Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beware of narrow sleeves
 from North Dakota,  Dec 5, 2010

This jacket had everything I was looking for, except a two-way zipper, and I was excited about that because I did a LOT of online research. I liked the removable hood, sleeve cuffs, length of jacket, and lots of snaps. I didn't mind the color not being as shown. It arrived quickly also. BUT I should have listened to the other reviewers....way too tight in the sleeves and shoulders! I've never seen a winter jacket with such narrow sleeves!!! I tried a large because that is the size of my old jacket [which is roomy] and this one is just too tight. I couldn't have added a winter sweater under it. It might have been warm enough; I did not mind the lightness. I gave it just one star because of the sleeve and shoulder fit. I am sending it back and trying another brand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 from VA,  Oct 15, 2011

After reading other reviews I ordered an XL size. I wear 8/10 and always buy medium size but after reading oher reviews I thought I should order a larger size so I could wear sweaters or layers under the coat . The coat would be great if it didn't runs so very tiny!!! I cannot wear a sweater under the coat and it is very tight in the shoulders and arms. If a person normally wears an XL and wants to purchase this coat I would get an XXXL as I said I wear a Med. and ordered an XL and it is still too small across the back of the shoulders. Driving in this coat is nearly impossible as I can't move my arms due to the tightness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful coat
 from NY,NY,  Apr 15, 2011

This Coat is Wonderful.. I purchased the purple color- it's more like an eggplant and so many people compliment on the color. I am 5 '8 and i ordered the medium- i'm glad i did although the arms are a bit short- the large would have been much too bulky. I recommend the color and quality.. it's very very warm.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent-
  • Did the product fit true to size? arm's are a little short
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeves too short
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 17, 2010

This coat would have been PERFECT, if not for the sleeves. The sleeves are too short and too tight. The body of the coat was perfect and looks great, but the sleeves are barely long enough and have no give at all. I tried it on with a very thin long sleeve T-shirt and could barely move my arms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hooded down coat
 from Chicgao, IL,  Oct 18, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised that I received the coat the same week I placed an order for it. I do consider myself to be a medium but because I have somewhat of a larger bust, I decided to order a large just in case and it fit well on me. Not too small not too big. It is a good length which I like, and it does have a soft almost fur like material in the hood. The arms are not too short which I was afraid and its not way too bulky like most down coats seem to be. I am a little concerned with the size of the hood because although it does go over my head, it doesn't have strings to pull the hood closer and tighter to my face. You could never tell who the designer is by looking at it, but if your looking for something to keep you warm during this coming winter without considering the designer I would recommend this coat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeping Warm!
 from Altadena, CA,  Jan 7, 2012

This is an excellent coat for warmth and the length is good. It doesn't have the inside pocket as written in the description. That's okay! The sizing is off on this coat. I read the reviews of others who purchased this coat and decided to get a large. The extra large would have probably been perfect for me. This coat runs small so you can't wear anything bulky underneath to keep warm when you take the coat off. That is minor. I still like this coat and wear it often.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is a bit off.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ballooning!
 from Michigan,  Dec 1, 2011

I had read the reviews about the sleeves and shoulder area being small/tight, so I ordered up a size than I normally would. While the sleeve length was fine, but the rest of the coat was a balloon! Definitely not as slimming as the picture portrays the jacket to be. The coat is warm and well-made, but not worth looking twice my size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An OK Winter Coat
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Apr 2, 2013

I've used this coat during two winters. It IS a warm coat and does its job in that aspect, and is water proof, but the materials used to make this coat are cheap. The down inside the coat comes out, very frequently when I first got it then this winter I have not seen as many feathers. If you snagged on something sharp, this coat would rip. Overall, if you aren't looking for a winter coat that's going to last 10 years and don't mind feathers coming out sometimes, then this coat will keep you warm and will last at least 3-5 winters if you take care of it. The color is great. I'm 5'8" and weigh 190 lbs and the large size fits perfect and I can still wear a jacket or sweater underneath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair to poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 9, 2013

I really like this coat. It is very warm, and great for winter in Chicago. The only issue is that the arms are a little short. I can get away with it because I am only 5' with a small frame at 118lb, but it would probably not work for anyone taller. I ordered the small coat. Other than the arms the fit is great even with my larger bust (34D).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little brighter, but pretty close
  • How accurate was the sizing? The coat fits well, however the arms are a little short.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice Jacet but one size smaller
 from Boston,  Dec 21, 2012

Very nice, warm and fashionable jacket. Need to buy one size larger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought the jacket in black, good rich color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and very pretty
  • How accurate was the sizing? I bought it for my daughter who wears medium but size medium was too tight
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Carson City, NV,  Dec 12, 2012

After reading other reviews about the sizing on this coat I ordered a large instead of a medium. I bought this for my granddaughter that lives in a very cold and snowy area. She loved the coat, and said it was exactly what she needed. It keeps her warm. I was right to order the large, she said it fit very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality is very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs to the small side
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Winter Coat
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 4, 2012

This coat is great! I don't think it's mentioned but the pockets are lined with sherpa fur or something and they are so soft. I can go without wearing gloves by keeping my hands in the pockets. The length is longer than I expected which is an added bonus for me. I haven't had to wear the hood yet, but it seems to be adjustable so it won't blow off in the wind. The coat is extremely warm and comfortable. Perfect for freezing winters in Chicago!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? I am 5'0, 110 lbs and I got a medium. I prefer my winter coats to be a little big so I can wear thick sweaters underneath.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive Review
 from Bowie, Maryland,  Dec 3, 2012

The coat is a very nice looking and fitting product, I would recommend this product to some one. I am glad I ordered it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is like it looked in the photo on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product is of goog quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? the size I ordered fit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Australia,  Jul 2, 2012

I wasn't sure my daughter would like the coat but she loves it, along with the colour - very pretty. She loves the hood as well. Quick delivery to Aus as well. Well packed too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? My daughter is an Aussie 6 - US 2 and the coat is perfect. She can get a jumper on underneath.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizing on the small side
 from Melbourne,  Jun 11, 2012

Fabulous jacket. Sizing on the small size. Would have expected medium to be an Australian size 12. Only purchased Medium as a friend of mine has a small and it was far too small for me. I am usually a size 10-12.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Coat
 from England,  Jun 11, 2012

Nice coat very long. I am 5ft short and weigh 127lb. It is a tad long but fits tight around my bust but snug. I don't like loose stuff as makes me look too wide . This has the slimming effect I was looking for but again a bit long. I live in England but it came within 7 days so fantastic

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, don't know how warm it is as ordered in June.
  • How accurate was the sizing? tight on the arms
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely cosy coat for winter
 from Melbourne Australia,  May 4, 2012

Thank you very happy with this jacket. Postage to Australia was prompt and big improvement on previous orders last year in terms of delivery. This will encourage me to order again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? On basis of other reviews I ordered size up and it was fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok.
 from Boston Ma,  Feb 18, 2012

Down feathers often leak out and stick to other pieces of clothing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not excellent but good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat for winter
 from Berkeley, CA,  Feb 14, 2012

This coat is absolutely perfect for my needs. It is warm and waterproof as advertised. At such an excellent price i feel lucky i scored it! This does run a little small. I got the x-large, and i usually wear a ten, it fits perfectly. Amazing deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, exactly what i needed!
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeves weren't too bad
 from Alexandria, VA,  Feb 13, 2012

I read the reviews after I bought the coat and started to regret it. I am 6' tall, and I hate when coat sleeves are too short. I had ordered an extra large so I would have room for thick sweaters, and it ended up fitting great in the body and not so bad in the arms. The sleeves could be longer, but I can live with it, and I didn't find the arms to be restricting at all. I think it looks very cute with the hood detached.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought