Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Oh man...
 Mar 14, 2011

These sunglasses look great, feel weight-y or sturdy and were shipped super fast. But I can't wear them. They are SO dark that I really can't see through them. I had a moment in the house when I thought maybe they had some super dark protective film on them to keep them from scratching. I think they may be too dark for anything where you may want to know what you are doing. I mean, if you are just sitting on a patio looking cool, knock yourself out. They are pretty great in appearance, so I may just have to find myself a safe patio where so I can lounge about and be too hip for anyone to speak to...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite large for my face
 from Denver,  Apr 10, 2013

These are just what you'd expect except they are definitely sized larger, more for a man, in my opinion. But, I like to wear them with my hair down and they look super trendy that way. The larger lenses will protect more face area too - that's good for fending off the wrinkles :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little larger than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sunglasses
 from North Richland Hills, Texas,  Aug 3, 2012

Just as advertised, very happy,great fit, were the perfect color, would highly recommend. Really protected my eyes, best sunglasses to actually perform as as sunglasses, not just a fashion statement. Happy , happy happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These sunglasses are HUGE
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 22, 2013

I should have listened more to the reviews on these sunglasses. I don't mind large sunglasses, but these are HUGE. They are not wearable unless you have a very large face. They are even too big for my son and husband (both 6 feet tall). The lenses are so dark, you can't even see your reflection in a mirror indoors. They would only be useful outside on the most sunny day. The price was good, and I did not return them since the price was not too much and I didn't want the hassle. Instead they sit in my house unworn, and will most-likely end up in the Good Will donation box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was nice, but the lenses were much too dark for "normal" use.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic
 from Blytheville, AR,  Apr 9, 2013

If you want a true classic style of sunglasses...this is the one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from clayton nm,  Mar 15, 2013

the glasses got here in a resinable time. and were in exlant condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is a gerat product
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sick tinted Glasses
 from Canada,  Aug 18, 2012

The lenses are a bit large but they look awesome. The tint is amazing, cutting out all glare.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUGE aviators
 from va,  Jul 18, 2012

Bought these for my fiance...needless to say, they are collecting dust on the dresser. These aviators are too big, especially for a girl's face. One reviewer mentioned they look like a kid wearing their parent's sunglasses....I COULDN'T AGREE MORE!! Don't waste your money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. don't buy
  • How accurate was the sizing? horribly inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIG
 from Clifton Park, NY,  Jul 3, 2012

These glasses are really cool. The lenses have a great mirror to them, but are really big. If they were a little smaller I wouldn't have returned them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Frames seems a little cheap, but they aren't $200 Ray-Bans
  • How accurate was the sizing? Eh
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool
 from St Paul MN,  Mar 21, 2012

These are very cool looking and make my hubby look even more handsom than usual! They are good quality and look good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gave as a birthday gift
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Oct 15, 2011

I gave this as a birthday gift to a friend who wanted Aviator, She loved them..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on to the color on the web page
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, not flimsy like the ones you by in the store
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very dark!
 from san diego, ca,  Aug 25, 2011

these glasses are extremely dark. even in bright sunshine they are hard to see out of. would not recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver Aviator Sunglasses
 from Hot and Sunny, Texas,  Aug 20, 2011

I am very happy with these glasses. They fit well and cover the eyes all the way to the face so no sun glare gets in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing worked out fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they are big i love them
 from PORTLAND,OR,  Jul 1, 2011

they are verrrrrrrry big I LOVE THEM IF YOU HAVE A BIG HEAD THEY WILL WORK IF YOU HAVE A SMALL HEAD THEY WONT WORK

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not like
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 17, 2011

I did not like it looks very cheap and I would not recomend for anybody that I know.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big
 from little rock,  Jun 8, 2011

The sunglasses are entirely too big! If you have a smaller face, don't buy

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the product fit true to size? not quite
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aviator Sunglasses
 from Oklahoma,  May 25, 2011

Just as advertised. No flaws noted. Fit perfectly. Have shopped Overstock for a number of years and will continue to.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aviators
 from Seattle,  Mar 14, 2011

Dark enough for the brightest sun. Incognito viewing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from New York, NY,  Apr 22, 2011

These broke already! The bridge detached form the lense. They were also too dark. I deal for extreme sum glare but not for regular sunshine. On to find another pair.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor Quality
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top