Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very pretty on and well made
 from Rocky Hill, CT,  Mar 31, 2011

This shirt is very unique and beautiful on. It took a really long time to arrive because it actually comes directly from Thailand. II actually ordered two shirts, a medium and a x-large because they did not have a large and I was not sure if the medium would fit. The medium fits fine ! I would say that it runs a bit big. Figure wise, I think this will only look good it you have a slim waist. If you are thick in the middle, I do not think it would be a good style. I have a slim waist. I love the shirt so much that I am also keeping the extra large and going to try and shrink it by putting it in the dryer. This is a 100% cotton shirt and it is constructed very well. If you are the type that likes unique styles...this is for you ! Also the sleeves are like butterfly sleeves and very different. Great shirt to pair with jeans or a casual skirt

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I expected
 from orlando,  Sep 2, 2011

looks a lot longer on the model in the picture. got it and wanted to love it so much but really from the front it looks OK, besides being shorter in person, but from the side I looked like a tent. returned it =(

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
womans cool night blouse
 from PHILA.PA.,  Jun 6, 2012

the style is beautiful but the fabric was not so nice. it was too heavy for the time of year. i am dissappointed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not a fine fabric for the warm weather
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ugg
 from Florida,  May 4, 2012

This blouse smelled awful and itched terribly. Very disappointed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok but a bit short
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST GORGEOUS
 from Arizona,  May 24, 2013

Received this blouse when I arrived home and talk about being impressed and happy, well I was and still am at this moment with the quality of this blouse. The stitching is absolute in my opinion and more than worthy for the price. I dare to say what this would cost in a store, a heck of alot more than I paid. Perfect workmanship all over. Happy happy with my purchase. thank you ***

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? more vibrant on the stitching
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. impressive because the cotton was hardly wrinkled upon receipt of the blouse
  • How accurate was the sizing? for me true to size and I wear a small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bloouse
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 28, 2013

Lovely blouse; sturdy but flowing; a sexy feel without being half naked...confidence booster.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different than I thought
 from Tyler, TX,  Jan 21, 2013

I shirt has a very, very wide band at waist. Smaller than I thought but too hard to return so I will keep it anyway.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes color is perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thick
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little smaller than I thought
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woman's Blouse
 from Central Arkansas,  Apr 24, 2012

Love this. Wish it was washable. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA+++++++++++++++

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
womens cotton cool night blouse
 from baltimore, md,  Feb 18, 2013

heavy cotton, elastic around bottom, with rope-like trim, very large

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy cotton with roped piping
  • How accurate was the sizing? fit ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Sizing
 from Utah,  Jan 1, 2013

Loved the top, but size was too small for me. Color was correct and loved the style, but didn't look that great on me.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Large was too small and it doesn't come bigger
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique top
 from MS,  Mar 28, 2011

Have already received several compliments on the top. Fits much shorter than it does in the photo, so maybe I should have ordered a bigger size. The material is natural and comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and Comfortable
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 27, 2014

This is a feminine blouse that can be worn to dress up jeans or a denim skirt. You could even wear it with flowing casual skirt for a comfortable weekend outfit. The weight of the fabric is ideal or spring or fall weather. The elastic waist band is a snug fit around the waist line, but you don't need a skinnie minnie waist to look good for a flattering fit in this top as long as you wear the right pants or skirt. Also, there is plenty of room for those of us with a curvier bust line. I usually wear a 14/16, so I ordered an XL that feels very comfortable to wear.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dressy, classy look for work
 from Reno, NV,  Oct 31, 2013

I love this top and wear it to work often. It looks good with skirts or dress pants. It is very comfortable and the cotton is heavy weight allowing it to keep its shape throughout the day, yet flows with my movement. I enjoy it because it is different from all other items in my closet and get many compliments when I wear it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Fit
 from Largo, MD,  Sep 19, 2013

I love the roominess and comfort of the material. I was skeptical but this blouse goes with my jeans or my dress pants for work.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woman's cotton cool night blouse
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 22, 2013

Great blouse, I love the design, and the quality of the material is wonderful. I am happy with this purchase. The picture was true to life. L***

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
customer from CA
 from Berkeley, ca,  Jun 1, 2013

The color is dark black, and not dark green as shown on the photo. Very disappointing. Return immediately.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks very nice
 from Beulah, ND,  May 19, 2013

The style is pretty and the fit is good. I would recommend this product to a friend who is looking for a nice gift.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit sloppy on the piping.
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 5, 2013

The shirt was a bit sloppy around the edges. OK to wear to a BBQ but that is about it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I get more compliments on this top!
 from Tampa Bay Area,  Dec 10, 2012

This top is just lovely, very flattering, an eye catcher! i LOVE the thick material, and like others said, this is not a summer top. One of my favorites in my closet now!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, nicely structured material
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Crofton, Maryland,  Oct 7, 2012

nice fabric, good workmanship. it was delivered very quickly

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top