Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good...but better stitching.
 from New York, NY,  Feb 12, 2014

The leather on this item is great - soft and good color. The inside is also nice and toasty. The only complaint I have is after awhile the stitching at the bottom of the glove unravels...so that was annoying. However, it still did it's job and my coat sleeves usually cover that.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Gloves
 from Kabul, Afghanistan,  Mar 6, 2012

After reading other reviews I decided to go up an additional size since there were complaints and returns because the gloves were too small. I consider myself a size 'small'. I'm petite, and I wear a size 4 in rings (on my ring finger). I opted for the Medium, and it's just a tad tight. I choose the Blue gloves and they are beautiful. They discolored when they got wet, for instance - just walking from home to car in the snow, but returned to normal color after drying. Very happy with my purchase. My next step will be to water treat the leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great Blue Color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orange gloves
 from DC,  Feb 28, 2012

These gloves were definitely a good value for the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very soft
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thumbs down....
 from Brunswick, MD,  Feb 17, 2012

I ordered one pair and returned them for a bigger size. The next pair fit fine through the fingers and hand, but the thumbs were about a 1/2 inch too long. I'm going to return them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the leather was beautiful, but poor craftmanship
  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these gloves are really nice
 from Burlington, Ky.,  Feb 7, 2012

I was looking for a Kentucky blue color. These were a little more purple than they looked on my monitor, but still work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was a little more purple than I expected. I was looking for more blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the gloves are really nice. They fit well and are soft.
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My sizing experience differs from other users
 from Philadelphia,  Jan 25, 2012

The big difference, in my experience, is not only that I did NOT find the listed size one size smaller (as did other customers), but that it was accurately sized by the manufacturer. To be specific, my correct glove size is 7 1/2. However, because so many reviewers wrote in that the glove ran small, Based on that, I ordered an 8. Many reviewers wrote that the glove was tight. I am assuming they meant tight in the circumference of the fingers and the palm of the hand. I have a lot of experience buying gloves as a customer of the glove bar at Saks Fifth Avenue in the 1960's when shopping with my grandmother and mother. They, along with the saleswoman taught me how to properly try on leather cashmere lined gloves--you plant your elbow with your wrist standing straight up and slowly work each finger up towards the webbing of the fingers. It's fully on when the cloth is fully seated in the finger webbing. The leather will stretch in the circumference-it takes a few wearings. IF the fingertips bend over the top, IT IS TOO BIG. If the middle between the fingers won't seat in your finger webbing, IT IS TOO SMALL. It will only stretch in the side to side direction, the length will not stretch. Therefore, I should have ordered a 7 1/2 (although they were out of stock of that size). If you are finding the glove too small in the circumference of the fingers, but OK in the length- it probably is the right size. Make sure you are putting it on correctly, and give it a chance to stretch. This advice only applies to real, quality leather gloves. ******

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good (orange)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? I felt the sizing was acccurate as listed, but my experience was the opposite of other reviewers.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gloves
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 23, 2012

Soft Italian leather with intense color and a soft cashmere interior. A good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? intense color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? run a little small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice gloves
 from California,  Dec 27, 2011

Gloves are very well made. Color is a little less vibrant than on web site and gloves run a bit small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nicees leather glov
 from MD,  Dec 25, 2011

nice quality leather with cashmere lining . Pretty color blue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit brighter blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect in every way....
 from Lincoln City, Oregon,  Dec 24, 2011

These gloves were a gift and the recipient tells me the fit is perfect... great for driving, with jeans, with dress up. After several usings the fit is still good, no stretching

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality... nice fit... keep their shape...
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portolano Gloves are the best
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 6, 2011

I have black Portolano and was very pleased by the quality. Ordered the orange and black long now and am very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Portolano are the best
  • How accurate was the sizing? just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather gloves
 from Kinnelon,NJ,  Dec 3, 2011

I ordered the blue for my daugher- It is more of a cobalt blue but so vibrant and the leather is so soft- I have shopped around and havent found any other gloves that compare to these for the price- Wish they had them in larger sizes since the clearly run a size small. Order up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue color was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the leather is so soft, like butter.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT GLOVES~~~~COMFORT & WARM TOO~~~~
 from Centralia IL,  Nov 29, 2011

Very nice gloves. Totally satisfied, Color great, very soft and warm with the cashmere lining!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A+
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? A+
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, cashmere lined, Italian made gloves
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 29, 2011

Very luxurious Italian made gloves with cashmere lining. Purchased for my daughter and she is over the moon about them. Good quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? made a tad smaller than American sizes, had to go up 1/2 size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from caldwell,id,  Oct 20, 2011

Sized perfect - glad I didn't size up. Measured around widest part of my hand and bought that size. If I had sized up, fingers and thumb would have been too long. Color is nice (bought orange) and wasn't disappointed. Nice burnt orange color. Wish they had black or brown in my size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent price
 from new york, ny,  Oct 16, 2011

neither the description nor picture specifed length - they are shorter than expected; they are wrist length i wanted a little longer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Fairfield County, CT,  Sep 29, 2011

Beautiful gloves, soft leather just make sure to size up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HIgh
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful gloves
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 13, 2011

Buy one size up as these gloves run small. But, they are lovely. The leather is soft on the outside and the lining is soft on the inside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? These gloves run small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Soft
 from Iowa,  Jul 20, 2011

I love these gloves. First I got the blue ones, which were very nice, in a size too big and since I had to return them anyway I decided to get the orange ones instead because it matched my coat better. The size issue isn't o.co's fault, I just had never bought gloves with this sizing before and was inexperienced. They are so amazingly soft on the outside, I've had all my friends feel them and they are quite impressed. The inside is okay, not impressive but not scratchy or anything either. I've only had them one season, so I can't yet review on the durability.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Gloves
 from Augusta GA,  Jun 28, 2011

These are very beautiful gloves and sooo soft. The colors are brilliant and matches well with other popular scarves and winter accessories. The run short so go up 1/2 size as i did. Customer service was the best.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the product fit true to size? no, runs small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top