Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Sunman, Indiana,  Dec 24, 2009

Great value for the budding artist in your family. At first I thought it was kind of expensive until I looked inside....the only thing it lacks is a professional artist to jump out of the box

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldnt Have Expected More From This Product
 from Fredericksburg, Texas,  Oct 8, 2012

I wasn't sure what I was going to get. You never really are with online purchases. But this thing turned out to be exactly what it said it was. My fiance was so pleased, I wanted find the nearest guy named "Overstock" and give him a hug. Also, if you're interested, I did some comparative shopping via the internet, and this was the best price I found. Nice job, Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Apart from some jostling during shipping, it was perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jm
 Mar 16, 2016

This set comes with everything! Iam not sure how to set up the stand, No instructions?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carole M.
 Mar 2, 2016

Impressive array of supplies, in a beautiful wood container. Very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the young artist
 Jan 19, 2016

12 year old daughter loves this set

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tom
 Jan 13, 2016

Very well put together collection of art supplies.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs. Dean
 Dec 30, 2015

My grandfather loves it. Everything an artist needs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
art
 Aug 28, 2015

This is pretty good wish it. Came with bigger and.more.canvas things but its good to keep you alittle busy and have fun

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full array of artist colors and mediums
 from Marietta,GA,  Feb 20, 2014

Very nice presentation with the carrying box for portability. Quite a variety of paints and types of artist tools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool kit!
 from Castle Rock, CO,  Jan 4, 2014

This art kit is awesome. Everything one would need in one kit. Great for beginners and more advanced!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun set
 from Texas,  Oct 4, 2013

A great starter set or for those who have not much time to dabble with a lot of set up, just pull out the box, pop up the easel and choose your medium.Lots of choice of what type of art you want to do, and great because it has some paper and canvases already included...nothing else needed to buy to have immediate art fun!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice compact item
 from LA, CA,  Jun 4, 2013

This is a great way for a young artist to sample several media.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table top easel my little artist loves it
 from Big Bear, California,  Mar 13, 2013

Got this for my daughter's ninth birthday. The little artist loves it and now hell 11 year old sister wants one for her birthday. Am very pleased with product and price as well

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Was all imagined
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was exactly what was described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
she loved it
 from CA,  Mar 13, 2013

I sent this to my niece for her 9th birthday...and she loved it! She called to tell me THANK YOU as soon as she opened it, and I could hear the excitement in her voice. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too heavy to tote around
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Mar 8, 2013

It was a great kit... the wood was really cool looking, but far too heavy to move from room to room and no way was I going to tote it with me to classes. Instead, I returned it and went out and bought a plastic carrier and the supplies separately.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Tampa, Fl,  Feb 10, 2013

I am new to painting, I just started learning this week. This is the first paint set I've ever had, and I love it. The box was completely void of print and I loved having the option of personalizing my kit. It was a bit flimsy, and one of of the drawers was broken. But I banged it back into place and it hasn't come apart since. :) I'll be buying these products again, and I'm glad I purchased them this time. Also, Overstock had the cheapest price for this item. I found it on two or three other sites and it was more expensive on each one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Precisely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost perfect, minus the brand change for the paints
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Florence, SC,  Jan 11, 2013

It is a wonderful starter kit....You do need to buy more brushes and something to clean the brushes...But I think it is still a very good product...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product, Perfect Price
 from Windermere, FL,  Jan 7, 2013

Bought this for daughter, a budding artist, as a Christmas gift. All of the items were as described and were of good quality. She uses it on the patio table. So far, it is holding up very well. We are very pleased with the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, daughter loved it
 from NM,  Jan 1, 2013

Excellent value for the price, everything a budding artist could need

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This artist set gets a A+
 from california,  Nov 2, 2011

I was so pleased with the quality and contents of this set I ordered another one to give as a gift.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? much nicer than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought