They loved the cookies but raved about the towels. Its something we seem to forget to buy so the ones we have are stained and worn. I have to buy a package for me now!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not easy to see the image online, as it was in a package.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As I recall, it was ok. I don't recall if it mentioned that there was a little loop on the corner of the towels so they could be hung.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality--I wish I had bought a couple packages.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top