Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great dress
 from Lancaster, OH,  Aug 25, 2013

this is a beautiful dress. it does run a little large in the bodice, but if it is too large a seamstress good help. it would be worth it. I will probably take mine in a little. I do not think this is such a big deal for the style and unique colors. It's a keeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awkward Size
 from Ukiah, CA,  Aug 21, 2013

Being busty, it is with caution that I buy dresses online. This dress is lovely and almost perfect for me, but it has the most awkward top. It's HUGE! I need to have it taken in about 2 inches at the shoulders because when I sit, the whole top kind of lifts and poofs up--which looks ridiculous--and I have an ample bust! WORSE, I have very slender arms, but this dress has the tiniest armholes ever. I'm a teacher, which means I need to be able to write on the board, but this strange mixture of too much and not enough makes it so I can't write higher than my shoulder on the board. AWKWARD! I can't figure out what body type it was made for. Unfortunately, I tore off the tags, washed and wore it before I figured out all the glitches. Now I'm off to the seamstress. Bummer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
READ REVIEWS FIRST! Then LISTEN to them!
 from California,  Aug 12, 2013

OK, I did read the reviews first. Normally I wear a size 10 and sometimes a size 12 if the garment is sized small . I decided to order a size 14 because so many reviewers said the sizing was so off. Since I am a good seamstress, I figured I could take in the garment where it was needed. I could not even zip up the 14! Like I said, I read the reviews...I just didn't LISTEN to them! Garment returned...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? TRUE TO THE PICTURE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE QUALITY WAS THERE, BUT THE FIT WAS TERRIBLE!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was WAY off.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty & Great Neckline
 from Skaneateles, NY,  Aug 9, 2013

Cute and work appropriate. Design is pretty without being dramatic. Easy to pare with black pumps and length is business appropriate. Very fun summer dress that goes everywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The front is held together by a string.
 from Somerset, NJ,  Aug 6, 2013

I cannot recommend this item to anyone who wears anything above a B cup bra size. The top is not a solid piece, as it appears in the photo. The top is open in front and held closed by, literally, a string, which could easily pop, revealing your entire chest. I had to return it ... can't take the chance of having that kind of wardrope malfunction, especially at work, where I had intended to wear it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is OK. It is thin, but lined.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size is about right.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be Careful - Runs Very Small
 from Dayton Ohio,  May 31, 2013

I really like this dress, but I will have to return it because it is very small for a 16. It seems more like a 14 and I am afraid the 18 will be too big in the bust as this one fits me very well in that area but too small around the rib cage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are just like you see on the web.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Poor - this garment runs very small.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Little Dress
 from Ellsworth, ME,  May 24, 2013

I purchased this dress along with several others as I could not decide which one I liked for an upcoming wedding. When I received all the dresses, not one fit,. This one did fit the best, however, I don't believe it was very accurate to a size 16. It is extremely small. I will keep it as I am currently in a weight loss program and will look forward to wearing it in the fall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
liked it but...
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Apr 17, 2013

I really liked this dress but it didn't fit. I ordered another one by the same maker in the same size (18) and it fit perfectly. Very interesting as it is a very similar style, just different fabrication. I am a curvy standard size 14/16 but sized up in this hoping for a fit but no such luck. If you're a little taller and leaner then this is the dress for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought