Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT QUALITY & CLASSIC!
 from Webster, NY,  Aug 26, 2011

I agree with most of the other reviews that this coat is very form fitting and you may have to get 1 size larger to accommodate bulky sweaters. It fit me well (5'4", 36, 29, 36) and I love the length (just before the bottom of the butt). The black color and cut means I can wear it with jeans, dresses, or dress pants and look classic and stylish. I will probably add a colorful scarf and red leather gloves to make the look complete. I hope to wear this for many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, great structure, great materials.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate. Very form fitting. Did need to have sleeves shortened for myself.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Really nice peacoat that will last many years. Just what I was looking for. My only complaint is that the pockets are a little too shallow. Order a size or two larger if you want to wear a winter scarf tucked in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Coat!!
 from New Mexico,  Jul 27, 2011

This is a very beautiful coat! I am almost sorry that it is for my daughter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very impressed with the quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TH coat
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 9, 2011

Love this coat! Classic black Peacoat. Great fit and finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing quality
 from Chicago,  Jan 4, 2012

I bought this coat for my daughter and as soon as she took it out of the box she commented on the high quality. It fit her perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from North Carolina,  Dec 8, 2011

I ordered this for my granddaughter and she loves it. The fit is right on the money and the quality is outstanding. She is thrilled that her Mimi has found something she likes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? fits well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great coat
 from charlotte, nc,  Jan 17, 2011

I am a size 10 and 38 inches in the chest ( fully around not the ribs) and i got a size 12, the coat is so warm i can wear it when its below 30 with short sleeves. It looks amazing on and i have gotten many compliments. Also the price was unbeatable for the fit and look. You will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Baltimore Md,  Mar 30, 2013

If you buy this jacket buy 2 sizes larger. Highly recommend this jacket. Beautiful quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? not
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The cut of the coat is flattering.
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Jan 3, 2013

Very nice coat for the money. The princess seaming makes the coat very flattering for any body type. It is darker than it appeared online but is still a pretty color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It actually, is darker than it appeared on line.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The coat seems to be well made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very acccurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way Too Small
 from Maryland,  Dec 1, 2012

My daughter selected the style of this coat. We decided to get one a size larger to accommodate sweaters. Not wearing a sweater, it appeared to be two sizes too small. Now I'll be billed **** to ship it back. I've been an Overstock customer for years but this was my first and last clothing purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recommend!
 from Orange County, California,  Nov 27, 2012

Beautiful, flattering and fits perfectly. I'm 5' 4" around 130 lbs and wear a size 4. Ordered a 4 and it's beautiful! I'm very pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right!
 from San Francisco,  Nov 14, 2012

Love it! I was a little concerned due to other comments about sizing and fabric. No problem, the size is true. I like the slim fit as oppose to a loose boxy one. The fabric isn't luxury but very acceptable. I took this on a trip to Europe in November and was warm, comfortable and felt stylish. I'm sure I'll get a lot of use out of this classic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric isn't luxury but perfectly acceptable
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Coat
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Oct 20, 2012

I love this coat. The fit is true to size and flattering. You would need to size up if you are layering thick sweaters underneath, but I don't know if I would do that because the fit is meant to be close to the body. The coat is thick and should be warm enough for a cold fall/early winter days here in Wisconsin. Very classic style that should last for years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As Pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat runs way too small
 from New York,  Oct 3, 2012

Love the coat and would not of bothered to reorder if I had not been given the opportunity to reorder for free. Ordered in next size up and will have to return that too because it is too small .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the Coat, but it really runs too small, ordered another in a larger size
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ordered two sizes bigger and still too small in the shoulders
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as advertised - 40% wool / 60% polyester
 from Washington DC,  Oct 2, 2012

I was disappointed to find out when I received this jacket that it is not as described on the product page (60% wool). It is only 40% wool, 60% polyester, meaning that it is a stiff, scratchy material and is not very insulating. I will be returning. Otherwise, it's a cute style, so if you're not looking for something very warm this might work for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice charcoal grey - looks more like black in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The style is nice, but not warm
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stiff
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 28, 2012

The coat looks nice enough, but the fabric is quite stiff and scratchy. The are four rows of buttons, and the top set sits funny. The crease/fold at the top is too small and so pops up distractingly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric was very stiff, scratchy
  • How accurate was the sizing? good, little big
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive peacoat
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 26, 2012

This is a lovely, trim fitting, flattering and cozy peacoat; I find Tommy Hilfiger to have good quality, fashionable merchandise in general. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because I got it recently and have not yet gone through a winter with it so can't guarantee its warmth although it appears to be thick enough and I expect it to be fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft, cozy, high wool content
  • How accurate was the sizing? Slightly small; I got a 10 instead of my usual 8 and it was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality coat
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 22, 2012

I love this coat but I only gave it 3 stars because I had to return a size 6 for a size 8. I am 5'2" and 105 so I always take a small.According to the other reviews, people thought it ran large. Not for me! The 8 is perfect and I love the coat but I wasn't happy to pay shipping and the hassle or returns.If it wasn't a nice coat I would have sent it back and been done with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the best
  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 from Canberra, Australia,  Apr 3, 2012

The sizing in the coat is generous, which means I should be able to wear it over a jumper (sweater) and scarf. It's the perfect length and looks fabulous on. A very happy customer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Slightly large
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peacoat
 from Azusa, CA,  Feb 15, 2012

Based on everyone's reviews I figured a size 6 would fit perfect. I expected the jacket to be fitted. After all I weight 120, I'm a 36 C, with a 28 inch waist and my height is 5feet. The jacket looked great in the plastic bag, but not on me. I was drowning in it. The sleeves were so long and the jacket was not only huge, but stiff. I like to wear my jackets open depending on the blouse or outfit I'm wearing and the jacket didn't look right open. My boyfriend also agreed that it look too big. So I ended up returning the jacket. 

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like that it was warm, but the fabric was stiff.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was off.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought