Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous!!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 22, 2010

I just received this coat today. It is more than what I expected. It's warm and heavy and very well made. The back pleating accentuates the behind so if you don't have much in the back, this will help. The buttons are sewn own tightly so I'm sure I won't have any trouble with them falling off like other brands. The pricing is great too. I saw this same coat on ***** for $177! Thank goodness for Overstock! And the delivery was super fast. You don't even need express shipping. I'm very satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs small but well made
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 10, 2012

I was excited about this coat because of the high % of wool (most wool coats now are only about 60% wool) and because the price was incredible. Unfortunately I had to return it because it was definitely too small to be wearable in the winter. I'm 5'7, 150 lbs and usually wear a small or medium up top so I ordered a size 10. When I received the coat I tried it on over a t-shirt and it was snug in the body and way too tight around the arms, there's no way this coat would have been comfortable with a sweater underneath. Additionally, I was really excited about the cute pleating in the back, but unfortunately, the pleating made the bottom of the coat so full that it didn't lay nicely. This coat would probably work for you if you aren't very curvy, but since my lower half is already relatively curvy, it just made my hips and butt look huge. They didn't have any other sizes available to try, so I returned it and have ordered a different coat to try. I would definitely order at least one size up for this coat and think about whether you want extra volume around your hips and butt before ordering this coat. Otherwise the fabric quality and construction were great. Another note, this was my first Overstock order and I was impressed by their customer service which helped me apply various coupons and giftcards that I had to the order very quickly. I was also impressed by the packaging and shipping for the coat, they ship on a hanger, which is great and have specially made boxes to accommodate the hangers. I did have to pay return shipping on the item, but since I got it shipped for free paying return shipping wasn't too bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality fabric and construction
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE coat!
 from Sunny FLorida,  Sep 21, 2013

i ordered the coat but had to return it because it was too large in the shoulders. i read most of the reviews that stated it ran small but for me I should have ordered the size I normally wear. Maybe because I am a true petite from the waist up. The quality is great and I love the pleated back so Im going to reorder it. Even though I wont wear it alot in FL its everyone needs a nice coat.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Figure flattering
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 10, 2013

I bought this coat for my daughter who is curvy. Based on the reviews I ordered up in size so it fits well. Definitely is figure flattering with the pleats in the back and the tie at the waist. She loves it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect winter coat!!
 from Miami, FL,  Mar 6, 2013

Thankfully, I read other reviews on how this coat runs small!! I normally wear a size 6 but ordered two sizes up to a size 10 and this fits perfectly!! I was also worried because I am a D cup and was afraid the proportion of the skirt and where the belt hits could look off, because if the waist is too high, it could make by boobs look humongous and top heavy. This coat accentuates my curves below but down plays my boobs. Perfectly balanced!! I still have enough room to wear a thin sweater underneath but it doesn't look big and heavy as most winter coats do. The tailoring on this is beautiful and the pleated skirt keeps this looking feminine and soft. Who would have thought a winter coat could look so stylish and feminine?!?!? Love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice but order one size up
 from NY,  Feb 4, 2012

Via Spiga tends to run small. I wear an 8 in every major brand and even a 6 in some. Size 10 was pushing it. I do not like to feel like the blood is being cut from my underarms when moving around/driving...etc. Order up if you are thicker in the arms. Everything else is very nice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Maryland,  Sep 14, 2011

I just received this coat in the mail today. It was more than I was expecting! The wool is smooth and soft and the entire coat is very well structured and nicely lined. The pleating in the back gives it a nice feminine touch. It reads as a far more expensive coat and fits very well. Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. I ordered black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, well structured, and nicely lined
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat
 from Colorado,  Jul 4, 2014

I am a size 6 to 8 dress size, 5ft 8in. I purchased the size 8. The arms are a great length and the fit of the coast it great. It fits over my suit jacket no problem. I bought it as a going to and from work coat that I would put with a scarf for Colorado winters. The wool is slightly thinner than I expected but it is soft and (I think) will be warm enough. A great buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and figure-flattering
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 20, 2014

I got the coat in sapphire blue in size 12. I'm 5' 7" and 160. I normally wear a Misses 10-12. From reading other reviews, I was worried that it might be too snug in the arms, but it actually fit me perfectly. It's very flattering and slenderizing, and warm without being bulky. I'm quite pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Coat-Order a Size Up!
 from New York,  Jan 15, 2014

What a beautiful coat! I have had my eye on this coat for months, waiting for sales at a couple of department stores, but overstock had the lowest price around and free shipping! Trust all of the other reviewers-this coat runs small so DEFINITELY order a size up! I ordered 1 size up and find it fits like my normal size-I was able to raise my arms and move around comfortably. The coat itself is beautiful, high quality with soft wool. I am very tall and it is a good length. I bought the sapphire color and it very beautiful, yet subtle like a navy. I definitely recommend this coat for this price, but be warned it runs small!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat
 from Wyoming,  Jan 1, 2014

I marked true to size...if you are 5' 4" my estimate. The coat is beautifully made and the material is the same. I would have loved to have kept the coat but being 5' 10" it did not look good on me, the waist/ belt was to high and the length was not flattering. The return process was simple and it is a strong reason like shopping at this site.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Funny fit but very cute coat
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 14, 2013

I received compliments on this coat. It is very flattering and feminine. The only downside is the fit. I ordered a size up because I read that the size seems to run small. Even ordering a size up, the the coat is snug at the underarm but large in the shoulder area. When I raise my arms it feels a little like I'm cutting off the circulation under my arms. I really like the the look though so I'm keeping it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with this Coat
 from Scranton, PA,  Nov 5, 2013

I almost didn't get this coat even though I liked it because they only had the color (Sapphire) I wanted in a size 8 and up. I had been planning on getting a size 4. I really wanted this coat and after reading that it ran much smaller I decided to give it a shot. I mean, if it was a little bigger than I wanted, it is at least belted to make it look thinner. Well, it worked. It fits pretty well and looks great! I have lived in Phoenix, AZ for 6 years and this is my first fall/winter back in PA. It is good to know I have a pretty and warm coat for the cold seasons.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must Have!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 31, 2013

I loveeee this coat! I ordered a size up and the fit is great. I'm on the short side 5'01" and the length of the coat is just right. The sleeves are long but there are no details so folding them in is no problem. The pleating in the back is beautiful. If you need volume for your rear this coat is a must. I have this same style in a Via Spiga trench coat at twice the price of this coat. Definitely purchase here! I bought the classic black!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but too much wool, it made me itch!
 from Near Chicago,  Oct 25, 2013

If you are not sensitive to wool, you might like it, it is a very flattering coat in a timeless style.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Coat! but size isn't that small
 from providence,  Oct 25, 2013

The coat was definitely lovelier than expected. It's warm and comfy and definitely not too flamboyant. I read the reviews and ordered a size 6 (there was no 4) instead of a 2. I had to return the 6 because it was way too big for my shoulders and I looked like a child in mom's coat. I agree with the other reviewer that said that maybe it is a petite thing. I think if you are really petite, the sizes might be more accurate. Sizes further up might be on the smaller side.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 27, 2013

This is exactly what I was looking for! The quality is excellent and the price was right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty coat
 from Maryland,  Jan 6, 2013

this coat has a perfect fit for the size I ordered it in (12). it's really a pretty blue and very comfortable. I get complements when I wear it. Nice belt to tighten around the waist and quite warm for a short coat. Dress or casual. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat!
 from Washington DC,  Nov 4, 2012

After reading the reveiws of others, I ordered up one size. I love the coat, very well made, very feminine and graceful, but, still too small for me even though one size bigger than I usually wear. I'll have to return it and get 2 sizes over, but, I like the coat very much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well, black is black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High, shown in tight stitching, buttons, etc
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizes run very small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lightweight coat
 from VA,  Jan 29, 2012

This is a great coat for cooler temps, not very heavy or lined. I first ordered it in black because that was all that was left, but when it arrived there were a couple of buttons that had come off or broken. When I called to replace, I saw that the sapphire color was available, so Overstock allowed me to replace the black with that. After reading the reviews, I ordered a size+up; I usually wear a 10/12 so ordered the 14, and am glad I did because it fits well. The coat fits so nicely with a cinched waist and it's hard to find one like it, although it is a bit long in the arms. Otherwise, a great buy. Via Spiga makes nice clothes and accessories.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, the second one; first one had a couple of buttons broken or missing.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I ordered a size up after reading reviews
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top