Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The is a really nice wrap. Especially for the price. The fabric is soft and warm. I was just disappointed in the colors. It was much darker overall then I expected. I was wanting something that had the light sage green like in the photo but it turned out to be almost like a forest green. I do get a lot of compliments on it however and wear it more then I thought. It almost has a Christmas look to it but still very elegant. At first I was going to send it back but for the price I decided to keep it and I'm glad I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The green and maroon color is much darker then the photo. The pattern is the same but the whole feel of the piece is not as vibrant as the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's a lovely piece. Great for fall. Warm and soft.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MaroonPaisley wrap
 from Hawaii,  Oct 15, 2011

The turquoise one is more scratchy than this one and the turquoise looks like dark blue with a hint of turquoise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ver soft and warm
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 15, 2011

The wraps are the same ones I can pick up on any street in Brooklyn for a third of the price. I expected better, but they are even packaged exactly like the ones on the street. I can't give them as gifts, so I kept them for myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true depiction
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
never received
 from Maine,  Nov 28, 2011

I was in negotiation for weeks to get this scarf shipped, but despite assurances I never received it. Bummer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? never saw it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no idea
  • How accurate was the sizing? beats me
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from st. louis, mo.,  Jun 28, 2011

i ordered 2 pashminas for my daughters. i keep my home at 68 degrees and when they visit they are always cold, when they came over last sun., i had a surprise they really loved and hushed them right up! These are beautiful and very soft. just the right weight and warmth.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes they were beautiful
  • How is the quality of the product? great!
  • Did the product fit true to size? just right! wide and long!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good scarf i like it
 from New Baltimore, Pa.,  Oct 18, 2011

the color was not what i expected but i did like the color that it came in

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? aizing was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The color looks much deeper and plush on-line, when received, it was pretty but the fabric is very, very light weighted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No, the color looks much more plush on-line.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, just wish the fabric was a bit more plush and soft.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This item came promptly. It is much darker than pictured. Thankfully I read the reviews and knew to expect this. It is true in measurement and of excellent quality. I will get much use from it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This wrap is much darker than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from marietta ga,  Nov 5, 2013

soft, warm and attractive very pretty can wear it many different ways.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paisley shawl
 from UK,  Feb 10, 2013

I haven't worn this shawl as the colour was so different to viewing on site. It is actually black, gold and maroon. Very disappointed as had ordered for a specific outfit for a very special occasion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It didn't
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading ad
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 8, 2012

I read the previous reviews and some were very happy and others were like myself. It seemed that another shawl had been sent. It did not resemble the colors on the ad at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not resemble the picture at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fine but not the color.
  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I printed a pix of wrap and when order came, not the same color~~It is maroon and gold~~NO GREEN~Have one almost like it~no prob on return

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was great~~just wrong color
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woman's Paisley Viscose Wrap
 from Charleston, WV,  Mar 5, 2012

Love the texture and the gold and maroon colors and design are very elegant and will help me dress up most of my blazers and dresses. This lovely wrap will be excellent to wear on cool Spring or Fall days or even indoors when the air conditioner is to high in public buildings. Great for going out for dinner or concert!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The wrap looked more pinkish than marroon.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all like the beautiful photo.
 from Alexandria, VA,  Feb 28, 2012

Color was way off. In fact, I think I received the wrong scarf. My was dark with no green at all. The colors and pattern were totally different. The one I received is nearly monotone dark burgundy. It looks matronly and is not at all eye-catching. I couldn't give it to the intended recipient and had to scramble to find another gift. I never contacted Overstock because I was too busy over the holidays and had no time to go to the post office to return. I've had great luck with other scarves ordered so think there was a mistake. At this point, I'm stuck with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was way off.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is of good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size seems accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maroon Paisley Wrap
 from Tulsa.Oklahoma,  Jan 6, 2012

Shawls given as gifts. Response has been postive from all persons who received and worn them. The one I kept for myself I received positive replies

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of shawl was good( I purchased four(4) for gifts.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read the reviews!
 from CA,  Dec 13, 2011

Loved the rich, bright, contrasting colors in the photo. Actual shawl colors were so dark that it was very difficult to make out the woven pattern. Shawl is going back to Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color did not match those on my computer monitor.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
women's maroon paisley viscose wrap
 from california,  Oct 12, 2011

this wrap is long, very comfortable and warm for cooler evenings now that the fall season is here.I would buy this product again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Charlottesville, Va,  Oct 4, 2011

I paid $$$ for this and thought it was a steal till I saw them in my hometown on the downtown mall for $$$. :^/ Oh well, it is very pretty and covers my arms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? It's a shawl!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scarf is fine, but beware much darker than photo
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 3, 2011

I bought this as a gift for someone so it's a bit of a gamble anyway, but a fair price certainly for what it is. I don't like the colors as much as pictured though. It is a deep burgundy and olive green.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No, it's a lot darker (deep burgundy) and the green is not light green but olive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine. 45% silk pashmina.
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice!
 from Rhode Island,  Sep 19, 2011

Purchsed this as a gift item to keep on hand. It is very nice for the price, soft & full ! Will be keeping the other color I purchased for myself

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top