Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not satisfied with the purchase
 from New York, NY,  Jan 3, 2012

I completely not satisfied with the purchase. The look, the color and the size were good BUT the small pieces of down come up through the lining and it makes your clothing totally covered with feathers which are very tough to take away!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not really good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs a little small.
 from Washington,  Dec 9, 2011

I love this coat/jacket but I will need to send it back and get a larger size. I'm a size small and 34B in the chest and this coat was too small in the chest area. As soon as I put on a sweater I felt like I gained 100lbs when I put the coat on. The coat is really nice so I wouldn't say don't get it. Just size up if your not a tooth pick!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is true.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs a little small.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and warm
 from queens, ny,  Jan 2, 2013

nice winter coat very warm nice length wonderful price delivery was also god

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 9, 2012

Very warm & great value for the money...watch the sizing though, Tommy typical aims to fit petite slender women, not usually normal sized women, so the chest area could've been a problem

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Tommy makes clothes mostly for petite women, so we ordered an XL and although it fits decent, it could almost be considered a little too snug in the chest area
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review
 from Kansas,  Sep 18, 2012

the size is not that much accurate, so it's loose. besides I don't know how warm would it be in winter because I've just bought it in summer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 90%
  • How accurate was the sizing? 40%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the jacket. fits perfect. so happy
 from Hawaii,  Sep 14, 2012

Going to cold country in december and this is perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love it
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size UP!
 from N.New Hampshire,  May 22, 2012

I read reviews before I purchased, so here's mine. I think the price of the coat is fair, all things considered. Sizing is a little on the small side, ordered a medium hoping I wouldn't swim in it, might be able to wear a couple of thin layers underneath but if you like to wear thick layers def. size up. The fur trim is ok, I would have preferred it be removeable but I can live with it. My biggest pet peeve is the zipper. I like that the back of the coat has a zipper to allow for easier walking but am on the fence about the front zipper not being a two-way. This is the one thing that makes the coat a little less than perfect to me. The shaping is good with a loose gathering elastic across the back on the inside and it really is flattering and not so marshmallow style. Pockets have good placement and are good size. I bought the green version which is a nice deep green. Hoping it makes my super cold NNH mornings a little more bearable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a nice deep olive green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs a bit small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hope you don't have to exchange it!
 from Detroit, MI,  Feb 22, 2012

After reading the other reviews saying the coat runs small, I ordered the size that should have fit. Upon receiving the coat, I realized the other reviews were misleading. I should have stayed with the size I knew would fit. I thought I could just exchange the coat for the correct size, but after contacting customer service I was told they don't do exchanges! I would have to return the coat completely, wait for a credit, and then repurchase the coat and wait another week to have it shipped! I can't say I plan on ever buying anything more from this site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is well made, but the return/exchange policy (or lack there of) is ridiculous.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Product runs small. Size up if you plan on wearing anything more than a t-shirt.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zipper broke after 1 month
 from Central Jersey, NJ,  Feb 16, 2012

The coat looks like the picture, and I very much liked it when the coat was working. It was a warm coat, although I don't think that it can withstand very cold temperatures. However, after one month of use, the one zipper for the coat broke and the coat won't zip. Unlike other coats, there is no other way to close the coat, like with a 2nd zipper or snaps. I would not purchase this coat again, and I don't recommend this product to my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from California,  Feb 12, 2012

I like it It is cheaper than any other sites Warm and light

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than it seems on the monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Threds are out little but looks not major
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would say very ecxcellent product.
 from New York, NY,  Feb 8, 2012

overall the items was lovely coat and it fit to the tea I would regret my family or friend to order and andy be able to enjoy wearing it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was very appealing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was a nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was just right.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Edinburgh, UK,  Jan 30, 2012

I received this jacket this morning and was very disappointed with the quality of it. The quality of the jacket does not correspond to theTommy Hilfiger Standard. The stitching is not straight and the material itself feels cheap.I will not be returning it back as I am based in Edinburgh, UK and the shipping cost will be the value of the jacket itself, it is not worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way Too Big...
 from Staten Island,NY,  Jan 14, 2012

I love this coat ,the color Forest Night is not like others "olive" color very nice ,but I have to sand it back and get the smaller size...the coat is way too big especially in the chest area .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? too Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not run small.
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 6, 2012

I ordered a medium based on a review that said the sizes of this coat run small. Not true. I am 5'9, 34B and it was way too big.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am very pleased with the Anorak
 from Kiev, Ukraine,  Dec 7, 2011

It's light, comfortable, warm, with nice decorating elements. Style is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fine, though seams could be more neat.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top