For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Sunman, Indiana,  Dec 24, 2009

Great value for the budding artist in your family. At first I thought it was kind of expensive until I looked inside....the only thing it lacks is a professional artist to jump out of the box

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldnt Have Expected More From This Product
 from Fredericksburg, Texas,  Oct 8, 2012

I wasn't sure what I was going to get. You never really are with online purchases. But this thing turned out to be exactly what it said it was. My fiance was so pleased, I wanted find the nearest guy named "Overstock" and give him a hug. Also, if you're interested, I did some comparative shopping via the internet, and this was the best price I found. Nice job, Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Apart from some jostling during shipping, it was perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full array of artist colors and mediums
 from Marietta,GA,  Feb 20, 2014

Very nice presentation with the carrying box for portability. Quite a variety of paints and types of artist tools.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool kit!
 from Castle Rock, CO,  Jan 4, 2014

This art kit is awesome. Everything one would need in one kit. Great for beginners and more advanced!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun set
 from Texas,  Oct 4, 2013

A great starter set or for those who have not much time to dabble with a lot of set up, just pull out the box, pop up the easel and choose your medium.Lots of choice of what type of art you want to do, and great because it has some paper and canvases already included...nothing else needed to buy to have immediate art fun!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice compact item
 from LA, CA,  Jun 4, 2013

This is a great way for a young artist to sample several media.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table top easel my little artist loves it
 from Big Bear, California,  Mar 13, 2013

Got this for my daughter's ninth birthday. The little artist loves it and now hell 11 year old sister wants one for her birthday. Am very pleased with product and price as well

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Was all imagined
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was exactly what was described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
she loved it
 from CA,  Mar 13, 2013

I sent this to my niece for her 9th birthday...and she loved it! She called to tell me THANK YOU as soon as she opened it, and I could hear the excitement in her voice. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too heavy to tote around
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Mar 8, 2013

It was a great kit... the wood was really cool looking, but far too heavy to move from room to room and no way was I going to tote it with me to classes. Instead, I returned it and went out and bought a plastic carrier and the supplies separately.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Tampa, Fl,  Feb 10, 2013

I am new to painting, I just started learning this week. This is the first paint set I've ever had, and I love it. The box was completely void of print and I loved having the option of personalizing my kit. It was a bit flimsy, and one of of the drawers was broken. But I banged it back into place and it hasn't come apart since. :) I'll be buying these products again, and I'm glad I purchased them this time. Also, Overstock had the cheapest price for this item. I found it on two or three other sites and it was more expensive on each one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Precisely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost perfect, minus the brand change for the paints
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Florence, SC,  Jan 11, 2013

It is a wonderful starter kit....You do need to buy more brushes and something to clean the brushes...But I think it is still a very good product...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product, Perfect Price
 from Windermere, FL,  Jan 7, 2013

Bought this for daughter, a budding artist, as a Christmas gift. All of the items were as described and were of good quality. She uses it on the patio table. So far, it is holding up very well. We are very pleased with the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, daughter loved it
 from NM,  Jan 1, 2013

Excellent value for the price, everything a budding artist could need

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This artist set gets a A+
 from california,  Nov 2, 2011

I was so pleased with the quality and contents of this set I ordered another one to give as a gift.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? much nicer than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REALY GOOD MADE SET
 from WATERFORD,MICHIGAN,  Aug 24, 2011

ALL IN ONE WHERE NICE MADE GOOD PRICE FOR THE BOX....END

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY RIGHT ON THE MONEY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. IT IS GOOD QUALITY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COOL!!!
 from TX,  Jul 5, 2011

Have not used product yet. But enjoyed opening it and exploring all it has to offer. The box is well made...of excellent quality. It is well organized and comprehensive in terms of the paints that it offers. I even enjoyed the attaching the ledge and hinges....because it allowed me to see how much thought was put into this product design.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have not used it yet, but appears to be pretty good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item
 from Chicago, IL,  May 30, 2011

This is just what the new painter needs. System is very compact and does not take up much room. Stores wekk

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Much For So Less
 from Los Angeles CA,  Aug 26, 2009

The Artist set is a good buy, you get diffierent painting, coloring and drawing materials with vast color selection. The big bonus is the easel and the wooden box that go with it. The user can organize the materials. This is highly recommended for students and people who enjoy painting and drawing and coloring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just love it
 Apr 23, 2009

I love this art set so much it has so many paints to choose from its amazing the only problem is that mine came with a little crack in the front but thats the only problem

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this!
 from Arizona,  Apr 12, 2009

This product is great. I wanted to play with all the different painting mediums and it filled the ticket perfectly. I am very pleased with it. The only thing I would have liked was a little instruction book on using the different paints.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top