For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful robe
 Apr 26, 2010

I really like this robe and since I visited Indonesia often years ago I consider myself somewhat aware. Here is what I like for others thinking about buying. The batik work is splendid. It. seems to be true that one size fits all. I am an XL and I like the fit, however I don't think I would buy it if I were larger. I am also 5'1" and the length is perfect. It goes down to my ankles but does not drag on the floor. The fabric is what will capture your attention. It is so soft against your skin. This is the feel I am familiar with and hoped for in this robe. Now I know it says rayon, which can be tricky but it washed well--I air dryed it and ironing was a snap. Also, it did not seem to fade in the wash. Here is the best part.--the robe fits around you well so that if you have a few extra pounds it has a slimming effect. It does not make you look like the Pillsbury dough boy which some robes do. And thank you for adding the hang up loop at the neck as well as pockets. I think women will be very pleased with this robe . I would be surprised if they were not.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BLUE WELCOME BATIK ROBE
 from VA,  Jul 2, 2013

Gave this robe as a gift to a friend. She loved it and said it is very comfortable, but also very beautiful. I was pleased with that!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Welcome Batik Robe
 from Maryland,  Apr 19, 2013

I agree with one of the other reviews which mentioned the color. I wanted something cheerful in a robe and this blue in the photograph looked lovely. However, when I received it the color was washed out to the point of muddy. Also the loopholes for the belt sit a little high, and while this may not seem like a big deal, it would require opening the seams to move the loops. It also made the garment a little tight under the arms. It is beautifully made and the packaging is lovely, so it would work well as a gift, but I was particularly disappointed in the color and sent it back.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and beautifully packaged.
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little on the small side
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty & comfortable robe
 from North Central WI,  Jul 18, 2012

I am a size 8-10 and the robe fits me perfectly, even the sleeve length is good. I can't remember if the robe is a one size fits all but if it is it would fit someone up to maybe a 12-14. My only issue with it is the bell sleeves, they are pretty wide and despite the length of the sleeve being good (I usually have to roll things up) I find they get in my way a little. The fabric is very comfortable and soft, the colors beautiful and the batik work is lovely, I love the medallion and sun designs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? it is little darker than in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made with attention to detail, excellent batik work
  • How accurate was the sizing? not sure?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Albany
 from Albany, NY,  Apr 6, 2012

I love batik clothing, and have been looking for a batik robe. I was a bit dissapointed in the color. The picture shows a beautiful purple robe, and mine is a faded indigo blue. It is nice, but rather dull. I was depating on returning it for another, but I really wanted a robe with pockets and I don't know if the others have pockets. I am 5'2 and the robe is just at my ankles. I do wear it alot because it is a really cool looking robe, despit the color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magic!
 from NYC NY,  Nov 3, 2011

I've had my eye on this robe for a year now and finally bought it. The colors are beautiful and it really looks rich and exotic. I love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST BEAUTIFUL
 from Maine,  Oct 30, 2011

This is the second robe I've gotten from these folks, and both are beautiful. The first went to my daughter, and then I finally broke down and got one for myself. For some reason this review is paired with a picture of another robe. Mine was dark blues, purples, blacks. The material is light and soft and washes/dries on delicate. I have a puffy robe and a slinky robe, but I think this one is my favorite.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrific robe
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 25, 2011

beautiful robe that feels great to wear. I would have liked it even more if it were a little larger for better coverage. I'm a size 12.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful, soft, lightweight fabric
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT ROBE
 from arkansas,  Jun 12, 2011

LOVE THIS ROBE . I LOVE IT HAS POCKETS . ITS RUNS A BIT SMALL FOR ME , I'M 12-14 . I GOT THE RED ONE WITH HYBISCUS AND THE FIT IS MORE ROOMY , BUT SLEEVES ARE A BIT SHORTER AND NO POCKETS . ALL THAT SAID , I LOVE THEM BOTH AND WOULDN'T MIND HAVING MORE .

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? GREAT
  • Did the product fit true to size? RUNS A LITTLE SMALL BUT MATCHES THE INCHES ON THE DESCRIPTION
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous! Better than expected!
 from Denver CO,  Jun 11, 2011

I hope the Artist gets to read this... From one artist to another, this is a beautiful piece! I have had my eye on it for a year- I'm now confined to my home under Hospice care so I went for it- still gotta look cute! The colors are muted, and very soothing, which Is what I needed. The pattern is so peaceful and comforting to me- also important! One thing not obvious in the online image is it has pockets! Large, side slash, and seem well assembled. The tie belt attaches via loops which also seem very sturdy- I "pinball" around my house and tend to snag on objects- so far they have held up! I'm about 5'6" but only weigh 100 lbs- this is loose on me and just the right length at the ankle. But that is what I wanted! Most important, it is so soft and lightweight for the summer ahead. I was amazed at the speed it was delivered! I ordered it on a Sun. night, got an email it had shipped on Thurs. and to expect it the next Thursday- it arrived the very next day! And was in a beautifull silk box! I feel very Zen as I lounge around in it! The artist has obviously put her heart into her work- I will treasure it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Was even better
  • How is the quality of the product? Well made- soft and silky feeling
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes- I am small so it is a bit loose on me, and long- which is what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from mountains, USA,  Feb 5, 2011

A very comfortable and pretty robe. The color is darker than in the picture, but I like it and will enjoy wearing it when the weather warms up! I haven't washed it yet and it is quite wrinkled from the packaging, but a slight touch with the iron will have it look like new. I would recommend this robe to a friend and the overall workmanship is very good. The bit of Indonesia theme adds a bit of glamor to the robe--dufferent than the norm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color
 from Montana,  Aug 11, 2010

I loved the texture of this robe and it feels great on. I am a size 12 and I would not recommend it for someone larger. It came beautifully boxed. I was only disappointed in the color. The photo shows it a striking deep blue but it actually came a faded dusty gray blue. I wish I had known that when making my selection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blue welcome batik robe
 from Connecticut,  Jul 13, 2010

I was thrilled when I received my robe. It was in a beautiful silk box and had info of who made it. It is a beautiful robe, very exotic looking and very comfortable. I think this was a great price as considering where it was made and sponsored by the National Geographic. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Chicago, IL,  May 27, 2010

Very pretty batik. Also quality workmanship. Soft material. Packaged very nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top