Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Archival mist
 from Michigan,  Jan 17, 2011

I use this a lot and it really makes a difference. Five years later, newsprint still looks new. Paper is not causing acid bleeds and pictures are not affected. I just bought what was left of the stock here as the store I where I usually purchase this is no longer carrying it. :( I move to a different room, use a scrap sheet of paper (like the white that is in the scrapbook pages) and spray both sides after I have cut the paper the way I want it. It dries fast and smells strong only a few seconds. I have asthma and it doesn't bother me. If you get it on a counter, it just leaves a slick spot but cleans up quickly. I just wish there were the bigger bottles here!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Archival Mist
 from Olympia, WA,  Sep 7, 2012

As a scrapbooker, I use lots of paper products that may not be archival safe - movie tickets, school programs and so on - Archival Mist has done the job for me of taking the 'toxins' out of the paper so to speak.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well done
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Archival Mist Aerosol Spray
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Mar 27, 2012

I was going to order the same product through one of my frame supply companies and they had a can a little larger than what you had but it was going to cost me over 35.00 and freight and they were out of stock when I needed it and it was going to be on back order for another week when I found that you had it ready to ship just after ordered it. I finished both of the news paper articles and delivered them to my customer and now it is onto another job. I hope to find other items on your web site that will help me around the house and the shop

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? was what I needed and just the right amount
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was accurate to the T as to what it was and how to use the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product was by far the product I needed for the picture framing of a News paper article so it won't yellow
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works just as it is supposed too.
 from Florissant,MO,  Nov 10, 2011

I use this product all of the time, and was very glad to find it here at a reasonable price. Thanks O

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is exactly as described.
 from Texas,  Sep 20, 2011

Archival Mist is an awesome product and I was happy to find it on Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product was exactly the way it was imaged.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Archival Mist was what I was looking for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Archival Mist is easy to use and necessary for scrapbooking.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wondering
 from texas,  Mar 19, 2011

can u use this mist to protect autographs on shirts and glasses?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
*****
 from TN,  Nov 12, 2010

Excellent price! Prompt service!! Will definitely shop in future at your site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
archival mist aerosol spray
 from Iowa,  Nov 24, 2008

I bought the archival mist aerosol spray to preserve some of the clippings that have been saved over the years. Time will tell about how well this product works. It can't hurt to try it. The old clippings will certainly deteriorate without treatment of some kind. It was easy to use and fairly odorless. Also it dries quickly. I would recommend this product to others. My only problem is that I have so many clippings saved that I'll have to buy more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought