Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very chic
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 7, 2012

This coat is beautiful. It is very feminine. Like a reviewer stated, you can even substitute the belt. The belt really draws in your waistline, enhancing your figure. The material is nice and soft. I haven't tested it yet for winter. But honestly, as sexy as it makes me look and feel, I couldn't care less. This is great quality for the price. I'm 5'6 &1/2, 135lbs; size 6 was perfect for me. I can't wait for the cold!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same, a nice, rich brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent, very soft
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yummy, Scrumptious, Divine
 from Port Townsend, WA,  Sep 1, 2012

I just can't say enough about this coat. It is tailored with clean lines and hangs beautifully. The vertical princess seaming help me look thinner. The contrast of material between the coat and the belt really works. It can be worn with jeans or a dress and looks great. And the wool-cashmere blend fabric is a dream; soft yet sturdy. I purchased the coat for an upcoming trip to Paris and it is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a perfect match - a rich chocolately brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY high quality, construction and fabric flawless, it's a coat one snuggles into. I think it will last for a LONG time - at least a decade. Really.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect, as if it had been made for me - the best-fitting coat I've ever had.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coat
 from Austin TX,  Jan 19, 2014

the belt is a little high but I just took it off and several people have commented on the coat and fit. I like it too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 5, 2013

I would recommend this to all my friends but it is now out of stock. I feel so fortunate to have bought the last one ("only 1 left"). I am wearing it right now as I type and I LOVE-LOVE-LOVE it. The size 2 is perfect, the coat is soft and warm in this 30 degree San Francisco winter weather. I wish they had it in black, too, because I would have purchased it as well. And the price? WOW! **** for something that I feel is worth about ****** and above in department stores!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful coat
 from Sound Beach NY,  Jan 3, 2013

Coat was soft and beautiful, and had great detail of leather on sleeves. I loved the style. Unfortunately it was too big for my daughter who received the coat for Christmas, so we had to send it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very rich brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. coat was soft and beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? coat was a little big for a size 2
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I absolutely love this coat
 from Somerset MA,  Dec 16, 2012

The coat came in two days and I love it! The wool is a wonderful blend and other than the belt being a cheaper quality I would tell anyone to buy this coat

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the wool quality belt is a little cheap
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cashmere-blend belted coat
 from MD,  Dec 4, 2012

this is just as it appears on the net and i love it. the sizing is a little bit but then, its a coat so cool

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, rich and well tailored
 from CT,  Nov 30, 2012

This coat is a rich, warm, deep brown coat. It fits great. Not too tight, so you can wear chunky sweaters, but close enough to wear a dress shirt and vest. It is very trendy with its large brown belt. The belt isnt the best quality, but you can easily switch it for another of your own. The coat doesn't pick up lint like other coats I have had. I really love it. I get complimented every time I wear it. And you cant beat the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a rich wool coat that has a beautiful floral lining.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but smelly
 from Euclid, OH,  Nov 7, 2012

I purchased this coat in brown. Very pretty but it had a scent to it. I am a medium/small in most clothing but I ordered this coat in a size 10 (for sweaters in what-nots) and it fit true to size. Recommend ordering a size up....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was dead on, in comparison to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? ran small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Coat
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 2, 2012

This is a fabulous coat, I purchased it in a size 4 and it fits perfectly, length of sleeves and the coat itís self is just as it should be; in the previous reviews Iím surprised that no one has mentioned the lovely floral lining. Iím very pleased with the coat and expect to be wearing it for several years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A true classic
 from Hendersonville, NC,  Oct 30, 2012

Quality coat that goes with either dressy or casual clothing. Will last me for years and I couldn't be more pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality; you can feel the softness of the cashmere; beautiful lining too
  • How accurate was the sizing? May run just a big big. I'm usually sz six and ordered a four which fits perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable Coat
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 30, 2012

I really love this coat it is beautiful and I think anyone would be happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The coat is very soft. The lining is absolutely beautiful. I can't report on warmth as it hasn't gotten cold here yet.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I'm a size 2 and the coat fits perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality, feels not true to size
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 3, 2012

I have XS size in top and S size in bottom. I've bought this coat in size 2, which is mine in most cases. But this coat feels more like 2 in top and 6 in bottom. The belt helps to resolve this issue, but also it makes a lot of folds. I definitely love the quality of this coat, but it is made for non-standard shape. Also it looks bulky.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Te same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steal!!
 from new jersey,  Aug 1, 2012

Via Spiga makes really lovely coats. i see them in a few of the better department stores near Short Hills. To buy a wool coat at $** is really a great bargain. This cashmere blend wool is soft and the style is great. it comes with a belt, however sometimes i mix it up and use my own funky belts. i am really happy with this purchase! thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautifully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great fabric, great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to brand
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top