For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Alexandria, VA,  Nov 25, 2011

The style and size are fine, if your size is M, it is better to.get one size up L. However the quality of fur is law. It has odor, that does not go away. Which means the fur was not process well. I returned the coat, because of that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fur has bad odor
  • How accurate was the sizing? size runs small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shearling Coat
 from Westchester, NY,  Nov 20, 2011

This coat is disappointing. I returned it. The coat looks cheap and felt like cardboard. I own a shearling and the contrast was notable. I did not like this coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stains
 from Vermont,  Jan 28, 2010

At first I loved this coat. The fit was nice and it was oh so warm. However, within two weeks of wear, two buttons fell off so I ended up securing all the buttons myself. In addition, I purchased the darker brown coat and the color is "rubbing off" ? and staining my light colored leather car seat and my light colored leather purse! I have to now buy a new purse (in dark brown) becasue I can't get mine clean. Not sure what to do about my car seat. I still wear the coat though because I love how it feels and looks, I'll just be sure not to sit on a neighbors couch while wearing it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

To avoid disappointment it seems one should avoid ordering on-line where there are not complete descriptions of products as it is less trouble to pick out in person than to have to send back products that weren't fully described so you really know if you're getting a "deal". And you have to wait for you refund!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dissappointed with weight and tayloring...
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size runs a liitle small as seems to be what I have experienced ordering other shealing coats...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coat but not for me
 from Kirkland, WA,  Nov 16, 2011

I've been wanting a shearling coat for years so when I read the other reviews, I decided to give this coat a try. It's not exactly as pictured-- there's an extra button and some detailing is slightly different. But what suprised me is how heavy it is and how soft it isn't. It didn't look great on me and it didn't feel great. So I returned it. If you love this kind of coat, though, you can't beat the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the product shown
 from Cambridge, MA,  Nov 15, 2011

The coat sent to me was not the one shown. As this was stated in a prior review, I thought Overstock would have rectified the mistake. The coat that was sent to me was very nice, but not what I wanted. I wanted a removable hood and a defined waist as the coat in the picture shows. What I received was a coat with an attached hood and no waist, and more buttons than shown. It was warm and the shearling was of a good quality and colour, but the style was not what I was looking for sadly. If the coat had been properly described, I think my rating would have been 5 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was excellent, shearling was very soft and warm
  • How accurate was the sizing? generous
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not the Same
 from Madison, WI,  Sep 28, 2011

The coat I received was not the same coat as pictured. It had one more button than the pictured coat. The pockets were at a different location. It did have a hood, but the hood was not detachable as described. It was sewn in. The coat was very nice in quality and a definite bargain. From the reviews I have read about the Aston shearling coats on Overstock I gathered that the sizes generally run small. I am petite (5'2" and 95lb), and I was hoping the S size would fit. The coat was a regular S, which made me look like a 8-year-old trying on her mother's coat. Had the size worked, I might have kept it in spite of the difference because it was a very lovely coat, but I had to return it. The search goes on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is pretty close to the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is very generous. Running big.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this coat!
 Feb 11, 2011

I received this coat a few days ago. I have to say that I'm in love with it! It's very well made and is so warm and comfy to wear. I usually hate winter, but don't want the weather to warm up because I don't want to stop wearing this coat. I'm also short, so the profile of the coat is perfect for me....it doesn't swallow me up the way other shearlings do. Grab this coat before it's gone! It's a great investment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pure Luxury - Don't Hesitate!
 from Ohio,  Dec 29, 2010

I coveted this coat for 2 seasons before I ponied up the bucks for it. I try not to be an impulse buyer but this one was calling my name! I bought the Castano and the color is deep and very rich looking. I couldn't decide whether to get the one w/ the hood or not, but now I'm so glad I chose this one. I don't always wear hats and when the cold Ohio Valley wind whips up, let me tell you, it's been great to have! The hood it big enough to "drape" over your head without swallowing it. My hubby thinks it's sexy looking! I've had it about 3 weeks now and have been stopped no less than 10 X by total strangers wanting to know where I got it. Gonna have to keep an eye on it as my sisters are all eyeing it as well... I did change out the buttons; one came off the first week I wore it and I thought the rest seemed a little thin on thread so I went to the sewing shop and found real bone buttons that complimented the color of the coat. They actually look nicer than the ones that came with it. I wear a 12/14 coat so I got the XL. It's not roomy enough to wear a real heavy sweater underneath comfortably but I don't think I'd want to anyway. Even with all the bitter cold we've had here since Dec. 1st (in the 20's or less) if I'm in a store very long I have to unbutton it because I start to get too warm. Ditto for the car. It's the warmest coat I've ever owned. Bottom line: GET THIS COAT! YOU WON'T REGRET IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must buy
 from Michigan,  Feb 6, 2010

I bought this coat in the summer and began wearing it this winter and I ABSOLUTELY love it. I feel like a million bucks in it. Every time I wear it, I get tons of compliments from co-workers and strangers! It's warm and comfortable and feels better each time I wear it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 11, 2009

This is a beautiful, well constructed coat. I wore this coat when the temp was below 20 degrees and with just one layer underneath, I was very warm. The fit was nice and the color is very rich. (I ordered the Castano.) I would definitely recommend this item to anyone in need of a very warm, good looking, great fitting coat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Coat
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 12, 2008

This is a beautiful coat that is warm and luxurious. It is very well made and you cannot beat the price. I feel like a million bucks in this gorgeous coat, standing at the bus stop, going to a basketball game, or dinner and the theatre. You cannot go wrong if you need something warm and good looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top