Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Royal Oak, MI,  Oct 1, 2010

Very nice quality, fabric felt softer than most wool coats due to the cashmere blend. Fit was slightly big for the size 2, although if you wanted to layer over sweaters, or have a broader chest/shoulders than I do, you may appreciate that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cashmere/wool blend coat
 from Monterey, California,  May 21, 2013

Stylish, with attractive belt style, flattering, Good for winter or cold days in any season

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, soft material, lightweight but warm
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE! My favorite purchase this season!
 from Park City, UT,  Feb 12, 2013

I hesitated to but a coat on line - but when I saw this Via Spiga, I jumped. How could I go wrong with a great brand? (Love their shoes, too). Delivery was quick, the coat, folded over nicely in a plastic bag. I tried it on - and didn't want to take it off! Elegant! What I REALLY love is the collar. I love the fact that I can button it up and it helps to protect my neck on a frosty Utah morning. In fact, as a photographer, I wear a LOT of black - but due to the nature of the events I shoot, needed NICE. Needed ELEGANT. Needed something that would look great with everything. Great feel. Nice pockets on the outside. The only thing it didn't have? A lined pocket on the inside. I need to be able to carry a credit card or a few $, and a side pocket is not the place. So, Via Spiga, if you are listening, a small interior pocket would be awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality! Well made. Buttons are beautifully sewn on w/small button the the back, not an ugly knot.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Santa Rosa, Ca,  Jan 31, 2013

Bought this as a gift for my mom and she loved it! Definitely recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Difficult to tell with Italian sizes but was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorry - sending this one back!
 from Fort wayne, Indiana,  Jan 30, 2013

Styling and color were as described, but fit just didn't work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material was nice.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Din't fit me at all. Sleeves were too long & shoylders were too tight.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 from northwest,  Jan 23, 2013

The coat was very nice. I paid extra to have it shipped express to wear it to a job interview, however it was too small. I ordered a 10 (generally wear 8-10) and needed a 12. It was too small in the shoulders and chest. I am returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Too small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Coat!
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 2, 2013

Beautiful coat! Simple yet modern design. Fits basically true to size but if on the fence, go size up. Very classy look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic coat
 from Virginia,  Jan 1, 2013

After reading the reviews on this coat, I bought the next size up from what I normally wear because I was looking for something that would fit over suit jackets or bulky sweaters. This is a great, beautifully made garment. The fabric is thick, but has a nice drape and plush feel. The collar stands up and buttons, great for cold and wind. The buttons are starting to come loose, so maybe I'd give this 4.5 stars since I'll need to sew them more sturdily into place. Nonetheless, a great coat that looks exactly as it did on the website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 12, 2012

Great lines! I loved that this coat is fitted, but doesn't feel too tight over a sweater or suit. Great casual look, but nice enough for most dressy functions. I do live in Dallas, so I only need a coat of this weight 10 days out of the year here, but I travel for work and this has been perfect for me in the Mid-West as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Black as displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've only worn it a couple of times so far, but all the stitching is straight, it is fully lined and has a great feel.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect - I'm short 4'10" so the sleeves needed altering, but otherwise great. I am typically a size 4 and the small works great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect black coat!
 from Denver,  Nov 9, 2012

This really is a very nice, well made coat. The sizing is exact, the wool soft, it looks really nice on and it is actually very warm. The high button collar is perfect and keeps the cold wind off of you neck without having to fuss with a scarf. I really do love this coat and got a really god price on it. I think at a department store it would have been twice the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely coat
 from Columbia, MO,  Nov 5, 2012

I'm very happy with this coat. It's quite warm & comfortable. I ordered it one size up from my recommended size (based on bust, waist, etc) for a few reasons & I'm very glad I did -- it might have been too small if I'd ordered the recommended size. I usually wear petite clothes, so the sleeves are maybe a little longer on me than they should be, but I don't mind at all. Overall I'm very pleased with this purchase thus far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice coat, good quality wool, seems well put together.
  • How accurate was the sizing? On the small side
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cashmere/ Wool Blend Coat
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 30, 2012

I was overall very happy with my purchase of the jacket. However, i did find that there was a tiny little hole in the seam of the pocket, which led to an accidental tug of a string that was sticking out, which increased the size of the hole. Now i cant repair it becuase of the location of the hole. But other than that tiny oversight at the manufacturer, the coat is very warm and beautiful. One of the first things noticed is the large decorative buttons and the belt which draws in the waist to give an excellent hourglass shape. This is a great purchase if you're looking for a more elegant, exquisite look without the cost of sky-high prices in a Macy's.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The only little pick i have about the quality of the coat is that the lining isnt as well made as should be. Little strings hanging out where they should have been cut so they don't snag on something and make a hole in the lining.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was a tiny bit bigger than i'd anticipated, but I was not disappointed because it will leave room for a comfy sweater to wear underneath the jacket.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 9, 2012

I'm incredibly happy with this purchase. It's very good quality and very warm, but not too bulky. I'm usually a size 4 and ordered a 4 - it fits perfectly - there's enough room to wear a sweater or something heavier underneath, but it is still fitted in a flattering way. In general it's a very elegant and great looking jacket. Will be wearing all winter. Great quality and value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 28, 2012

Beautiful coat that looks very sophisticated. Sizing is a bit on the large side, but not bad. It hangs very nicely and is very flattering. The material is very soft. Adore this coat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Bit large
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size too big, not thick enough
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 8, 2012

With the material being cashmere and wool, I was expecting the coat to be thick and warm. I was wrong, it is very thin for a winter coat. I ordered a 4, and I usually wear a 4, but it was just too big, especially the sleeves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was less than expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was too big
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat
 from Vero Beach, Fl,  Feb 7, 2012

This is a stylish coat; fits true to size. Nice and warm without being too heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's nice quality, construction is good, buttons had to be reinforced
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy, warm coat.
 from poughkeepsie, n.y.,  Jan 23, 2012

I was looking for a classic dress coat for winter and I found it. Many compliments on its looks. Very warm and comfortable too. The collar stands up for warmth, or folds down like in the picture. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got the black, it's gorgeous.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality. Very high end. Extremely warm.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Michigan,  Sep 13, 2010

I purchased this coat in a size 4. I am a petite 5'3" and wear size 2-4. I think I could wear the size 2 in this coat but will keep the 4 to accommodate sweaters/blazers. The sleeves are just a little long but I may have them altered. I just love the color. It is exactly what I was looking for. I love the belted look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought