Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
hooded winter coat
 from Washington IA,  Dec 4, 2012

Coat is warm, but tight for heavy sweaters. I had gotten a large and should have gotten an XL. Sizes are apparently running a little on the smaller size. Am debating about returning it for a larger size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality appears there
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Fit : True to Size
Nice Coat
 from McKinney, TX,  Feb 3, 2014

The coat is warm. My mom used it in NYC. It washes well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Fit : True to Size
Warm and made well..
 from Sabattus, ME,  Jan 11, 2014

Ordered this coat cause I was in need for a warm winter coat. Fit is great and it is made well. No complaints with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Fit : True to Size
Love it so much I bought two!
 from Central coast, California,  Dec 26, 2013

I got one for me in black in October. Loved it so much I got one in cream for my daughter for Christmas... This is a great all around coat and looks nice too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Fair Fit : Very Big
What a disappointment
 from indiana,  Nov 22, 2013

I have this exact coat in a different color from last year. I really liked it so was happy to see this one. This one is so much larger and the hood looks like a toddler size! It doesn't fit at all! There are also pinpoint-sized holes in some of the material. I am really unhappy that I have to pay to ship this disappointment back!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Fair Fit : True to Size
Totes Women's Hooded Winter Coat
 from Fort Washington, MD,  Nov 21, 2013

The coat has started unraving...have multiply strings where they were sewd.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Fit : True to Size
Nice jacket
 from Wood Dale IL,  Oct 30, 2013

I did like this jacket but I dont like my jackets that long - it was my mistake because I didnt look at the length which was about 37 in - like my jackets shorter around 29 -30. I did order another jacket. The Tote jacket was very nice though and if it was shorter I would have kept it - great price also!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Fall Coat
 from Silver Spring, MD,  May 5, 2013

I recently moved from Chicago to Maryland and was looking for a lighter coat to wear in the winter. This coat is very light. I have fleece wear that's warmer. I won't dub this as a winter coat. The wind blew right through this coat with temps in the 30's. Layers will be need. I suggest ordering up a size since the small was very small to me and I'm a size 2-4. The hood doesn't fit well over the head. Also the pockets aren't comfortable and are hard to zip up. Bucket style pockets would have worked better. This coat will work much better for me come late fall when you don't need as many layers, a hood or a place to keep your hands warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very light quality. It was good, not the best.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs a little small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat--great value!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 6, 2013

I needed a less bulky coat to get me through the extended Chicago winter season and this coat in black was perfect. It is warm, has an attached hood and the fit was perfect. Probably a good idea to consider going up a size so you can have the option to layer underneath. Great value--I recommend this as a great go to coat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT COAT FOR GREAT PRICE
 from LA, CA,  Mar 26, 2013

I read other reviews and they said the coat ran small and this is inaccurate. I ordered a medium but I am a small and the medium is big on me. I kept the medium, too much of a hassle to ship back and I like the extra length. The quality of the coat is great, it keeps you nice and toasty. So know your own size before ordering. It's a great coat for a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beats a blank
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Mar 25, 2013

The only problem I have with the coat is the hood snaps on....a drawstring would be nice. Wiithout the hood beinng snapped....the wind can blow it off. Its quite warm to around 30 degrees...then I felt a little cold but not as cold as I would have without it. Its TOTALLY waterproof. I got caught in freezing rain and when I took the coat off....I was totally dry under it. The coat does what it says, looks nice and I really like the fact that even on my 5'9

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good...could be thicker.
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs slightly large but thats fine...im. a sweater type.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Coat
 from NJ,  Mar 24, 2013

A great Quality coat just had to return the size med for a small. The sizing and quality is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inconvenient, expensive returns
 from Montna,  Mar 12, 2013

This is a nice coat. However, sizing seemed way off. I was hoping to exchange, but the cost of returns is out of your pocket, so very inconvenient and expensive to try on several to find the right fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quilting.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate, feeling of purchasing "second"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm coat
 from NC,  Jan 24, 2013

I ordered this coat for a ski trip. It kept me warm and toasty. My only complaint is the pockets. They are too high and too small. Also hard to zip.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love the coat it is light but comfortable
 from new york 10469,  Jan 22, 2013

very happy with my two coats one in black and the other in beige' i am very satisfied with the quality and price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? no problem at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Coat
 from Dearborn, MI.,  Jan 7, 2013

This is a nice coat, the size is a little small if you like to layer so if you do, I would advise getting the size up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? size runs small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a very warm coat.
 from Muskogee, Ok. 74403,  Jan 4, 2013

This is a very good coat and is very warm. I would order it again if I had to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Satisfied!
 from Sheboygan, WI,  Dec 19, 2012

I am extremely satisfied with my purchase! The price was so unbelievably reasonable, and the quality of the jacket exceeded my expectations! I don't believe that I could have been more satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent coat by Totes
 from Farmingdale,NJ,  Dec 18, 2012

Overstock was the only company to stock this product in the color we wanted

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hooded parka
 from fl.,  Dec 11, 2012

the parka seemed well made, attractive-the problem was me=too short for the bulk=live in fl.,so below zero warmth is not an issue.a good learnig lesson for me. think anyone over 5'5"would be very happywith this parka-service excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality=thot it too bulky for short (5'1')person
  • How accurate was the sizing? size accurate-
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top