Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A LITTLE WIMPY
 from Rockwall Texas,  Aug 20, 2013

IT TURNED OUT ALOT SMALLER THAN I HAD ANTICIPATED. HOWEVER IT IS CUTE FOR A VERY SMALL SPACE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks really cute on my wall
 from San Diego, ca,  Feb 28, 2013

I really liked this product and the shipping was fast. Im thinking of ordering another one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I was expecting it to be bigger
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely adorable!
 from San Tan Valley, Arizona,  Sep 28, 2012

I love this spool holder! It fits my Gutermann spools perfectly and looks so cute! I hung it up immediately on the wall above my sewing table. I didn't have a huge space and I had read the description and knew the size before ordering so I got exactly what I expected. It really is quite adorable and I think will make a great addition to any sewing/craft room. It would even be perfect as a holder for antique wooden spools.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clever thread holder!
 from Sanger, CA,  Sep 20, 2012

This is actually pretty to look at and easy to hang and use. I've just started sewing in my retirement years and find this very handy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Smaller than expected; size was indicated, I just didn't pay attention.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate if you read 'all' the description!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than expected
 from Hollywood, CA,  Aug 8, 2012

The product is adorable and works well in any sewing corner. It was smaller than expected and only hold smalls spools of thread, but its still a cute addition to any sewers area.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product looked the same as the site just smaller
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy enough to hold small spools of thread
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money.
 from IL,  Jul 12, 2012

This product is very small, smaller than I thought it would be. The wire is thin and flimsy and was unglued in one spot. The pegs were only long enough to have one old spool per peg. I was hoping it would have been more substantial to be hung over my antique sewing machine with antique spools but it is so small I am not sure I want to bother hanging it up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I thought the product was black and that the wire would have been thicker.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute & functional
 from Deep Creek Lake, MD,  Mar 28, 2012

It is cute and does the job of getting extra thread and bobbins out of the way.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good comparsion
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cute...but sad that it's so small!
 from Encinitas, CA,  Nov 22, 2011

I love this little thing...just wish it also came in a bigger size, to accommodate double the amount of thread spools! I didn't realize how many I had until I hung them all up! But it definitely looks fab in my little craft/sewing area: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product looks as pictured, definitely smaller than I thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - very sturdy when hung with screws in the lttle holes to the left & right of the very top most rack.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  May 11, 2011

This was a mother's day gift for my Mother In Law...she loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 sweet
 from Deep South USA,  Mar 9, 2011

This little "touch" was just what was needed in my sewing house (aka red barn) !! Looks great on the wall as a decorative holder just above my 1911 Singer Sewing machine and cabinet... I love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lynnmbaylor
 from San Antonio,  Dec 10, 2010

This is a cute item. I purchased it as an inexpensive birthday gift for a sewing enthusiast, it is a little smaller than I thought. Overall, I am happy with this item, would purchase again and would recommend to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming & Useful
 from Albuquerque,NM,  Apr 9, 2010

This spool holder is charming in my sewing room, and very practical. At a glance, I know what colors of thread I have, and can choose accordingly. This is so sweet, I am considering ordering a few more for presents to give friends, and one more to hold my "extra" spools of thread on my wall. Lots of fun!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spool Rack
 from Ohio,  Feb 24, 2010

I opened this product at work and my non crafting friend couldn't get over the smile on my face. They are exactly as they look on the web page and I am so glad I decided to order two. Very nice looking and heavy medal. Screws included to hang them with. Wouldn't hesitate to order more after I fill the last one up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ackfield 23-pin Spool Rack
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Aug 21, 2009

Good little item, used to store smaller spools of thread on wall in sewing room, cute decorative.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought