Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great looking car coat!
 from Northern Indiana,  Jan 3, 2013

Great coat for a professional that wears suits everyday. i saw earlier reviews that suggested the sizing was "Italian" not American. I called Overstock customer service to verify sizing before buying the coat. All 3 customer support people said the coat was sized American. NOT TRUE! I bought the 44R and it fits perfectly, in American sizing I'm a 40R! Save yourself time and please take this in consideration before buying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful, high quality coat.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate at all, terrible!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat!
 from LA,CA,  Dec 16, 2012

This is a really nice coat. I bought it for my husbands birthday. He loves the stand up collar. It keeps his neck warm. :-) The only reason Iím giving it 3 stars instead of 5 stars is the sizing. I ordered what I thought was my husbands size a 40R. When he opened it, it was WAY to small. Only after reading other comments did I realize it was Italian sizing. 40 R is an extra small in Italian sizing! It does not say that any where in the description. I returned it and ordered a 44R and it fit fine. BUT I had to pay $$ in return shipping, they deducted my original shipping from my refund AND I had to pay to have it shipped again. $$ x3! Not Fair!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is Italian!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality!
 from Seymour, TN,  Mar 3, 2013

This was a gift to my wonderful husband, and he absolutely adores this coat. It is a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality just as descibed on the website
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was a little small compare to other places. I had to send it back and reoder a bigger size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is good but could be better!
 from IL,  Feb 23, 2013

It looks great and the material is great for the price! The only thing that need to improve is the sewing of the buttons they were too loose and one actually came off the second time my husband wear it. So I decided to re-sew all the buttons just incase it falls off again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good and it looks great.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way too small
 from Maxville, Ontario,  Feb 16, 2013

Was looking forward to getting this coat and using it before spring came. It looked nice when it arrived but it was way too small to wear with or without a suit underneath. The return process was however smooth. Good people on the return desk. By the way,r Canadian customers beware the cost of shipping etc eats up any savings and more- almost doubles cost. About time Overstock got a Canadian warehouse and equalized pricing..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not at all I take 46N but the coat was at least too sizes too small for me
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and effective coat
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 13, 2013

The actual product is better than the picture. Very stylish and practical coat. For the price, it is a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great coat
 from albuquerque,nm.,  Jan 24, 2013

Good looking coat. didn't care for the top hook. Read the reviews. order two sizes up. I take a 46-48. I ordered a size 50. Perfect fit. Sizes based upon Italian sizing. Coat well made. Great lining many interior packets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? order two sizes up
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 17, 2013

This is a good product however like the other reviews the coat runs small. I believe the size is in Italian versus US. I even called the customer service hotline to verify the size before I placed my order and they insisted the sizes were true to the advertisement. I am between a 38S and a 40S so I ordered the 42S. This was a gamble but I won and the coat is perfect. The quality is better than any coat at Jos A Bank or any department store. It is very warm and fashionable. I really like the inner lining with the various pockets for your phone or small tablet. You will not be displeased with this coat but be sure you at least go up a size or two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material is great
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is the real challenge. Not true to size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better then expected
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 5, 2013

I bought this as a Christmas present for my boy friend. He seen one of our friends have a similar jacket and wanted it. So i did what i do best and researched it online and i have to say that this jacket is 10 times better then our friends,that paid much much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelent
  • How accurate was the sizing? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the awesome coat review
 from Evansville, Indiana,  Dec 11, 2012

I absolutely love this coat! Its stylish and warm. Goes fantastic with a suit, and looks great on a hanger. Sadly I ordered the wrong size, but I'm excited to get the right size next week! And overstock.com had fantastic customer service and sent me a refund and shipping label to ensure a fast return shipping

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was flawless
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? i ordered the wrong size, so i cant comment on the sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top