Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worked very well
 from Detroit, MI,  Aug 17, 2010

I must say I was skeptical when I first got this product. I had a large (1.5 inch) and uneven rip on my dark brown leather couch - caused by my dog? wear and tear? my 9-year-old nephew poking his finger in it and stretching it? I am actually quite pleased with how the repair turned out. I was a bit turned off by the length of the instructions at first but they proved to be quite helpful when I actually read them carefully (I am anti-instructions in general). I practiced on the piece of vinyl provided and would recommend you do the same. Mixing the paints to your desirable color may be tricky, I learned from reviews of other leather repair kits, but I had no problem with it (perhaps because I paint with oil paints). Overall, a good product that helped me breathe a new life into my old couch at a time when I can't buy a new couch!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 from Colorado,  Nov 5, 2010

This product works for a fraction of the costs of some other repair kits. My leather couch is so faded you can see where the patch was applied but I don't really care. All I wanted was the hole to not get bigger and bigger with two kids and two dogs in the house. Delivered quickly, inexpensive and does what it says.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never again
 May 4, 2015

Not as easy to use as they advertised

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
description and the product did not match
 from NY NY,  May 15, 2013

this is not a good product it is not enough of the product to do what is says it does the quantity you are givven is not enough to do the job

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? false advertising
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. did not do waht it said total misrepresentaion
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not work
 May 6, 2016

Really did not work well at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DON'T DO IT!!!!
 Feb 14, 2016

THIS IS LIKE CRAPPY BROWN GLUE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Repair kit
 Jan 30, 2016

Practical however would suggest a kit with more options.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not used
 Dec 10, 2015

never got to use this. got lost in moving

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tom
 Nov 19, 2015

A complete waste of time and money. Did not do what it said it would do. I guess you get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
repair
 Nov 5, 2015

Works but leaves a smear on leather

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does Not Work
 Aug 20, 2015

Don't waste your time buying this product...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
re-stor leather
 Apr 22, 2015

this is not what I was looking for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
skip it
 Apr 22, 2015

Made a huge mess, dries darker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected.
 Apr 21, 2015

Disappointed with the results. Basically, it made mess.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice procuct gets job done.
 from MD,  Apr 14, 2014

works well on smaller jobs, easy to mix and get the correct colors, however quanity is limited, so if you have a large area to cover you may have to order more than one..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Repair Kit
 from Near El Paso, Texas,  Dec 3, 2013

We have made one repair to our sofa, and this product seems to work very well. We cannot see the repair, and it is holding well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Product
 from Redmond Oregon,  Oct 9, 2013

Many of the paints were completely dried out. Product application instructions could have been simpler. Product did not finish well on vinyl.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit difficult to use, plastic look on leather
 from Eagle, ID,  Sep 21, 2013

The repair kit did stop the tears from getting worse, on my leather sofa. However, it was a bit difficult to get the color correct and the finished product looks hard and plastic looking, on the leather. Luckily, the tears were on the inside of my cushion and so they are only apparent when you look closely. I would not use this product on an exposed part of the sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay
 from bronx, ny,  Aug 15, 2013

works pretty well for the price. Temporary repair though. Eventually you will need to apply again. Dogs scratch the couch that is not real leather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 10, 2013

Not a great product but gets the job done. Kinda reminds me of when I was on the school bus and you could see the spots on the seats that had been repaired with a similar product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mediocre
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought