Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color represented correctly online.
 from Greenville, SC,  Jun 1, 2012

Color of shawl was exactly as expected. Shawl is soft and drapes nicely. It is a nice weight and will provide warmth on chilly cruise evenings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of shawl matched the picture on site - a lovely purple and blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric is soft and drapes nicely. Quality matched what was stated on site.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Though I haven't measured it, it appears to be the size as stated on site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Vivid COLOR!!!!! Arrived promptly....it's LONG and FULL....love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Blind!
 from San Francisco,  Jan 4, 2014

I had hoped the previous reviews of this product that complained about the incorrect color being sent were just flukes, and not the rule. I was very disappointed to discover that there is not one thread of purple in this "Women's Purple and Blue Jacquard Shawl Wrap." Not one! The attraction for me were the colors. The description and photo display a definite purple contrasting with deep and paler blue colors. The wrap that arrived looks like one deep blue color from one end to the next. In other words, nothing exceptional. I won't trust ordering clothing from "O" again.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Shawl
 from North Dakota,  Oct 6, 2013

I ordered this to wear with the sleeveless royal blue dress I plan to wear to a wedding. The price was so cheap that I didn't think the quality could be much but I was pleasantly surprised. The shawl is very pretty and looks much more expensive than it was. I have not worn it yet but friends who have seen photos of it say it is very pretty. My only complaint is I can't figure out how to get the shipping creases out of it. You can't iron it on a temperature high enough to remove wrinkles. I did try that. Currently it's hanging in the bathroom in hopes the steam will help. Next I plan to try a wrinkle removing spray. If that doesn't work I will just have to wear it with creases! I have found it almost impossible to find any royal blue accessories this year.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never got the right product
 from Chicago,  Sep 25, 2013

I tried to order this scarf twice and BOTH times they sent me a turquoise and gold scarf instead. I did not have the fortitude to try a second return and reorder so I just opted for my money back since they can't get the order right. Very disappointed as I had wanted this for a trip I was taking. Overstock was great but the vendor they drop shipped this from was bad and has an issue they are not fixing.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Enterprise, Al,  Jun 16, 2013

I am so pleased with my shawl. Had many compliments on the colors. Thank you Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect, n fact even better when I received it. Colors are gorgous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft and silky. Rich looking
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great wrap
 from boston,ma.,  Mar 30, 2013

great coverup to take with you anywhere..especially in the summer in the air-conditioned restaurants..easy to throw on over those sleeveless tops/dresses..also can tie around waist ..beachwear...many uses...good buy..color is great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? like a shawl
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft and colorful
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 8, 2013

I ordered this wrap to wear over a basic black dress to a Saturday night wedding reception. I got many compliments. It was classy but had the right amount of color to make my outfit pop. I am very pleased with it, and will wear it again and again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color, the wrap might have been even brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, looked very classy and soft
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color
 from Michigan,  Feb 13, 2013

My daughter loves the color of this and it is exactly as described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good qulaity
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twp Products
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 20, 2013

The first scraf was actually pashmina and I gave it as a Christmas gift to my daughter. I liked it a lot so I ordered one for myself and it was just above trash. The one that was pashmina had brighter colours and larger. The second one was cheap an not pashmina but in a pashmina packaging.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on both were great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First great second cheap
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great on the first, cheap on the second...smaller
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Women's purple and blue jacquard shawl wrap
 from Springdale. WA,  Dec 12, 2012

I will keeping watch for the colors of shawls that will fit into my closet. I feel like a Queen

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are beautiful on the site. Iwas not disappointed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is soft and feels wonderful.
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Wrap
 from Ohio,  Nov 27, 2012

I bought this for my assistant who loves purple. She has worn it several times and it looked comfortable and draped very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite as vivid as the photo - but still very nice and luxurious
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from MD,  Nov 5, 2012

This is a gorgeous shawl. Absolutely beautiful, rich colors, soft to the touch and with a nice drape. Got this in two colors and may get more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, and even more so when considering the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty,
 from New Jersey,  Sep 13, 2012

Very pretty wrap! It's colors are so nice and it will breath some life into those drab winter months! Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty shawl
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 6, 2012

Looking for a special color shawl for my daughter's wedding. My dress is quite bright purple grape, like deep lavender. This shawl does not quite make a match and makes the dress look boring. But a nice overall piece that I will keep to wear with something else; can't be a *** cost; still is very pretty and light weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture presents as a medium to deep purple grape; actual shawl is more burgandy and very dark blue; not as "bright" as photo shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material is very nice; silky, but not silk. For the price, a great 'extra' fashion piece on hand, but do not try to match colors by the photo.
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top