Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 178 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
No wonder it's so cheap
 from Chicago,  Dec 10, 2013

I'm 6ft tall, so I went out on a limb that this would fit me. It didn't. The sleeves are about 4 inches too short and the waist was up in line with the bottom of my bra. I can't say I'm surprised. What I can't believe is that nobody mentioned the hood has a zipper right down the middle of it... right through the fur!!! It looks like a frizzy hair do with a center part. Its horrible. Also, like others have mentioned the fur does not come off, so you can't ever wash the coat. It actually came down past my knees like i wanted, but the problems are a deal breaker. I'm sending this back tomorrow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Coat
 from Spring Lake, MI,  Dec 9, 2013

This is a very nice and warm coat. I like the zippers on the sides which allow you to enter and exit your vehicle with ease. Two suggestions though: Sleeves should have the knit cuffs inside to keep out the cold air and the fur on the hood could be a little more attractive. I purchased the large and I normally run between a size 10 and size 12. The fit is good but not overly big, but big enough to wear a blazer or sweater under the coat if desired.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Perfect
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 2, 2013

Not made for short people at all! I'm 5'2" and the waist on this coat was almost down to my butt. Hip area fit well but area between waist and shoulders gapped tremendously. Returning for a smaller size or another coat altogether designed for petites. Despite it being very long, I love it long so it covers ALL of me! lol

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm ,Toasty & Fabulous!
 from Alabama,  Nov 29, 2013

I purchased a size small for my 5'4 tall daughter, who normally wears a size 2 and weighs 115. Although we are from the South, she attends college in the frigid North and needed something very warm and practical. She loves this coat but I am returning for a larger size. With a heavy sweater and jeans, it looks snug, although she said it was comfortable. It is marked S/P, however petite was not an ordering option. She loves the longer length, which is difficult to find. She also likes the side zippers which make it a little easier to walk. The zipper allows an approx. 14.5 opening on each side. The hood does not detach, it just unzips in the center. I was a little nervous about the fake fur trim, and it does not look like real fur and certainly is not as soft as real fur, but she is ok with that. I don't think it looks cheap and tacky, just looks like fake fur. To remove it would take some effort. She does love the soft hood and pocket lining. She also likes the deep slip pockets. The snap tabs at the waist, there are two snaps on each tab, gives a nice shape. With very curly hair, the hood fits her great, another concern after reading other reviews. It seems smaller than I expected, I guess you would call that form fitting, not roomy as some reviews lead me to believe and other than her curly hair, her face is small. There is a snap at the top near the neck to keep the hood tight but a drawstring might have been better. If you can sew, and this bothers you, it would be easy to add a drawstring. Several reviews mentioned the zipper pulling their hair. I would suggest if this is a problem for you, purchase some grosgrain ribbon to match the lining and baste it over the zipper. That would cover the "teeth"of the zipper and should solve the problem... you could do it as a flap if you plan to unzip the hood, or baste both sides if you will never unzip it. You could also pull the fur together on the outside and baste it together so you do not see the zipper pull if seeing it bothers you. The sleeves are straight and not have a band inside to keep out cold air but again you could easily add the ready made kind of cuff from the fabric store. She does not like that, so the straight arms are great. I do think the arm length is just right so if you have long arms, beware. However, as I mentioned earlier, ours is marked S/P, so perhaps this is why they are shorter than what I would normally expect. I love the rich brown color, I love the quality and I love the price! I am a designer so tend to be picky but used to finding solutions to concerns with my clients which is why I am trying to be specific in this review. I read all the reviews prior to ordering and they were very helpful but I still had a few questions...hope this helps you! Thank you Overstock for another great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Coat is Awesome!
 from Hunlock Creek, PA,  Nov 29, 2013

Hit with a cold spell (wind chills in the single digits) and being November, I broke out this years "sleeping bag with arms". The fit of this coat is tailored enough to take that look away. Due to this tailoring, the shape of the full lenghth is complimented and I feel it can be worn casually or for special occasions. The hood is roomy enough to not flatten the hair and I was kept very warm despite the wind and frigid temperatures. The fleece lining is especially soft, a surprise when slipping ungloved hands into the pockets! I wear a medium but ordered a large anticipating room for thick sweaters. It is roomy enough but may be more of a medium and a half vs large but feel this fit is better than a true large.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This coat is what i was looking for. I
 from Chicago ILL,  Nov 27, 2013

This coat is very warm, I ordered one size up so that it would be long enough. I could have ordered my size and it would have been long enough. 5ft 8". The hood has a zipper that makes it look like a large fur collar. But you can not remove it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zip front long coat
 from Butte Montana,  Nov 25, 2013

This coat is perfect for cold winter days and nights. It provides extra coverage for your legs and the fur in the hood and pockets feel luxurious.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't wait for winter
 from Illinois,  Nov 24, 2013

I got this goat at a great price. And although it has not yet been winter tested, I have a feeling it will do exactly as it promises. A very lovely coat in person. I ordered it slightly larger so I can wear my heaviest winter sweaters and jackets underneath it. Although I am not looking forward to old man winter, I can't wait to wear this coat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This coat is a great length and super warm!
 from Greenville, SC,  Nov 22, 2013

I am always cold and this is the solution to my problem. I love this coat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the same coat as advertised.
 from Long Beach, NY,  Nov 21, 2013

This coat does not have the removable fake fur collar and is not, in my opinion, the advertised coat, nor does it seem the same quality as the one I own, which is the one pictured and advertised. It is very warm, just not as nice as the previous version.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good~~~
 from nj,  Nov 20, 2013

I'm very pleased Clothes and bread than I thought Feeling is good fabric and supple in the pocket warm However, the hat is a little hair Getoru ..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not my favorite
 from millbasin,brooklyn n.y.,  Nov 18, 2013

the coat is nice, but the fur looks very cheap. it does not belong on the coat. i started itching as soon as the fur touched my neck. i had to return it. the coat has to be warm. if the fur dont bother you and you need a warm coat. i would say go for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Full Length Coat
 from Alaska,  Nov 15, 2013

I really like this coat. However, the description says "Attached hood with removable faux fur trim". This is not true. The fur is not removable. I considered returning it for this reason. I am a very short woman (approx. 5 ft. tall). I ordered the size extra small, and the coat almost drags on the floor. I did not expect it to be so long, based on the picture. But I live in Alaska, and do NOT want to be cold. And I have received many compliments. I think this is a nice, quality coat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Waukegan, IL,  Nov 15, 2013

I am very pleased with this coat. It is exactly what I need for the approaching Midwestern weather!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A warm coat
 from nj,  Nov 15, 2013

This long tall clothes for women brings good.Warm is good, but a bit short hope was better.If you are able to make choices in length.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat Need Larger Size
 from Alexandria, VA,  Nov 8, 2013

This is a great coat. However, I had to exchange it to get a larger size, because I need to wear thick suit jackets under the coat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price
 from Oklahoma,  Oct 22, 2013

Great price on this coat. Bought it for my daughter who is very brand aware when she moved to Denver. She is happy with it--stylish and warm for a girl from southern Oklahoma where it seldom snows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish coat
 from Australia,  Oct 12, 2013

I plan to use this coat travelling to Europe in winter. I was choosing between this and another which did not sell to Australia. I worried the coat was going to be too long because I am 5 ft 4 but it reached mid calf and is perfect with boots. The fur on the hood is attached which I half expected as other reviews had pointed this out. It has very plush lined pockets and hood so should help keep me warm! Overall I think it is a very stylish coat and will be nice and light for travelling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coat, but it could swallow you up
 from Maine,  Sep 27, 2013

It's not a bad coat - the quality is good and it would be very warm. It's just really long. While it fit well in the arms and waist, the overall coat just seemed to swallow me up. I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tommy Coat
 from maryland,  Sep 26, 2013

the hood has a zipper that is not disclosed in the description so if you have long hair.......ouch... and the fur on the hood is a bit... cheap. I have not worn this coat because it is not cold enough yet, so I can't comment on that part... I hope it is warm. I purchased it to talk my dogs, but I would not wear it 'out" because of the lack luster fur on the hood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 178 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought