Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tommy Hilfiger coat
 from London/tunbridge Wells, UK,  Dec 15, 2011

Having Lost two buttons already I am not convinced of the quality of this coat. Also coat is discoloring my hands when I put them in the pocket bare-handed and the coat is also discoloring my bags on the side where they rub on the fabric. This coat has not conviced me that Tommy Hilfiger is delivering good quality products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have lost two buttons already and the jacket is discoloring my hands in the pockets and my over-the-shoulder bag
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Coat - Not for Petites
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 15, 2012

This is a great coat - really beautiful. However, it's definitely not made for petites. Obviously, this is a regular rather than petite-sized coat, but if other petite women out there are like me, sometimes the regular size is all that's available, and if you really really really want that particular coat/shirt/etc., you have to try it out. I'm 5'3 and the way the jacket fell made it look like it had a drop-waist on me. I had liked the coat primarily because it defined your waist, so for me, the longer torso made it a no-go. Otherwise, it was a great quality jacket. Unlike other reviewers, I didn't have any problems with the buttons feeling loose or flimsily sewn on, but then, I didn't wear the jacket repeatedly to find out what happened with regular use. Regardless, I thought it was a good-looking coat, just not the right fit for someone shorter like me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You can have any color as long as it's black
 from Greenville, SC,  Mar 19, 2012

I LOVE THIS COAT! I have been searching for a military style peacoat with this length and I finally found it :) I initially ordered a size eight, but since I have linebacker shoulders and super long arms (I'm 5'9"), I returned it for a ten. It fits perfectly, with enough room for a hoodie underneath and a long sleeve shirt. I ONLY WISHED THEY HAD MORE SIZES IN NAVY! If a ten in navy becomes available, I'm buying it in a heartbeat! Overall great coat, somewhat weak buttons, order a size larger, good for tall heights, flattering

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality in fabric and lining, yet based on the other reviews, I'm not sure how long the buttons will last...
  • How accurate was the sizing? Get a larger size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coat
 from Kokomo, IN,  Apr 2, 2013

I was worried about what size to get in this, so I got a six and when I got it....I thought it looked very small. But it fits me like it was made just for me. It is exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? fits me perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs Small
 from Virginia,  Oct 26, 2012

This appeared to be a nice coat as far as quality but it runs very small. I wear a 12 and that's what I ordered. It has been returned. Trying this coat on with just a tee it was still way too small. Great sleeve length, thickness is good, but if you order, order a size up or maybe even two if you plan on wearing a sweater or something bulky under it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buttons
 from Charlotte NC,  Jan 6, 2012

I am very disappointed with the buttons. I have had the coat a month and two of the buttons have popped off. I have not been satisfied with the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? It runs small. I'm a 4 and I ordered a 6
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sized Small
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 29, 2011

This was a very pretty coat. However the sizing on this coat runs small. It was very tight all over. I had to send it back as I could not wear it. I was disappointed as I really like the style and the quality, but the sizing was off too much for me to be able to wear it. I don't know why this coat was so small. I have purchased other Hilfiger clothing items and they were fine - roomy even. It's too bad this coat was so off the mark size wise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality coat.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was sized way too small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice and warm, without being bulky
 from Las Vegas,  Dec 28, 2011

Beautiful Coat. Nice quality. Wore it for Christmas and got alot of compliments on it. Warm without being bulky. Shoulders are a little narrow, so if you have broad shoulders go up a size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat for the price
 from charlotte, nc,  Dec 14, 2011

Great good looking coat. Color was true, although the sizing seemed to be alittle small. Order size larger.....It was not as warm as I would have liked...lightweight...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing seemed to run small....I had to get a size larger
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great wool coat
 from Greensboro, NC,  Dec 7, 2011

ordered this product for my daughter...she absolutely loves it. It fits her great, and it is very warm, without being bulky...it doubles for casual, or it can be dressed up...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect fit on my daughter
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Australia,  May 11, 2013

Fits nicely, Not normally a US 14 but usually wear suits or jackets underneath so room to move. I was more worried about the shoulder width as I am broad there but fits perfect. 5'8 so length is great above the knee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful coat
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice coat
 from NOLA,  Nov 30, 2013

This is a very nice coat. Good quality and fits true to size. Keeps me very warm :). The only thing I wish it had were inside pockets.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coat - too big
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 26, 2013

This is a great looking coat. It has a nice nice weight to it and overall seemed to be good quality (with the exception of the cheap buttons as other reviewers have pointed out). Unfortunately, the size 4 was way too big (I usually wear a 2 or a 4) even over a bulky sweater. The smaller sizes are all sold out so I'll be returning it. Too bad, I really liked this coat.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buttons pop off
 from California,  Oct 21, 2013

I really wanted to LOVE this coat. It looks very sharp. However, ALL my buttons popped off before winter was over. I'm going to sew them back on, but that compared to the cheaper material on the inside that tears a bit, I've had the notion that it's a knock-off. At least use a stronger thread to hold on the buttons. That's what makes the jacket look so great, the buttons! minus the buttons, it's just a regular pea coat.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat, Flimsy Buttons
 from Northern Va,  Oct 19, 2013

I have been looking for a coat that is a wool blend, military style in black for awhile. This coat is so attractive on and is pretty much exactly as I hoped. The only reason I can't give 5 stars is 1 of the buttons popped off while I was undoing them to try it on. I'm a bit annoyed this happened right out of the package. I read the reviews and knew this might happen, so I can't say I wasn't warned. At least it comes with an extra button if it pops off and is lost. I'm 5'7" and usually wear a 4 or 6 on top and a 2 on bottom. I got the 6 because I was afraid it may be tight across the bust, which is a typical for me. It is a stiff coat with not much give in that area, so broad shouldered or bigger busted women would probably need to size up. It is a tiny bit big in the waist/bottom, but I can live with that. It is also very warm and perfect for our DC area winters. Overall, I'm very pleased that I was able to find such a beautiful coat at this price point.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat looks of good quality
 from New Jersey,  Sep 26, 2013

A great coat! Glad I ordered a size larger than normal - arm length is perfect, shoulders a little tight but its fine. Fits great!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IT'S TRUE TO SIZE
 from South Florida,  Jul 1, 2013

I'm normally a size 8 in ladies clothing--5' 6" and 143 lbs with an hourglass figure. I first ordered the size 10, because the reviews said it runs small, but IT DOESN"T. So I ordered the Size 8 and it fits perfect with 4 layers underneath (consisting of a tank top, a fitted T-shirt, and 2 cashmere sweaters. The sleeves were a little long, which looks elegant and the coat was perfect in the shoulders & waist. Can't wait to wear this with my messenger boy cap and scarf in Paris! Love the look :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So beautiful & lightweight for a 60% wool content
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from New York,  May 25, 2013

I really like the coat. However I should have order one size bigger to be able to wear it with my warm clothes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ıt is a bit smaller
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I really like the quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? I recommend to order one size bigger if you want to wear it with jackets.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and classy
 from Spring, Texas,  May 17, 2013

I love this coat! I have been looking for a black wool classy coat for a while. It was so worth the wait!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this coat is as the description on the website. Beautiful and classy coat!!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? The coat seemed small...I ordered size 2 and it was a perfect fit! Love my coat!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Coat
 from New York, NY,  May 14, 2013

I absolutely loved this coat. I got compliments from strangers. It is very flattering and feminine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A button popped, but I am rough with my stuff...
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect, I have long arms and it was just write
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top