Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
lovely and understated
 from richmond, va,  Feb 28, 2011

an understated coat with just the right touch of design elements. classic, but not plain. slight flared/ a-line shape. high quality and construction. not terribly warm. i'm 5' 6", 122 pounds and size 4 fits my frame perfectly; even over wool sweaters of medium heft, i can comfortably move my arms.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shopped for hours
 from Metro Detroit, MI,  Feb 15, 2011

I shopped around for at least a couple of hours before I settled on this coat. It is very warm, I have been wearing it around town in Michigan winter. I get compliments on this coat ALL the time. It is classy and sophisticated. I put it on and feel like I walk a little taller. It is one of those pieces you can have for years that won't go out of style. I was a bit surprised by the belt. I didn't realize that it was designed to be cinched with the oval metal piece attached to the end of the belt. However, I found that if you tie the belt and let the metal piece hang at the end that it looks really nice. To me, it doesn't look right if you cinch it with the metal piece. That was the only questionable part of the coat at first. After getting over my initial belt shock, I would conclude that this coat is a super buy! I would buy it again and recommend it to friends :-) Oh, and the buttons didn't say Via Spiga...I saw some people mention that on their reviews.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 30, 2012

The sewing on the fabric is nice. It seems like a well made coat (especially for the price). It does seem a little on the thin side, but as an adult I'm not trying to purchase a coat that will keep me warm while I go sledding. It will be a good coat walking into work, the mall, walking the dog, etc. I normally wear a size 10 (5'9" and 170 lbs) so I ordered the 10. I was very thankful that the the arms were long enough! Tall girls know that can be an issue. The arms went well past my wrists and didn't bunch up too bad when I lifted my arms. The fit was good. If I wasn't planning on losing 10 lbs I might be worried. It fits great, but I don't know how a bulky winter sweat and turtleneck would fit under it. However, at the same time, I'd be worried going up one whole size would be too big. I love the rich grey that this coat is. I was worried it would look like a washed out old grey sweater, but it's close to a gunmetal gray. The wool isn't the softest, but it's not scratchy either. I love that it buttons up to the neck. Has a pocket on each side and the belt it cute too. Overall I am very pleased and can't wait to wear it come chilly weather!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great grey color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Well made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sadly Returning
 from Boston, MA,  May 14, 2011

I am a big fan of Via Spiga Coats, but I will be returning as the coat does not fit. I ordered a size six and it was too tight in the chest and arms. The bottom half of the coat fit perfect, and if I went up a size it would be too big. I am 5'6, 130, and normally wear a size small or size 4. It is a well made quality coat and I am disapointed about the return.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from San Antonio TX,  Nov 30, 2010

I just got this coat today, which was 2 days earlier than expected, and tried it on immediately. With my overstock clothing purchases in the past, the clothes are not always the right fit. I stand 5'7" and usually wear a size 4 and the size 4 I ordered for this coat was perfect! I love to wear dresses even during the colder months and this is great because it goes down all the way to my knees. It's not too heavy which works out really well with our weather in TX (does not get terribly cold) and I know it will still be a good fit even with a not-too-bulky sweater underneath. The frame is not boxy and the belt gives it an even more feminine touch. All in all, I am very pleased with this purchase and I highly recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ladies Coat
 from New York,  Aug 31, 2012

My daughter loves her new coat. it's very pretty, soft feeling wool, very femine. exactly what we were looking for

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautifully styled coat, very soft fell, comfortable and warm
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just right, ordered 1size up
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous gray coat
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jun 27, 2012

This coat makes me look like I'm 10 pounds thinner! Really very pretty and well made. Will use for years!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small
 from Chi,IL,  Jun 26, 2012

Bought this as a gift for a thin woman, and the shoulders, arms and chest were sized for a prepubescent girl. If you are large breasted or have any kind of shoulders or don't have string bean arms- forget this coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? NOT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coat, but...
 from Amherst, NY,  Feb 5, 2012

I like the coat design, but it ran small. I ordered it in the size larger than what I wear for my blouses and it was too snug in the chest and shoulders. They didn't have the next size larger to re-order so I had to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was small. Too tight across chest and shoulders
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coat
 from Michigan,  Jan 19, 2012

I normally wear an 8, but went one size up, glad I did. It is a streamline coat not bulky at all. This is not your coat if you plan on really cold weather. It' perfect for me to go from the car to work, shopping, etc. but I wouldn't want to wear it outside for long periods of time when it gets below 30.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got the gray and there were no suprises
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat!
 from CA,  Jan 19, 2012

This coat looks great! I just wish it is thicker and warmer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Tacoma, WA,  Jan 10, 2012

I love this coat. I bought it for my 13 year old and although it is a little big on her now, she is going to keep it. It is her first "grownup" coat. It is nice for now and being a classic style she can wear it for years to come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice heavy fabric, but odd fit
 from Oxford, MI,  Dec 27, 2011

Read all the reviews before I bought this, but was willing to give it a try. The fit was odd...bulky in the shoulders and chest. Sleeve length was good, but I really didn't like the belt at all. No matter how I adjusted it or tied it, I just thought it looked really sloppy. Needless to say it went back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not the quality I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely coat
 from san diego, ca,  Nov 14, 2011

This is my second Via Spiga coat from Overstock. Love them both. For me, I wear a size 4, so I got a 4 and I can wear a suit underneath no problem. Just a tad snug with a big sweat underneath but not uncomfortable. Very classy, get lots of compliments. Great with pants or skirt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good coat
 from Midwest,  Aug 12, 2011

great winter coat, the belt is a little awkward but cute

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Coat
 from IA,  Aug 7, 2011

This is a wonderful coat. Bought it in July for a great deal. Would recommend to anyone. It is cute and very classy looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the internet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish coat!
 from Pacific Northwest,  May 30, 2011

Love the look and have gotten many complements on the style. It is tight fitting and I donít think one could not wear a very thick sweater under it. Good value but not as warm as some wool coats I have owned but is still warm enough where I live in Pacific NW.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Via Spiga Women's Wool Coat
 from Alexandria, VA,  Apr 21, 2011

I really like my new winter coat. The lines and style are very feminine. I am 5'2" and between a size 10 and 12 Ir odered the size 12 and it fits nicely with room for a sweater. I am going to have the sleeves taken up as it isn't a petite so the sleeves are a bit long for anyone who wears petite sizes. It seems like it will be warm enough in the winter. I like that is butons all the way up so the wind won't blow through at the collar.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Viia Spiga Belted Button Wool Coat
 from Tennessee,  Mar 8, 2011

The coat is absolutely beautiful. The material feels like cashmere. The smart belt adds a touch of elegance. It's not just beautiful, it's warm too. Best coat I have had in a very long time. The price was right!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from san antonio,  Feb 28, 2011

I usually wear a size 4-6 and ordered a size 6. Its a perfect size and great fitting. However, like other reviwers noted.. you can't really wear a sweater or another layer inside. If you want to..you might want to go a size up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links