Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from I live in San Francisco, CA. Semi-retired/active,  Oct 25, 2010

I was disappointed in this robe. It looked lovely in the photo and the fact that National Geographic was involved gave me confidence that it would be fantastic. It states that one size fits all. I'm a size 12 and had no problem but I think a size 16 or 18 would definitely have a problem. Next, the colors are incredibly drab. Honestly, it looks like something I've had in my closet for 20 years. The material is OK but it definitely is not luxurious as indicated on the fact sheet. Personally, I think it is terribly overpriced for the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect summer robe
 from Vermont,  Aug 1, 2010

This soft, flowing robe is the ultimate in summer comfort. It's definately not a winter robe-it is very thin which is what makes it so comfy when its hot. The colors are pleasing-kind of muted and not garish at all. I am 5'4" and it almost reaches my ankles. Only drawback is its hand wash only.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sweet robe
 from NYC,  Sep 19, 2011

Nice robe. Pretty and unique pattern, very comfortable and it's a decent cut for a robe. Robes can make you look like a giant wad of whatever, but this is form fitting yet modest. Perfect for me- just wanted to move around from bedroom through house before getting dressed and still be "decent". This is not traditional stiff cotton batik- more like sarong batik- softer fabric etc. I'd actually also love a robe out of traditional batik. I lived in Indonesia and have pillow cases and sheets that I had made from traditional batik- spectacular! I like this robe because it's like a sweet splash of Indonesia and much more functional than a sarong for my purposes. I would buy more/again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as described
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Midnight in blue
 from Parks, La,  Oct 17, 2010

The robe is made very well from a seamstress's point of view. The fabric is very comfortable and detailing is great. I would recommend this brand to anyone needing a nice robe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful robe
 from Rocky Point, Long Island, NY,  Feb 10, 2012

I wanted a robe that I could wear on warm weather mornings while I drink my coffee and this robe is perfect for that.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? fit perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The robe was very pretty.
 from Maryland,  Jan 3, 2012

I like the robe. My only complaint was about the odd smell to the material.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It wears well. The material had an odd smell, though. It took many washes to get out.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Robe
 from Lampasas, TX,  Aug 29, 2010

I love this robe! It is lightweight so it is perfect from Spring into Fall. Beautiful colors and workmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Batik Robe......
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 19, 2010

If you are on the fence about buying this robe do not hesitate for a second. This is the most beautiful robe I have ever owned. The fabric is lovely, hangs beautifully and the color and batik work is stunning. I feel pretty when I wear it and it arrived within days. I couldn't be more pleased!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought