For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sizing is OFF!!!
 from Memphis 10,  Feb 1, 2014

IF your husband has any slight muscle tone or a nice butt, THIS suit will not work in his regular size. It runs smaller and is cut for men with NO butts or biceps. So, needless to say, its an excellent buy for a prepubescent boy (cut wise) Too bad because the quality is very nice. Total bummer!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from GA,  Apr 19, 2013

This man's linen suit looks stylish, fashionable, and trendy. The material feels good on; it is light-weight, yet heavy enough for quality. The suit fits well, and the size ordered was a nice fit. I highly recommend this suit to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality linen that feels good while wearing
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suit
 from Manville, R.I.,  Dec 5, 2013

the suit is nice my tailor said its a nice suit for the price. I am very happy I am wait for the white one to go on sale so I can buy one

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Nov 9, 2013

The suit was perfect the legs came untailored so i was able to fit length and cuff desired as I wanted them. I used the suit for two summer time weddings and people loved looked.The suit was light and airy and very comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suit for the price!
 from The place to be.,  Oct 19, 2013

I bought this suit after snatching up the last $**.** navy version. I figured I would try out the white one, as well. The blazers alone warrant the price. Apparently this item is somehow inferior because of it's country of origin, I somehow manage to doubt this assertion as I type on my Chinese laptop, while sitting on my Chinese sofa, while my Chinese television plays in the background. Everything is imported these days. I think the other reviewers were expecting a traditional wool or cotton suit, which are great for the tepid latitudes. It is a linen suit, and it is made to be wrinkled. Linen suits are a necessity in any hot weather. The pants may not be lined, but that should not be a problem when the temperature is pushing ninety. The pants of course need to be hemmed, but that always gives you the opportunity to have them lined. As far as the interior of the white blazer, it is lined in a lovely champagne material, while the navy version has an optimistic pale-blue paisley. I'm a huge dude, I'm 6'5" and pushing 230 lbs., and I'm enough of a gorgeous man-beast to make up for my stupidity. I ordered the 44L/T and both jackets fit like a glove - even the sleeve lengths are perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Material not satisfied
 from Lake Butler, Fl.,  Jul 3, 2013

Not as I expected. Didn't fit me Returned unable to accumulate the required characters to complete this form to overstock's satrsfactory.I sincerely appreciate most of their products but must watch the material and name brands to be satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. didn't fit- returned
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent material
 from Rhode Island,  Apr 30, 2013

The alteration co. says that the linen was high quality even though it was made in China, He was very impressed by the material, and so was my husband.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent material
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Summer Wedding Suit!
 from NJ,  Apr 24, 2013

True to size and color great quality and looks wonderful on is the perfect summer wedding suit

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very accurate: I ordered white and it was that of a linen white not pure white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality would have thought the suit was a few hundred dollars
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen 2 button Suit
 from Jacksonville Florida,  Jun 27, 2013

Decent suit for the price. However I would never get this type fabric again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? eqqual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wrinkles easily
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Chicago,  Jun 19, 2013

The pants are unlined, and I will be returning the suit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All the girls crazy about a sharped dress man
 from New York, NY,  Apr 24, 2013

I"m exactly 6' and 150 pounds. And the size 40L (sold out:) fits perfect if I take the jacket and pants in around the waist and hem the pants. $30 more. So its not practical for all concerned for the manufacture to make a slim yet. (Warning; Prom fitting at Tailors) So to be helpful, I'd have to say the model in the image is smaller than me, portly with chicken legs and is wearing the same size 40L. the seams are second to none and the material is finally thin enough to represent what Linen was made to do. Keep you Cool in the air you can wear. I'm full grown now but got a Textiles Merit badge from Boy Scouts and finally a seersucker suit from Overstock now to. When your a young man, you go in the store and they hard sell you something that really don't fit? Overstock don't do that, shoe sales me sell me a song and dance. The best way I found is to just type in your size (40L) and deal with it. Obviously I don't have anything to be ashamed of, so I can write this review. The Look is there, but I can't speak for Hemingway's fit though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Portly jacket around belly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Whorish Pants
 from New Orleans, LA,  Apr 22, 2013

I would've been relatively happy with the suit (despite receiving one twice my size the first time, and one with a stain on it the second time) if it were not for the pants. Be aware that they are VERY thin and relatively transparent. It may not be a big deal if you have a pasty-white, near-reflective complexion and wear matching underwear, but otherwise, just know that they're...not modest. Buy accordingly (i.e., gay beach parties).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top