Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-56 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tommy H Military Coat
 from Alabaster, AL,  Oct 15, 2012

Because the reviews I read said it ran small, I ordered a size bigger. Big mistake! It's too big, so now I've got to pay an extra $8.50 to send it back and reorder the size I would have normally ordered in the first place. Super cute coat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made & very cute
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Melbourne, Australia,  Jun 6, 2012

very pleased with this purchase and the quick delivery. I am realy happy with the fit and style. The price made this an excellent buy. Great jacket to keep you warm in winter and in style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colour was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality and authenticity of the coat is as expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was perfect as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Coat!
 from Seattle, wa,  May 4, 2012

I loved this coat, stylish, true to size (I initially thought it ran small and ordered a size up, but that was too big), and just beautiful. Unfortunately I had to return it because I have arthritis-like issues in my hands and couldn't manage the buttons :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jacket
 from Melb, Au,  Apr 28, 2012

This jacket is gorgeous. It's beautifully made and a perfect fit and length. I really love it, and get comments everytime I wear it. I am in Australia, so even more impressive is that it only took a couple of days to arrive. I will def be back!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really, really good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Maybe a tiny bit big, but perfect with winter clothes underneath
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from Amsterdam, NY,  Apr 23, 2012

This is a beautiful quality coat. I have gotten many compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat
 from washington,  Feb 28, 2012

This coat is a high quality coat. I have not had a single problem with the buttons or anything. The cut, fit is right on. It looks great on as well perfect for causal or more dressed up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking, too difficult to button
 from Independence, VA,  Feb 16, 2012

I liked the style of the coat but it was hard to do up quickly. I also bought a more conventional DKNY coat, which I kept, and returned this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BeautifulCoat
 from Corona, New York,  Jan 24, 2012

If you are looking for a great fitting pea coat You will not be disappointed , feel fit and look great. Thanks overstock great bargain for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the coat is extremely top of the line.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size fit perfect, however I do prefer my sleeve length to be a little longer
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best price I found
 from Chicago,  Jan 20, 2012

best price, good quality, cute coat The first one I received got a flaw on the sleeve, I contacted the customer service and got it returned for free. I purchased another one which is as cute as I thought.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat
 from Somers, CT,  Jan 19, 2012

Love this coat. I wish is was a little heavier weight and it runs a little small in size but Very Classy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and classy
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs a little under sized
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tommy Hilfiger Coat
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Jan 12, 2012

This is the first clothing article that I have purchased from Overstock. I am very pleased. Stylish coat that fits well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appears to be very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Military Coat
 from McChord AFB. WA,  Jan 6, 2012

Bought this for my daughter, and she loves it. It lost a button two weeks after we bought it, but we sewed right back on with no problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exellent choice
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 28, 2011

130-135 lbs. about 5 feet 8 inches. Bought a size 4. A little big but I don't wear bulky sweaters in the winter and if I'd gotten smaller the shoulders would not have fit. Love the color, and the red lining looks great. Very warm; the pockets are perfect! It does get covered in lint a bit. I'm a blonde and my hair definitely ends up on it but I wouldn't return it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little big however if I had gotten a size smaller the shoulders would NOT have fit so in the end it was a good fit.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality at a great price
 from Ct,  Dec 24, 2011

I was amazed at the turnover time from ordering to delivery with regular ground delivery! Boxed perfectly and when opened, ready to wear. This was my first time ordering from you and I will definately do it again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful coat
 from Decorah, IA,  Dec 20, 2011

This is a beautiful fall coat (winter coat if you live somewhere warmer than me!). I'm very happy with the fit and the material quality, although I wish they'd used buttons that were a bit less flimsy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be a great quality coat--the wool is smooth and beautiful and the liner is incredibly luxurious. I'm not a huge fan of the buttons, though--they just seem a little cheap compared to the quality of the rest of the coat.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate--it's missy sizing, however, not women's. This is probably why some people are saying it runs small, but if you take a size 4 at Express or The Limited, size 4 of this coat will fit you like a glove.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very warm, yet stylish coat
 from Creve Coeur, IL,  Dec 11, 2011

I love this coat and wear it whenever it's cold out. It's nicely insulated, the wool is very smooth, and the stitching is barely noticeable. The pockets are deep and keep your hands cozy. However, the buttons were sewn on very loosely. One even fell off after about two weeks. I sewed it back on without difficulty; nevertheless, still an annoying flaw. I recommend buying a lint roller, because this coat grabs hair and lint like crazy. Overall, the coat is well worth the purchase and keeps me very warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The buttons were sewn on loosely compared to what the product picture shows, but overall, the coat is well worth the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I didn't see a sizing chart, so I had to measure myself and use other sources on the Web that were not credible. In the long run, I had to estimate what my size would be.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-56 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought