Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Spray For Quilt Basting
 from Tulsa,OK,  Aug 23, 2014

I use 505 Spray for basting quilts. It works great for adhering quilt tops and backs to the batting before quilting them together. Does not take a lot, just a light spray will do it. Allows for separating the layers and repositioning them if needed. Will also hold the quilt layers together for months if you get interrupted and can't finish your quilt right away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best
 from b- coastal,  Dec 28, 2013

total bonding - secure and holds together throughout quilting and binding

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basting spray does the trick without residuals
 from Beaver Creek, MN,  Jan 31, 2013

I have used the 505 spray adhesive in the past. Currently, I am constructing two cuddle quilts and the fabric store store advised strongly to get the 505 adhesive for bonding of the batting/minkee fabrics. It truly is wonderful, especially in that context. I was able to replace/remove any fabrics, if necessary. The best part is that the spray does not stick to everything else and move around the room like some others I have tried in the past. Two thumbs up and purchasing from Overstock was a bonus with their coupons.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? probably the same - I knew what I was after
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The 505 spray and temporary fix adhesive is excellent for what it is stated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant product less than retail
 from Southern California,  Jan 6, 2013

I have puchased this product in the stores beofre at double the price. Needed for my crafts. Nice to be able to cut costs

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great foe machine embroidery
 from North Carolina,  Oct 18, 2012

Great product! Works superbly for embroidery. Would highly recommend

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed!
 from Texas,  Mar 7, 2012

Just what I needed for embroidery projects - a temporary fabric adhesive for hooping.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
505 spray
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 7, 2012

This is the best spray for spray basting a quilt. It does not have much odor or over spray. I am so glad that I ordered 2 cans. My shipping was free. It can't get any better than that.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Service
 from WV,  Feb 9, 2012

I have used this product many times and have always been pleased with the quality. What I was impressed with most was the fast shipping. This is the first product I have purchased on Overstock.com, and I will be shopping there more do to the easy to use site, good photos, fast service, and the pricing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This stuff is really great for quilting.
 from Illinois,  Nov 3, 2011

I was introduced to this product several years ago. It is really helpful when putting together a quilt.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought