Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Maryland,  Jun 19, 2011

I ordered these on a whim, and am pleased with them. I needed something for a wedding and a convention this summer, to account for air-conditioned rooms in sleeveless dresses. I knew I wanted a metallic color, and I looked in several stores for something I liked, but couldn't find anything in either gold or silver that would look good with the dresses I'd bought. I found these surfing O one day, and for the price of one wrap in a dept store, I got two. Plus I can choose shoes and accessories in either tone now - I love having options! The fabric does seem fragile, so that should be watched when wearing them. That is why I went with four stars instead of five. And the shipping on these was super-fast - I ordered a cabinet the same day and these arrived within three days while the cabinet took two weeks to get here.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes (it's one-size-fits-all)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 27, 2011

This is a great buy for the price. I needed it in Silver only for my bridesmaids. It looks and feels great. Very soft. However you do have to be careful with it since the material is so delicate. It also shipped very quickly. I wasn't even expecting it yet and there it was at my front door!!! :-)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great, even better than expected
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Value
 from Florida,  Oct 22, 2009

Elegant, comfortable, metallic silver mesh shawl complemented royal blue dress with silver accessoriesUse common sense with shawl, jewelry with clasp, diamonds, prongs will get caught on the mesh shawl but to achieve the same look, at department stores, be prepared to pay $ 80.00 for one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Mesh Wraps
 from California,  May 25, 2011

I ordered these as "accessories" when going out at night and I got rave reviews from friends. As a great touch without looking overdone nor cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
metallic shawls
 from california,  Jul 29, 2010

Got both colors in the pack of 2. Love the colors and how sharp and bright the gold and silver are yet delicate material. Will wear them on special occasions but worry of easy snags that I read on other review. Need to be careful with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wraps
 from London UK,  Jul 4, 2010

I am very satisfied with my wraps which arrived in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Evening Wrap
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 11, 2009

Very nice wrap. Soft and pretty. i would recommend it for a nice finishing touch to any dress or outfit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shawl
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 29, 2008

I really liked this shawl, the material was not itchy and the silver was very pretty. The only bad thing was I ordered the 2 piece pack but only the silver one came in the package. But customer service replied quickly to my email, they no longer had the gold one but refunded me $15 for not getting it. I only needed the silver one so it worked out perfectly.I got it to go along with the emerald dress with gems on the bodice. It was spaghetti straps so I wanted a cover-up and it looked great with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from CA,  Sep 11, 2008

These wraps are perfect......perfect mesh material, perfect size, perfect color, perfect price! I love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from NC,  Jun 22, 2008

The silver shawl was beautiful with the dress I wore to my son's wedding. Both are the perfect to accent any dressy attire.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metallic shawl
 from Morris Plains, NJ,  Jun 17, 2008

Beautiful...the silver accented my wedding attire and made it more glamorous. Perfect to dress up any outfit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful texture and color
 from Connecticut,  May 3, 2012

I was looking for a silver net shawl for a wedding and this was exactly what I was envisioning before I started looking. I wasn't thrilled about having to buy 2 shawls, but opted on getting the mixed package of gold and silver. I am confident that I will be able to wear the gold for a Christmas or New Years or even another wedding. Good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price
 from Turtle Lake, WI,  Apr 9, 2010

Overstock is fast and efficient. The wraps were an excellent price and the picture on the web was just as it seemed. I am very happy witht he wraps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect wrap.
 from Auburn, Maine,  Jul 23, 2014

This set of two metallic wraps is exactly what I expected and needed. They will accessorize almost any evening outfit. They are lightweight and shimmery. Be careful of catching jewelry on them, as they are very delicate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
metallic mesh wrap (pack of 2)
 from Hilliard, Ohio,  Mar 22, 2014

I was very disappointed and have returned these 2 mesh wraps. I didn't realize that it is all metallic, no fabric. Actually, the best way I know to describe them is that they are just too metallic and remind me of the Brillo pads I use to scrub pans. They just aren't my taste

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mesh wraps, gold and gray
 from Washington DC,  Mar 10, 2013

I needed a gunmetal color. This wrap was darker than silver, but was a rather boring gray. The gold color was fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the gold was accurate, the silver looked more gray than silver
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely made
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from South Shore, MA,  Jun 12, 2012

I was hesitant when I first opened the package because of how delicate the wraps were. However, when paired with the dresses I purchased them for, they were beautiful! These were used as part of a bridesmaids' gift for my wedding. They were complimented the entire night and looked beautiful against the navy dresses. It was an evening wedding and the silver just sparkled. Very pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Wraps!!!
 from Toronto, Canada,  Apr 27, 2012

Beautiful wraps for an elegant evening out, wedding outfits etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mesh Wrap
 from Waldorf, MD,  Mar 24, 2012

This gold wrap is beautiful and matched a chocolate colored dress for an event. Very soft but fragile. Be careful handling with jewelry. Saving the silver one for another time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metaliis Mesh wrap
 from St Louis mo,  Mar 23, 2012

I was very excited to purchase these wraps. I was dissapointed when I opened the package and felt the material. The material is too light and loses shape easily . I have returned these .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thing
  • How accurate was the sizing? na
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought