Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
COMFY COMFY COMFY
 from Point Reyes Station, CA,  Nov 13, 2009

This bathrobe by Alexander Del Rossa is the comfiest robe I have ever had. I like fleece due to it's softness, and this robe is the softest fleece ever. I'm actually going to buy another one to keep for when this one shreds or is in the wash. If you gave someone this as a gift, they'd be very happy. I have never purchased a robe with a hood before, but I am glad I did. I have long hair that I wash at night and leave wet for bed and this hood keeps me warm when it is cold. Allot cuter than the beanies I usually wear. The hood is quite large and covers my head down to my eyes. It's great.The sizing is quite large. The sizes run s/m and l/xl, so if you are a large, this robe will be quite big for you. I am swimming in it. But it's a robe and so I don't mind. It's like a large blanket around me. It is shaped like a sorcerer's robe with long wide sleeves. I have to be extra careful over the gas stove not to get burnt - or when I'm washing my hands. The sleeves don't stay up so well. The fleece does not pill at all. It's a QUALITY material. O. has a robe just like this without the hood as well. I may buy that one too *:)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The quality does not match the price
 from New York,  Mar 31, 2013

The price does not seem to be cheap compared to other robes with the same quality. If you're looking for good quality you should search stores with sale tags, because this quality does not meet its expectations. It's soft, but not warm. A little wind hits you and you're freezing right away. Also, make sure you realized that this item is NOT RETURNABLE before you make your decision to "try".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware
 from WI,  Mar 27, 2012

The robe was good quality and color but WAY WAY too big. I like them roomy but it was like a tent! Beware, this is a "non returnable" item so if it doesn't fit, it is a huge hassle to exchange ! I found it so frustrating that I will probably not purchase items with Overstock any longer if it requires having to read fine print each time I purchase to figure out if it is returnable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Snuggly Robe
 from San Francisco California,  Feb 1, 2011

I bought 4 of these robes as Christmas gifts for my daughters ( all adults) and they were an enormous hit. The girls don't want to take them off and spend a lot of their home time studying ( all four are in college) snuggled in them. They have the feel and look of quality and like they will be around for a while, even after many washes. They are the softest fleece i have felt, making you want to pull it around you just to feel the softness against your skin. I recommend these robes highly - just keep in mind they run a little big. My 5'6" 120lb daughter fit with room to spare in the small and my 5'9" 150lb daughter did great with the medium.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but...
 Dec 4, 2009

Incredibly soft, incredibly warm, lovely rich color, makes you just want to curl up and cuddle and doze off. I gave it as a gift to my wife and she loves it....Unfortunately, it's also made her break out in a rash and start itching. She has absurdly sensitive skin, so this probably wouldn't affect everyone, but I'm going to have to look for a hypoallergenic replacement or something. I don't know if it's the dyes or the fabric, but if you are very skin-sensitive, be warned.If you're not, though, I highly recommend it. Great robe.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable! A must have for winter.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 5, 2013

This is the best bathrobe I have ever owned. I love sitting by the fireplace with it on. It is very comfortable and it is true to size. I like my bathrobes extra big so I bought a much larger size than I typically wear. The extra fabric feels like a blanket. If you are tall like me, the extra length is wonderful. It goes down to your ankles instead of the tops of your knees.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and Cozy
 from CA,  Mar 19, 2013

As I write this review I am wrapped in this wonderful robe. So warm and soft. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Large but accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
U
 from Holiday Island, Arkansas,  Feb 21, 2013

Robe I received was even nicer than I expected. Size was great and very warm and cozy warm, I recommend highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Girlfriend loves it!
 from newport beach, ca,  Jan 15, 2013

I recently bought this as a birthday gift for my girlfriend. She loves it so much that she falls asleep in it some nights. She asks me "Are you jealous because it is so fluffy?" Haha. Bonus for me is I have finally started to inch the temperature down and she hasn't noticed. ;-) I would recommend. Appears to be good quality and well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathrobe
 from Ohio,  Feb 17, 2012

Good quality, very soft, purchased as a gift, well received by new owner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE ROBE!
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 14, 2012

I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY MOTHER AND SHE REALLY LOVED IT. SHE GETS COLD EASY, AND SHE SAID THEY ROBE IS GOOD AT KEEPING HER WARM.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Montreal, QC, Canada,  Apr 8, 2011

Bought one for my girlfriend a couple months ago, she absolutely loves it. It's very comfortable and the product is of great quality. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantabulous
 from Ma,  Jan 31, 2011

I researched for quite a while to find a robe that could really make me comfortable during the winter. I really wanted a hood and for it to be long. This has both and in addition is the coziest, most fluffy, comfortable piece of clothing I've ever put on. It feels like my kids' pillow pets. I'd definitely recommend this for people who get very cold.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Pa,  Dec 29, 2010

Warm and cozy. Hood keeps my head warm and great when hair is wet!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robe
 Dec 28, 2010

Very comfortable and soft!! Runs a little big, I would buy one size smaller than you would usually get. Great buy!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful robe!
 from Leesburg, VA,  Dec 5, 2010

This robe is fantastic. SO warm and SO soft you just want to curl up in it all day long.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice robe, little too big.
 from Michigan,  Dec 3, 2010

I bought this robe for my wife and she absolutely loves it. Very plush and and super comfortable. The only thing I will say is that it's huge! I know it's a robe and it's supposed to be oversized, but I'm 6'2 with a muscular frame, and the Small fits my shoulder width the same way my shirts do. She's swimming in it, but doesn't mind because she can sinch the strap tight. She's about 5'6" and it nearly touches the top of her toes and the sleeves come to all the way to her wrists. So I would recommend buying a size smaller than what you expect to wear, and if you wear small, be prepared for it to look like an XXL on you. Overall, great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hooded bathrobe
 from Bthlehem,PA,  Nov 23, 2010

I am very happy with my hooded bathrobe. I was looking for the hooded robe in variety of stores and entire mall, no luck, I was pleasantly surprised to find it in Overstock.com. Price is great, much less compare you pay for outdated robes in *****, and style is very modern, Robe is very comfy,soft. I was looking for the hooded robe to take it with me to the swimming pool, especially in the winter time. Good job Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Kansas,  Jan 15, 2010

Very nice robe, the wife loves it and the hood really comes in handy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Robe
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 28, 2009

The size runs on the big size, but it works with a robe and there's room for shrinkage in the dryer if it happens. It's plush and a wonderful hooded robe, and it really makes you want to sit down in it and have a cup of hot cocoa. A great quality for the price. I was also very pleased with the speed of shipping from overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top