Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted.
 from Canton, NC,  Jul 13, 2013

I was looking for blouses with 3/4 length sleeves to wear under my nursing uniforms. That sleeve length is hard to find, so when I saw them on overstock.com I ordered two. The color of the red was not exactly what I expected, but the fit and quality are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love these tops!!
 from Victor, Montana,  Jun 22, 2013

Although the tops run very small I had no problems returning them and getting a great fit. These tops are nice and long with a sleeve that covers the problem area on the arm. I love all the colors it comes in and the stretch material makes it extremely comfortable. I will be ordering more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. After getting a good fitting size the tops feel soft and very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the sizing? These tops run Very small. I normally wear a medium and I had to get an XLarge.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect under shirt
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 28, 2014

Thanks to the previous reviews I ordered a size bigger, Large, than my usual Medium. The fabric is stretchy, so the medium would have been too small! I am happy with this top, and ordered two to wear under scrubs! Great price, love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs small but good quality
 from St.louis, Mo.,  Dec 24, 2013

Love the shirt but it does fit tight! Nice colors to choose from.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modbod basic shirt
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 7, 2013

Seems like a good quality shirt but runs very, small! I am disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color and fit
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Dec 3, 2013

Read reviews saying this product ran small so I ordered one size bigger. Should have ordered my usual size. It works though because the material is a stretch fabric. Love the color. Very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Women's L/S Shirt
 from Chicago,  Aug 11, 2013

From the description, I expected the shirt to fit close to the body, so I ordered a size larger (L). It was like putting on a girdle. The construction and material of the shirt is fine - it just wasn't what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality, not cut correctly
 from NW Arkansas,  Jul 16, 2013

I like the material and the color, but the size is cut smaller than stated in the torso, but long in the sleeves. It's about 2 sizes too small in the torso, yet 2 sizes too big in the sleeves. I can still manage to wear it because I got them for under a sleeveless dress - but the sleeves are ridiculous. I have to bunch them up at the elbow and will probably have to hem them - I have average size arms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great material
  • How accurate was the sizing? Smaller than average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely long
 Dec 13, 2014

I ordered a size up and it was large. I thought the quality of the top was good for the black Friday price. Disappointed in the length which I tried to shrink.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WAY smaller than the sizing guide
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 10, 2014

While the quality seems fine for a cheap shirt, the fit is WAY off. I ordered a size larger than I normally wear, and larger than what the size guide told me I should, thinking it might shrink. When it arrived, it was really tight all over, not at all as pictured. It's basically too tight to wear except as pajamas. Pretty disappointed; at least I bought them on sale for $.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snug but nice!
 from Georgia,  Dec 10, 2014

Love the material and arm length. It was a bit sung on me but I still love it. I wish it had a bigger size but it works! I have a D cup so if you are smaller it will be perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cut very small
 from Saint Augustine, FL,  Dec 8, 2014

this item was cut very small. I usually take a M (sometimes a L for length). But it looked to be fairly long on the model so I wasn't too worried. I ordered a L. It was very snug and barely came to my hips. My husband asked me if I had ordered a girls large. I can wear it under things (I bought it to wear under a poncho type sweater) so it will do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Dec 6, 2014

Great basic t-shirt. Nice stretch fabric. Will buy others in different colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You call this XL?
 from NYC,  Dec 5, 2014

I can't believe how small this product is...I have tops is small and medium that are loose on me, this item was skin tight, no room to breathe. I will NEVER order from 'Modbod Basic' the manufacturer...in fact I want my money. What a disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality
 from Georgia,  Oct 16, 2014

Great for under nursing scrubs because the sleeves are tight and up high off the wrist. Does fit smaller than most smalls on me. I will buy the mediums next time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best layering shirt ever!
 from New York,  Oct 6, 2014

I'm 5'4", 115 lbs and purchased several smalls to be used under my work scrubs and as a base layer for sweaters, etc. I normally wear XS in shirts. Having received these as a gift a few years back, I already knew they did run small. As expected, these did not disappoint. These hold their shape wash after wash, are soft and of just the right thickness to not be see-through. I prefer the 3/4 sleeve shirts to wear at work, but even if I wear the long sleeved version, it stays up my arm when I push it up. I love the versatility of these shirts so much that I am back for more to supplement my winter wardrobe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not happy
 from Namassas, VA,  Jun 12, 2014

Terrible quality & fit. Have not washed, hate to see how it comes out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic top
 from Mechanicsburg, PA,  Apr 7, 2014

Nice top. Well made and a good basic color. I like it enough to order a white one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This for working out
 from Orange Conty CA,  Mar 20, 2014

Love to workout in these tops. They have a good fit and don't ride up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD CUT
 from WA,  Mar 18, 2014

HAVE A FEW OF "O' CLOSE OUT SWEATERS. ALL ARE NICE FIT, SO FAR. LUCKY ME.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought