Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rain Trench Coat
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 5, 2011

I was looking for a light weight rain coat for the spring/summer. It was a little heavier than I wanted, but acceptable. The coat was somewhat tight in the shoulders. I am 5'10 and wear an 8 jacket and that was the only place it did not fit correctly. Also, the coat did not hang like I wanted it to, but with that type of material it probably would not. The outfit always looks better on the model. This is a pretty jacket, it had a great hood, but just not what I expected. It was returned with no problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too small!
 from Tennessee,  Sep 12, 2011

Unfortunately I listened to these reviews and got a medium instead of a small. Big mistake! It was way too big. Now I'm having to return it. It does fit true to size (if not a litttle bigger than normal)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Trench Is Awesome!
 from Brooklyn,NY,  Sep 12, 2011

My coat arrived today...(as usual super fast shipping!! ) This coat is well made, I'm 5'2 and I weigh about 110lbs, so I ordered a size XS. The fit was pretty good, nice length sleeves, detachable hood. Just as described. Although I did not like the shoulder pads too much...BUT since this coat is so well made the pads were not so noticable to make me look like a football player!! I suppose that's why two other people felt that the coat was a bit tight up top. I personally like the coat, I think it's ideal for Spring/Fall weather. The coat is NOT heavy in my opinion, which is not what I was seeking. I love O.co. Happy Shopping :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black--Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tight in shoulders
 from Valley Stream NY,  May 17, 2011

very fast shipping; trench coat is just like described by other reviewer, too tight in shoulders; beautifully finished and lined, straight in shape except for little fold in the back, very handy for rainy weather but the size... I usually wear medium often small sizes; I ordered medium size for extra room for sweater or something , once I tried the coat on it looks perfect beside movement restriction at the top back, the shoulders are too tight

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality coat
 from NY,  Dec 30, 2011

After reading other reviews, I was worried about the shoulder pads this coat has. However, it fit great (the shoulder pads actually made the coat fit better than others I've tried since I'm not that broad). Top quality coat, good length (nice if you're looking for mid-length). Definitely recommend it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality; good weight for Seattle weather
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coat runs small
 from Taylors Falls, MN,  Oct 12, 2011

This is a good looking coat. Was disappointed that it didn't fit. I ordered a large, but it was too tight across the shoulders. I'm 5'5", 125 lbs, & wear a med. top & 8 slacks. The material was lovely, construction good & I received the coat very quickly. I will be ordering again in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was what was described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appeared to be very good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? VERY tight across the sholders
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to return for size
 from Stillwater, Oklahoma,  Feb 11, 2014

Tommy Hilfiger is an excellent designer and I was disappointed that the Trench Coat ran 2 - 3 sizes smaller than I ordered. Thank you for accepting my return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect jacket for spring
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 12, 2013

I am loving this jacket. It is perfect for cool, in-between weather. It's an attractive style, comfortable, and was reasonably priced. Overstock has pleased me again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality rainjacket
 from dc,  May 24, 2013

I work in a professional office and needed a rain jacket that would wear well with office suits and heels. This jacket works well and I received lots of compliments. Exactly what I needed. I'm more than pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Sitka, Alaska,  May 17, 2013

I recieved this jacket in hopes for a more professional rain jacket to wear to work, I love it!!! I had a lot of difficulty finding a trench coat with a hood that would stand up to Alaska spring and fall rain season. I get compliments on this jacket nearly every time I wear it! I love the sheen of the coat, not shiny,but not matte. It fits lovely and has large pockets. The betl cinches the waist just right! I would definately reccomend this jacket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stitching is beautiful and the lining was a nice suprise
  • How accurate was the sizing? The shoulder region is a bit snug, but it is a fitted jacket
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Jacket
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 5, 2013

Bought this for a gift and she loved it. Thanks Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Illinois,  Jan 15, 2013

I ordered this jacket in black. Came as described, and I have been wearing it as my dress coat for work. It is just the right weight to be used in fall or spring, or running to and from car in winter. I ordered the medium and fits great everywhere except a bit tight in the shoulders.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rain coat
 from levittown ny,  Jan 1, 2013

It was a Christmas present for ny sister, and she loved it. Fit perfect and the color was what she wanted... She is very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Trench with hood
 from NYC,  Dec 4, 2012

Very happy with my purchase. This is a great looking trench coat with hood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat, Bad Fit
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 10, 2012

This coat is exactly what I was looking for...a classic trench, waterproof, with a hood. It has the Tommy Hilfiger stripes in the lining, which is cute. The coat fit perfectly everywhere except the shoulders, which were too narrow for me to raise my arms. It was strange because the fit was perfect everywhere else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very high quality product
  • How accurate was the sizing? I am a 16 and occassionally will have clothing stretch across my bust, but rarely have clothing that is too small on the shoulders
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The fit is poor
 from Wi.,  Nov 10, 2012

Previous reviews mentioned the shoulder area not fitting well. That is exactly what is wrong with this coat. Shoulder pads make it much too tight in the arm area. Would not be able to wear anything heavy under this coat. I will probably return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of oact is great but very ill fitting
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy trench
 from Texas,  Nov 6, 2012

I bought this trench for a trip to Europe in October and it was perfect. I wore it almost every day and it was light weight and perfect for the 50-75 degree weather. My daughter has one too and she wears it all the time. If it's on the cooler side, just add a layer underneath and a scarf and it's perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality product. Nice finish and inside lining is nice.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tommy Hilfiger Women's Belted Rain Trench Coat
 from Springfield, MO,  Sep 27, 2012

The sizing overall for the coat seemed fine, but the top of the sleeve was extremely tight, way too small when compared to the rest of the coat. I'm returning it for that reason alone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Utah,  Jun 4, 2012

Pretty coat. Fits well. I love the color and it seems really durable, haven't had it for long but I think it will be good.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Ordered a medium, what i usually wear. Fit great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tommy Hilgiger Women's Bleted Rain Tench Coat
 from Chattanooga, Tn,  Jun 3, 2012

Everyone loves this coat. I get compliments everytime I wear it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought