Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 438 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 22 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Returned it
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 9, 2010

I was looking for a warm down jacket without fur trim and this jacket is a good price. I am 5'9", 140 lbs and the medium fit me well. The sleeves were long enough - almost to the middle of my hand, which I liked. However, it didn't feel as warm to me as it should have, I think because of the 60% to 40% down to feather ratio. The pockets are awkward and small and not good for warming your hands as they are on the outside of the jacket. Also, it is very puffy in general, which felt overwhelming to me. It is wide at the bottom, so I didn't feel like it could keep my legs warm. I think that the designer of this jacket spent more time on the bells and whistles (buttons, belt, etc.) and less time on the practical aspect of designing a good, warm nice looking jacket. I returned it and kept a different jacket that I ordered - the Spiewak, Warren Jacket, which is much slimmer, warmer and lighter. Also, note that Overstock charges you to return items that are not defective. They charge by weight and this jacket is $7.70 to return. It is too bad that they have this policy as it deters people from buying items from them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat
 from Kansas City, MO,  Mar 3, 2011

Not only is this coat very warm, but it's also really cute. I had been searching for a down coat that didn't make me look enormous. The belt on this really helps, and especially if I leave the top unzipped a little bit so that my bright scarf can be seen. The hood is large and doesn't really stay over my head in windy weather unless I tighten it, but I usually wear a hat anyway. I'm 5'5 150 lbs and I ordered a medium since I had othered another one from this site in large and it was too big. The medium is perfect, even under thick sweaters.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow.. Really great!
 from Richmond, VA,  Nov 22, 2010

Before I made my purchase I read and re-read all the reviews on this Tommy Hilfiger down-filled jacket and other Michael Kors, Kenneth Cole, etc. variations bc I wanted the best quality, most flattering and cost-effective option. I thought long and hard about writing this review and know that you'll find mine most helpful. Now, I'm only 5'2" and 140lbs, not top heavy and have a lil belly 'n booty. I purchased the medium eventho I fall about 1-2" larger than the Overstock.com size chart notes and the jacket fits me great, so I would say it runs very slightly bigger, but really it is true to size (I think the Overstock.com size chart actually runs a little small). I feel like I can wear light to medium weight sweaters underneath and the zipper is dual ended, which is a huge help bc the coat is long and you don't want to be restricted like a sausage, esp. if you're a little hippy/have a booty. I completely agree with the other review writers in regard to quality- it has really classy argyle print piping and is mostly fabric lined. Also, I went with Tommy Hilfiger as it has 60/40% down/waterfowl filling-- not as great as 100% down, but better than ***** % and price! Give this coat a try, you won't be disappointed, just know your body measurements!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great winter coat
 from Maine,  Nov 16, 2010

I just got this coat today and really loved it! I read the reviews on size and went with a medium, as i am a small size 8..the coat was over all too large, I'm returning it and getting the small. As for the overall coat.. it is beautiful.. great attention to details. I've been looking for a while for a longer puffy coat, but most make me look way bigger than I am.. with the belt on the coat, it really gives your waist definition. Definitely a great buy!! I'm sure i will wear it all winter!! Oh yeah.. and great color choices!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Stony Brook, NY,  Jun 29, 2011

I normally can't fit my shoulders into XL jackets and this one worked perfectly! I am no big all over so I expected for my shoulders to fit it would be a little large everywhere else, but I am extremely happy that my extra broad shoulders fit into this jacket!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the product fit true to size? Large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I highly recommend
 from Staten Island,NY,  Oct 28, 2010

This coat looks great, fits well and is an excellent deal for the price. I am top heavy and a size 8. I was worried about ordering a medium but the medium size fit very well. The sleeves are long and the color Loden actually looked better in person. I highly recommend this coat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This coat is very nice
 from Chiago,  Mar 31, 2011

I ordered this coat in March and I didn't think I would get a chance to ware it this season but because I live in Chicago, I've had plenty of chances to wear it. Very warm, not too bulky and I'm a size 14/16 and ordered the XL ,it's a perfect fit. Great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful! Form Fitting
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 22, 2011

I got this for my mom. She has been trying to get a winter jacket for the longest. and she is a 12-14, bottom heavy. She usually fits into a large but the jackets don't fit. I got it in XL in black praying that it would fit and it fit her perfectly. She loves it, and its very form fitting especially with the belt. It definetly gives her a slimmer waistline. She's also short and thought it may be long, but no its length was great too. I would definetly reccomend this product to any one looking for a winter jacket that can be worn on any occasion.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couple of Quirks
 from New York, NY,  Jan 18, 2012

I am 5' 7", 126 pounds and I got the Small. It still felt a little large. It's not puffy because it's cock-full of feathers, I think it's more because of the external material itself. I found it strange that the zipper is on the opposite side that I am used to, as if it were made for a man. Also, the belt is freakishly long, and if I don't buckle it tight enough, I look like I have a waist the size of a tree trunk. And in turn, my butt looks really puffy. But I guess nobody really complains about a tiny waist and a puffy butt. I know all of this sounds really negative, but what I like about this coat is that it's very light but really warm. Also, the color is very nice, and it buttons up high on the neck in case you don't want to deal with a scarf. It's also long enough to keep the tops of my legs warm, which I consider very important when living and commuting in those numbingly cold NYC winters. My only wish is that it was a half-size smaller, and it would be perfect. I plan on keeping it, though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Jacket!
 from Queenstown, New Zealand,  Aug 31, 2011

Great jacket, would thoroughly recommend it if you're looking for something warm, yet stylish, for a cold environment. Doesn't make you look like too much of a marshmallow like some puffer jackets and it's got lots of pockets too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Service and Product
 from London UK,  Dec 7, 2010

I would highly recommend Overstock.com to any UK website visitor. I saw this jacket in a well known department store and have paid half the price for it by using this website...bargain (that's also including postage). I ordered my jacket on the 1st December it arrived on the 7th just in time for the big freeze. I used the size guide on the website to help determine what size jacket I should get - I am a UK size 14 and the Large fits perfectly. Excellent service and very good quality product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 3, 2011

I wanted a shorter black puffy coat because the one I already had hits the ankles and is quite shapeless, not to mention bulky to lug around. I ordered this one, figuring I could just return it if I didn't love it. I do love it. It is very warm and very, very cute. I feel stylish in it, and when worn with my cute newsboy cap, bright scarves and knee-boots, it is a great look. Some people complained about the pockets. They are a bit shallow and they do have zippers on them, so you want to be careful about jamming ungloved hands into them. But I have not had any problems at all. My flat android phone fits perfectly in there, and I like that I can zip it away, nice and safe. You can snap it right up to your chin, which is great for added protection on a windy, cold day. I ordered the medium, which is a perfect fit. FYI, I am 5'6", 138 lbs. A small would have been way too small, and a large would have been way too large. I like the belt, though on my frame it is just a tad too high. No matter. The coat still looks great. I have gotten a lot of compliments on it. Will wear this one year after year.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 5, 2010

I've worn this coat several times now that the temperature has been down in the 30s, and it has kept me really comfortable. I think that the belt is figure-flattering and I love being able to pull on a hood when it's windy. My biggest issue with the design is that the pockets are placed in such a way that you really can't fit your entire hand (or much of anything) into the side entry zip pocket, and using the vertical entry pocket, which is slightly larger, means having your arms in an awkward position. You can actually see the problem in the picture. If that's not a big deal for you, I believe this is a very good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Ireland,  Sep 14, 2011

This is a lovely, warm, cosy coat, I am a european size 12/14, 5ft 4in and the size M fitsvery well with room to spare for a jumper, but this won't be necessary as the coat is very warm. The coat was delivered in 9 working days, I am looking forward to wearing this coat when the Irish Winter 2011 kicks in. Hopefully it will be a cold one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great jjacket
 from Melbourne, Australia,  Jun 20, 2011

This jacket fit me really well. I am an Australian size 8-10 (US 4-6), about 5' 4" and 120 pounds. Had read in other reviews that the jacket fits small around the shoulders and arms but I found the fit to be perfect. Lovely warm, stylish jacket. Pockets are definitely on the small side though so would have welcomed deeper, slightly larger pockets but they suffice. Only negative for me was that the belt is extremely long given it is made for a small jacket - needs to be about 8 inches shorter although you can tie the belt to wear it like the model has. I think perhaps they have just produced one length belt for all sizes. Overall, I am really pleased with this jacket and the incredibly fast delivery all the way to Australia, Will definitely use Overstock again!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Who knew!
 from Northern Adirondacks, NY,  Mar 17, 2011

I was anxious to find a good-looking coat that was WARM for a trip to Montreal. I had less than a week, so no time to get it wrong. Not only is this coat stylish and very warm, it's also extremely well made. Details, including ample pockets (some hidden) and snug cuffs, were a happy suprise - especially considering how reasonably priced this coat is. The fit is accurate. I'm a size 8-10 and bought the medium, which allows enough room for layering underneath. Shipping was fast. No complaints about this coat!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Puffy coat
 from Northern NJ,  Dec 3, 2010

Love this puffy coat. I got it a few weeks ago and have worn it during the recent cold snaps. It was warm, but not suffocating. The style is flattering, which is rare for a puffy coat. The length is perfect, it covers enough without being too long to get in the way when walking or on the subway. I got the Loden green and love the color. Its not basic black, but its also not too light so I'm not concerned about it getting dirty. Great coat!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Jacket BUT Green is not Green - It's brown!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Sep 6, 2013

Cute Jacket, I was just bummed that the Loden Green was more like a murky brown. Nothing like the green in the picture. There's no hint of Green whatsoever other than the tag saying it's green. I'm keeping the jacket regardless but would have been nice to have known.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This coat is very warm and comfortable.
 from Middle Island, New York,  Feb 13, 2012

The only thing I would change is the grametts on the belt. There should be more on the belt for the large or extra large size coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true upon receivng it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality material.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size is great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This coat was not my fit
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 27, 2011

This coat made me look 40lbs more heavier. I did not like the belt. Returned it right away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the sizing? average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 438 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 22 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top