Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
U&I Men's solid black suit
 from Peoria,  Jul 19, 2012

This is a suit for my husband. He does not wear them often, but still needs at least one that looks good. The fit of this suit is terrific and he says that it feels comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is exactly the color I was expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A nice light weight fine weave wool suit.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on the spot.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Apex, NC,  Apr 26, 2012

It's always a gamble buying a suit online and I bought two of these for my two teenage sons due to the price. Well, one of my sons is 6'2" and lean. The other is 5'10" and broader. I took the suits to my tailor and she did wonders but neither boy likes this suit and always grabs for their other suits. They say the jacket just doesn't lay right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Tricky
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suit for a great price
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 2, 2012

This was a great suit for my son to attend his first high school dance. It fit like a glove! The only tailoring needed was to hem the pants. We were both impressed with the detailing on the suit, especially the inside lining. I would consider purchasing this suit for my husband as well. Great suit at a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality inside and out
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect Sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suit, worth the price
 from New York, NY,  Mar 7, 2014

I bought two of these. They are lovely and stylish. Great suit you wont regret getting this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Suit
 from VT,  Jan 12, 2014

Nice suit - wasn't a good fit (ran small) so, we returned it for another size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jun 12, 2013

I bought this suit to use it for an evening occasion and it was a nice suit fit really well was light wieght and comfortable would buy this suit again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality and light weight
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was dead on for me
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
U&I Black Suit
 from Bowie, MD,  May 8, 2013

I have purchased other suits from Overstock and think this suit was small for a 42R

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice light weight
  • How accurate was the sizing? Jacket was tight
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Suite
 from Rochester, NY,  Apr 12, 2013

I like this suite very much. I like the cut of the suit. It's a Italian cut suit , a sharp masculine, angular cut. Well fit on the shoulders and the midriff of the body. The pant fits very well. A Beautiful and comfortable suit. I would recommend this to anybody !!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the actual product was the same as the color on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect sizing!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Standard Suit - Classic Fit, Nice Price!
 from Southeast USA,  Apr 9, 2013

I have no complaints about this suit, which my husband wears often and loves. The color and sizing were as advertised, and the seams, buttons, and lining were well tailored.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurately sized.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
U&I Mens Solid Black Suit
 from Durham, NC,  Mar 30, 2013

I enjoy the suit very much and I even enjoy hemming the pants myself. All of the suits that I currently own are from Overstock and my suits Lord willing will be from Overstock!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The quality and color of the Black Suit was perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the suit was as always in mint condition.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was perfect - the concern regarding the midsection was excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good purchase
 from Virginia,  Mar 28, 2013

My husband was very please with this suit. Great price and fast shipping. This is the third or fourth suit we have purchased through Overstock. I highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, with caveats.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 14, 2013

For the price, this is a great suit making for a great value. Drawbacks which are more personal preference than anything else: --Got the 3 button suite with the traditional closure which I like a lot. However, comes with the double vent for which would have preferred a center vent or no vent. --The pants are fully cut with a pleat which makes them too big for my tastes. Would have preferred a slimmer profile with no pleat for a less bulky look. Will probably wear the coat sans pants more often than as a suite.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was true to form.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is fairly light weight which makes it wearable most of the year, including for most of the hot summers here. The fit and finish is good and for the price, very good. The fabric has a nice feel and looks good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The coat size was absolutely accurate and fit perfectly without any alteration, including sleive length.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from California,  Mar 14, 2013

I would not recommend this product. The material was too thin and the size was not at all accurate. Save your money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too thin
  • How accurate was the sizing? Too tight, not true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality suit for a great price!
 from Southern California,  Mar 13, 2013

Great buy for the buck! Suit is both casual & elegant looking if worn with right attire. Thank you Overstock for this great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect dark black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality suit for the price paid =)
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
U&I Men's Solid Black Suit
 from Wichita Falls, TX,  Mar 5, 2013

The suit fit great. Material had a good feel. The tailoring was of good quality. Overall I am very pleased with the suit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality stitching.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Texas,  Feb 20, 2013

Bought for my husband. Exactly what he needed. Would reccommend...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully made black suit.
 from Utah,  Feb 16, 2013

Great price - well made - Was sorry I had to return the two I bought since they were too short in the body and sleeve for my slender 6'+ sons. It wasn't availabe in a 38L so I had to order from a different vender that was a little more expensive - would have loved to have been able to keep them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was wonderful - rich deep black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made inside and out. Fully lined :-)
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fitting was accurate for my twin sons who are 6+ and very slender. Had to return since it was a little to short in the jacket length and for their arms.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suit look good...sized small
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 14, 2013

Good looking suit for the money. Lightweight, so don't order for cold climates or Winter wear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? I ordered my husband's size and both the jacket and pants arrived about a size too small. 36" pants, he needed a 38" in this suit, although he wears a 36" in everything else.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ATTRACTS LINT
 from Southern US,  Feb 10, 2013

Nice suit, light, but given the fact you have to use a lint brush every 2 minutes, I will not be repurchasing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Suit was a little less dark than pictured on here, but overall okay.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a comfortable suit, but it is messy and attracts every piece of dust and lint you can imagine. It is a major pain in the butt.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Approve
 from Oregon,  Feb 6, 2013

Great price for a suit, especially if you're not the type to need a suit, but want one for rare occasions. You get a good deal with a variety of sizes to choose from. Recommended to friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? If not exact, close enough.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, it's what I expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was perfect. Maybe I got lucky, but it's what I needed without any adjustments.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought