Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Soft, warm, stylish and comfortable.
 from Oakland, California,  Jan 5, 2013

I shopped around for leather jackets and found this one on Overstock. The leather is high quality and the style can be worn casually with jeans or nice slacks. This is a good looking jacket. And I can't believe how warm it is. That's because of the extra padding inside the lining. Also, the sleeves fit perfectly, the collar has versatility and can be worn up or down. Beautifully made and well constructed. Another happy customer...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality of leather. Beautifully designed and made. Extra warm.... One of my best purchases.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jacket
 from Madison, WI,  Nov 26, 2012

I love this jacket! The fit is great (I ordered one size up from my normal size so I'd have room to wear it over sweaters). The length is good; I've found that some jackets are too short. It has a thick lining and is very warm. The quality of the leather is good too, I think it will remain in good shape for years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm leather jacket
 from Lancaster,Ca.,  Jan 19, 2013

If you are looking for a dark brown color "the color of dark chocolate" then this is the jacket for you. I ordered a large which is one size up from my normal size and it was still a snug fit and the sleeves were a little short. Outside of that this is very nice good quality simple jacket. I'm on the fence as to whether or not I will send it back for a larger size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as stated on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was decent
  • How accurate was the sizing? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from humboldt,,ks,  Jan 31, 2014

it was too small in the sleeves for me had to return it. But the quality & warmth were great

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
boxy fit, narrow sleeves
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 18, 2014

This jacket is well made. It is lightly lined (not for very cold weather). Despite the princess seams and "scuba" styling it has a very boxy fit. I typically wear a petite 10 or 12. I am 5'-2" tall, and look for coats/jackets that have no cuffs, buttons or zippers on the sleeves so that the tailor can shorten them, which is why I chose this jacket. I ordered a size Large. My measurements are 38-34-37. This jacket was too tight across my bust, very loose at the waist and fine at the hips. The sleeves were very narrow; too narrow to wear over a sweater. I am returning it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Scuba jacket
 from texas,  Feb 25, 2014

I think the leather in the jacket looks more luxurious on the model The color was nice. Because its padded , its warm but I live in Texas so I would prefer a lighter jacket I returned it and the process was simple

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
United Face Womens Leather Jacket
 from Union City, CA 94587,  Feb 22, 2014

Nice jacket. I expected the leather to be more softer, but the quality is OK.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jacket
 from California,  Jan 24, 2014

The jacket is nice, padded for warmth which makes it a bit snug. I probably should have traded it in for a large. Does have an inside pocket, which I like. I was replacing a brown leather jacket that had a hole in it from slamming it in the car door :( This isn't quite the same, but it'll do in a pinch. The color is dark brown and has a chemical scent at first.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
United Face Women's Leather Scuba Jacket
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jan 8, 2014

Super fast shipping. Fits slightly large but gives room for sweaters underneath. Wonderful quilted lining is very warm. Love this jacket! I wear it almost daily!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice jacket. Order one size larger.
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Dec 25, 2013

Nice tailored leather jacket. Sizes run very small.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Was looking for a simple leather jacket and found this one. Great quality leather, very soft. Nice warm jacket. Great length. I'm 5"1" and it hits just below my hips. Simple styling makes it very versatile and classic in my opinion. Sleeve length is right on. Great price and also received free shipping. Thanks very much overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great styling, very warm, too small!
 from Fort Mill, SC,  Nov 29, 2013

Love the weight, warmth and styling. Very flattering and form fitting. Sizing doesn't take the lining into account! Once you add lining to a jacket it will be smaller-so you have to start out bigger to get the proper sizing. Well this company didn't! These run small, if you could remove the lining the fit would be true to size. Get one size bigger to insure fit and even then it may be hard to fit a sweater underneath. I normally wear a L but needed an XL to fit me. Still slightly snug, but certainly cannot wear over anything thicker than a very thin sweater.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Scuba Jacket
 from Lincoln, NE,  Sep 30, 2013

It is hard to find a nice simple leather jacket without added bling and zippers, etc. This is that simple jacket. It is heavier weight than I expected, so I will be able to wear it longer in to the winter. Very nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice jacket
 from SF, CA,  Jul 12, 2013

High quality jacket. I purchased for my wife who usually wears a medium, but the fit of the jacket was too large and the weight of the jacket was heavier than expected. Very nice product, but a bit more warm and bulky than expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top