Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worked great for a short time
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 26, 2011

I got this for my daughters birthday thinking it would be a good way for her to do some basic sewing / learning. It worked well for about 6 in. worth of sewing. After that the machine started making huge loops on the back side of the stitches. There is no way to adjust anything so I'm glad I bought the platinum protection plan. At this point I really wish I'd just spent a little more & gotten a full sized, real sewing machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average to fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWesome!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 23, 2011

I bought this machine for my 8 year old daughter that wanted to learn how to sew. She was very excited when we received the package yesterday. The machine looks sturdy for the price and size and stiches pretty good! She is currently sewing a drawstring bag and its coming out beautiful. I like the fact that it has a high and low stiching speed. the low is perfect for her as a beginner. There are a whole bunch of holes to thread the machine but hey its easy for her to see and learn. I will update the review if need be after a week or so but I think it will not give us any problems. LOVING this little machine!!! Plus there was FREE SHIPPING! Can't get better than that! :-)

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Perfectly!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? On point.
  • How is the quality of the product? So far so good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL!
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 30, 2009

I chose to send this to my 9yr old niece for her birthday. She loved it! This is perfect, it came with two projects and it kept her busy all day. She was able to make a purse that day and was so excited about this. Great way to help her be creative and have a new hobby.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Toy
 from Broadview Heights, OH,  Dec 27, 2011

This sewing machine may be a toy, but it is a sweet toy. It actually sews very nicely and is simple to use. My 7 year granddaughter wanted a sewing machine for a Christmas gift, so I purchased it for her. I showed her how to use it and she does very well with it. She really enjoys making simple things right now. I told her she needs to sew under the supervision of myself, or of her parents until she gets to be a little older. The instructions are very simple and I like the fact that the manual states that you can buy replacement sewing machine needles at any craft store. I did some searching on toy sewing machines, and this one is the most well made machine--it is nice and solid. The foot pedal works well also; you can also plug into an outlet if you do not have batteries. My granddaughter and I are very pleased and would recommend this sweet sewing machine to anyone who is looking for a toy sewing machine, or as a simple "starter" sewing machine to learn how to sew.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very quality--well made and is a "solid" little toy machine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use for a first timer!
 from Colorado,  Jun 7, 2011

I bought this sewing machine because I wanted to learn how to sew pillows and other things. I like that it is small, has it's own case and very easy to use. I also like that I can show my daughter how to use this because it is so easy to set up and clean up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Children seeing machine
 from Pa,  Apr 15, 2014

My daughter likes this sewing machine. It is a little hard for her to use alone but I think in time and practice she will be ok with it

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is a real tool of the trade.
 from new jersey .n.j,  Jan 9, 2014

This product was a christmas gifts for my granddaughters , they love it .It met the product expectations and worth the price. I purchased two of the sewing machinies much price reasonable than other online sites.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sewing Machine
 from Oregon,  Jan 8, 2014

This has got to be one of the worst things I have ever bought for the price. I read the reviews and thought they looked pretty good, but boy were they wrong! This was a Christmas gift for my four year old grand daughter that went BAD! She was so excited on Christmas when she got her machine and then....It would not work! What a disappointment.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way Overpriced. Does not work well
 from michigan,  Jan 8, 2014

Bought this for my grandaughter and it is much more trouble than it is worth. The thread continually breaks because the tension is too tight and there is no way to loosen it. A total waste of money!!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for small hands
 from Oregon,  Dec 26, 2013

This is a great machine for little girls to start sewing with. My 6-year-old niece got the hang of using it in just a couple minutes. It's really a mini sewing machine with more power than I was expecting--not a piece of junk toy. I love that it comes with all the basic necessities too. Great purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positve Review
 from Texas,  Oct 22, 2013

A good little machine for a child wanting to learn to sew.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Excited
 from Norton OH,  Jan 4, 2013

My daughter was super excited to get a sewing machine for Christmas. She has only used it once but was happy with the turn out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for scrapbook/card making
 from Alberta, Canada,  Feb 29, 2012

I am using this product exclusively for scrapbooking/card making, and it is doing the job perfectly. I did not want to have to run downstairs to use my standard machine for little sewn details on cards, so this is exactly what I needed. Very portable, comes with it's own carrying case and accessories, and runs off batteries or the included adapter. I am very happy with this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It's exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exactly right.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the job I was using it for.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Sewing Machine
 from Magee, MS,  Jan 12, 2012

This little sewing machine excited my little granddaughter and she hope to learn to sew.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? so much like a real machine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for a child
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More like a toy
 from PA,  Jan 10, 2012

I have sewn for most of my life. I purchased this for my grand daughter. Threading it was difficult. The thread would not slide through the tension button, no matter how we tried. I should havde spent more $$$ and purchased a sewing machine that was not toy-like. My error.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked like the photo shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? o.k.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. difficult to operate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice.
 from Sulphur, La.,  Dec 30, 2011

I purchased the little machine for my 8-yr-old granddaughter for Christmas and when she opened it, she loved it. First of all, it was a sewing machine and second, it was blue (not pink, she is a bit of a tom-boy). Nevertheless, she sewed on it and LOVED it. She made the purse with the material and notions provided with the case and she was so proud and enthused. Great Choice machine. I would Highly recommed this little machine. We are very pleased. Thank You O. Sincerely, Mawmaw and granddaughter.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
child's sewing machine
 from nh,  Dec 8, 2011

Just the right size for an 8 year old child. It is also quite sturdy for the price and a good value for the price. Great machine to introduce children to sewing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very comparable to real product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from florida,  Nov 26, 2011

Bought as a gift for my nieces, very nice looking package

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sewing machine
 from Gloucester Toiwnship, NJ,  Jun 16, 2011

This is meant more for a child's use, but is good none the less.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift for 1st time sewers
 from michigan,  May 27, 2011

I bought this for my ten year old neice for Christmas and she uses it reguarly and loves it! No problems!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top