Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Trilogi double breasted swing coat
 from MA.,  Feb 15, 2013

It is a beautiful soft coat perfect with slacks and pantsuits. This is what I wear in winter. I recommend this highly. KL

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect but I just got through chemo & should have gone l size smaller
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is so soft but I use top tab to put it under 2nd side when cold & it still gets all kinds of compliments.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This coat is just as it is pictured.
 from California,  Feb 7, 2013

I have been looking for a nice winter jacket that is not too casual and not too dressy. This coat was perfect. I would have ideally like to have gotten it in a charcoal color but, this one will work well too. It is versitile and comfortable to wear. I am glad there is still time in the season to have some time to wear it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was looking for a wool coat and it feels like a nice wool coat.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was perfect for what I ordered.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color and warm!
 from IL,  Dec 28, 2013

Received compliments the day I put it on! The coat has two buttons and is easy to slip on and off quickly. I was concerned if it would be warm, but I wore in Chicago at -4 degrees and was comfortable. The loose style is nice to put on over a suit jacket or heavy sweater without being constricting. Blue color is like a dark cobalt blue. Very pretty.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trilogi Women's Double-breasted Swing Coat
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Dec 26, 2012

I have very much enjoyed my new coat. It is not bulky but it is warm. The lining was a bit twisted when it arrived but pressed it with a damp press cloth and let it hang for 24 hours and it fell into place very nicely. The coat is good looking on and have had many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The coat is a pure black as shown in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I found the quality as very good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The coat fit extreamly well other than the sleeves were a bit long on me but I am of small build
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Chicago area,  Dec 13, 2011

Just started wearing the coat. Love the color and the pleated flair in the back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice soft comfortable, wool coat.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this coat. Stylish, roomy, soft!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 7, 2011

Love this coat, I wish it was available in more colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual product look nicer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful quality, warm yet soft.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Winter Coat
 from NEW YORK,  Mar 8, 2014

Was just as expected. Nice weight to it, quality was excellent Very satisfied!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible coat
 from Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario,  Dec 22, 2013

Terrible quality, coat did not fall properly at all. Used the size chart and wanted a bigger fit, but this fit was like 4 sizes too big. It looked like a tent, even if it fit properly. I didnt notice the pleats in the back of the coat and let me tell you... that looked ridiculous. The coat was also jammed so tight in the box that it made it hard to pull out of the box. There is also shoulder pads which werent stated in the description

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm Swing Coat
 from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma,  Dec 17, 2013

This is a warm, soft swing coat. The product info on Overstock states 80% wool, but as per the tag on the product it has 70% wool. Not a big deal, but just wanted to point out. Regardless of wool content, this is a warm coat and is also somewhat stylish. There are some minor issues with the lining but they dont really interfere with the overall style of the coat. This coat is best for Fall or Spring weather and not very great on very cold, windy days unless you plan on wearing it with layers. It is true to size. Overall a good purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lining problems
 from WashMO,  Nov 29, 2011

Loved the coat when I pulled it from the box. Hung it for a few days to get rid of wrinkles. The wrinkles at the hem line never fell out and the hem line gathered. Returned the coat and would have loved to have kept it. Overstock was great. They emailed me a return label and my refund was back in my account within a few days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The coat itself was great, but the lining on the coat was not put in properly and the hem gathered.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trilogi Women's Double-breasted Swing Coat
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 10, 2011

Don't waste your money on this one. Very poorly sewed and the lining was pulled up on one side making the coat hang unevenly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colorwas nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the poorest quality for a coat and it was sent back.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Coat
 from Florida,  Feb 12, 2014

This is a swing coat, but the lining isn't. The lining did not flair out like the coat, therefore, it made the coat pucker. It looked weird on. Since I can sew, I fixed the lining and decided to keep it. Had I not been able to do that, I would have returned it. I have a raincoat that is a swing coat and the lining fits the full width of the coat. I love the color and it is very warm. It looks great with slacks.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great winter coat!
 from Palo Alto, CA,  Feb 10, 2014

I just grew out of my last winter coat, which was a medium. I was hoping the one step up to large to accommodate my chest would not be a huge jump, but I think Trilogi runs a little bigger than Michael Kors. I love the coat because it serves the purpose of warm on these cold mornings. It's definitely long, so the largeness of it makes it look a little too big for me. So for me, it serves its purpose of warmth in the winter (which I definitely needed) for a very reasonable Overstock price. I was hoping it wasn't that much bigger than my medium I grew out of, but it makes sense and I can deal with over-sized when I predominately just wear it at work in the morning with the students! I would recommend this to a friend who needed warm within a budget.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very happy review
 from West Bend WI,  Dec 31, 2012

When my mother wasn't happy with the weight of the coat - I returned it but was charged $$$ - guess I found out that ordering from you is not satisfaction guaranteed - I'll remember that if I want to order from you in the future! Which probably won't happen and I'll make sure I pass this info on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top