For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great coat for a great price!
 from Minnesota,  Apr 21, 2011

I have been looking and looking for short trench coat for spring. Came to the place where I knew I could get the best deal. After reading the other reviews I decided to purchase this Tommy trench. It's better than I expected. I got it in black and the material is great because it doesn't wrinkle all that much. The lining is super cute - typical Tommy blue/white stripes with red trim. Seems to repel water well although I haven't worn it in a downpour. The only thing I could say is wrong is the belt is a little big. If you actually want to buckle it, doesn't cinch in enough for me. But I prefer to tie it so not a problem! I'm an average size 12 and the Large fits well - not too bulky that it looks sloppy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Arizona,  May 31, 2011

I was very pleased with the appearance and quality of my trench coat. It arrived quickly and with no wrinkles. I ordered it in the Khaki since I felt it was more of a transitional piece in the lighter color. One word of caution, consider sizing up. Although I normally wear a size 6 and am not large busted, I ordered a medium to allow a more flexible fit .I still had to have the buttons moved over one inch to feel comfortable. The belt is very long. This does not bother me since I will probably tie it rather than putting it through the belt loops. I would definitely recommend this coat to anyone who likes a tailored, military look and a well made garment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute summer coat
 from San Francisco. CA,  Sep 7, 2011

Very lovely trench coat. Kind of has a sheen to it. A nice basic with cute accents.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great trench coat!
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 23, 2011

Great trench coat, ordered it for my friend as a gift, she loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this coat
 from California,  Jul 13, 2011

This trench coat is serving me so well for the crazy Bay Area weather. It is keeping me warm enough on the cold foggy mornings, but not in my way when I find a warmer sunny day in the afternoon. The fit is very comfortable. I chose a medium after reading reviews. I am between a small and medium in most clothing and I didn't want a snug coat. Buttons do not pull. I am extremely happy with the coat and get many compliments on the design. It is a very slenderizing and stylish coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The coat and the picture were very close in color. No surprises.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The coat is very nicely made, great stitching and design.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Looking at other reviews I made a choice on size that proved to be correct.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a classic!
 from Lagrange NY,  May 9, 2011

This is a beautifully made trench. I ordered it in black and it makes quite a statement. The fabric has a slight sheen to it which I find attractive. I am a size 8 -10 and the medium fits perfectly. The sleeves are the right length, just past the wrist. This is a classic item I plan to wear often.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 from Marianna,Florida,  May 3, 2011

I am so impressed with this trench. I have been putting off buying one for 5 years (really) I am so glad I waited. This can be worn with confidence.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the product fit true to size? Great fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Connecticut,  Apr 26, 2011

I was very surprised when this arrived, the color was just right. And I couldn't beat the price for a Hilifiger. Thank you Overstock.com

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing trench-coat
 from Berlin, MD,  Apr 26, 2011

Excellent fit, excellent quality. It is darker though than on the picture but overall it looks amazing and fit perfectly! And it was delivered really fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Coat Ever!
 from Portland, Oregon,  Apr 21, 2011

I needed this coat for work to be able to wear a small suit jacket underneath, it fits just like I wanted it to.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, perfect black
  • How is the quality of the product? Nice fabric, nicely lined, perfect buttons.
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes, great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect spring coat!
 from Ohio,  Apr 7, 2011

This is a perfect black trench, classic, but still trendy. The fit is great. I am typically a size 2/4 so I was a little unsure if I should order the xs or s. I decided on the xs from other reviews and I'm very happy with the fit. I couldn't wear anything too bulky underneath, but i typically wouldn't anyway. If you looking for a jacket that will be stylish for years, this is a good choice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it!
 Mar 19, 2011

My box arrived in the mail and when i opened it I was so excited! It was just what I have wanted for so long. The picture looks good online but it looks like a class act on! It fit perfectly, which is rare. This is a big fashion trend now, but will continue to be a long time classic look as it has in the past. It's the perfect Black Trench coat. Order it and you will be happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a wonderful, classic coat! It's well-made, with nice details. Sizing-I'm 5'4" 120 pounds, usually wear xs or s (0 or 2) and the xs fits me fine, but I like clothes that are fitted and not too loose or bulky. Price is great - saw a very similar one on the xxxxxx website for triple the price, and it looks almost identical. Looks great with casual clothes or work clothes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Trench Coat
 from Central KY,  Feb 2, 2011

This coat has a classic silhouette and is flattering. I'm 5' 4" and 115 pounds. I normally wear a size 0 or 2 and the XS fits great. (If I planned to wear it with bulky sweaters, I'd get a S since the XS would be tight across the bust.) I ordered it in khaki and the color in the picture is accurate. The fabric seems durable and has a slight sheen to it. I'm pretty picky about clothes, but I this coat is a keeper. I look forward to spring weather so I can wear it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Coat!
 from FL,  Oct 4, 2013

I would suggest they order up a size. Beautiful Garment!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Classic
 from Orange, CA,  May 8, 2013

Loved this short trench. I think the material is going to ast a long time and shed rain and dirt. It's a real classic keeper. The beige color will go with everything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent. It will last a long time and really shed rain and dirt.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It ran a little smaller. I usually order a med. but got the lrg so I could layer. Worked out great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality-even better price
 from Milwaukee, Wisconsin,  May 2, 2013

Nice quality, ran a little small in the shoulder area... otherwise great price for a designer label.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? the coat ran a little tight in the shoulders
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from long beach, CA,  Apr 24, 2013

good price, came before the expected day so it was amazing. Made me very happy. And that is why i keep on ordering more stuff on here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Tench
 from Northern NewJersey,  Jan 29, 2013

I ordered this coat last spring and never wore it due to dry warm weather. I finally wore it this fall and on warm days this winter. I am always complimented on it. It's comfortable and stylish. Could ask for more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK.
 from New York,  Jan 19, 2013

Found the trench coat to be just ok. It had a sheen finish which I don't particuarly care for. Quality and style was fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top