Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great deal for a great winter coat
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 13, 2012

This winter coat by Weatherproof was on all-around great deal. Excellent quality, look and feel of this coat is perfect for the heavy Minnesota winters. Yesterday I received my order in the mail, exactly the same day we had our first snow this year! The weather was in the 20's, but with this coat (and layering of course), the only twinge of bitter wind I felt was on my ears...then I remembered this jacket came with a hood. I am a 26 year old size S-M. I usually order bigger sizes in jackets to compensate for layering. I ordered this coat though in a size small and it is a perfect fit. I was able to layer a light cardigan and a sturdier flannel underneath, and the coat still fit comfortably. The picture I don't think does the coat justice; it is very stylish, and has a classic, sort of retro yet very modern look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat very great price!
 from Florida, but I travel a lot.,  Nov 9, 2012

Love this coat! The price was really great. Comparing prices at other stores the price was phenominal. The color is yummy, not to bright but a fawn color. The faux fur down the front is slimming due to the vertical line it creates. Plus it's washable! All in all I would give this a 10 star rating, it looks good dressed up or with jeans. If between sizes size up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Has A line shape and the faux fur is nice quality, washable, great color! Very good deal!
  • How accurate was the sizing? A tad on the small size, if you are between sizes go up one size. Regular size will be fitted.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fashionable coat!
 from Grand Forks, ND,  Dec 20, 2012

Very nice and warm. The product runs big so better order one size down. Anyway, I am 5'3", 118lbs and I ordered a medium. A bit big to me but it's really fashionable. I didn't return the product because I'm living in Grand Forks, ND and 2-3 layers of clothes are just enough to keep me warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat
 from Storm Lake, IA,  Nov 5, 2012

Wouldn't trade this for any other. It's a great coat. Fits true to size, arms are long enough. It does shed a bit so be conscious of what you wear beneath it. Overall, great coat! As always, Overstock had quick shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice warm and weather proof
 from yardley, PA,  Oct 23, 2014

I bought this over the internet because the price was right. Not the best fit. A little big, but will keep because the price was right...under $60

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked coat, but.....
 from Beacon, NY,  Nov 12, 2013

Coat was too small, and was not heavy enough for an upper NY winter

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love this coat!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 4, 2013

I really like this coat - it is fake fur but that is all I buy and it feels very luxurious to me. In my view, beautiful fur on animals exists so we can copy it (not take it) so I actually love fake fur. I only wore it a few times so far but I received many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love this Coat!
 from Toms River, NJ,  Feb 4, 2013

I have been hunting for a suede look coat with fur trimmed hood in a size small for the last couple of years. But I also did not want to spend a small fortune. This coat is perfect! It looks and feels great. I don't usually look or feel good in hoods, but this whole coat is quite adorable and I cannot wait to wear it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not too heavy, not too light....looks more costly than I paid
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect sizing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking
 from philadelphia,pa.,  Feb 1, 2013

coat looks nice on,received several compliments,it was not as warm as i would have liked. good for upper 40 and low 50 degrees.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was close to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sot Fur Coat but not very functional
 from New Jersey,  Jan 1, 2013

The coat is beautiful and I have received many compliments. The lining is also very soft and I would say this is a very good coat for late fall/transition into winter for those customers in the Northeast/tri-state area. However, the functionality of the coat is not ideal for harsh weather. It does not keep the wearer as warm as I hoped. One harsh wind and your bones will feel it. As you can also see from the picture, there are only three toggles. The coat has pins which ensures that the jacket will fully close, however they are very difficult to open. Overall, I'm glad I added it to my wardrobe. But if I was in the market for a new winter coat, I would not go with this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The jacket is beautiful and the lining is so soft.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought