Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Use common sense.....
 from Virginia,  Apr 18, 2013

This was one of my better on-line purchases. The coat is melton wool which by it's nature does show every bit of lint it contacts, but the trade off is it's water repellant nature. The Green is more of a loden (dark olive). The reviews I read which cited a cheap lining and weak hang chain must be really hard on their clothes - I have no problem with either, The knit collar and cuffs make this vitrually wind-proof. Re: the "oversize hood" some complained about...it's sized and intended to be worn over a hat (watch cap, ball cap, Russian Ushenka etc.) and does that fine. Those who noted the left sleeve button has orange thread are apparently unaware that this is a signature of T. Hilfiger's casual clothes found on several other outer garments. The application of a green permenant marker would easily fix this. In closing, a great price for a warm, yet light weight wool storm coat with pleanty of pockets, well thought out features like the knit collar, and both a zipper and toggle closure against windy conditions. For this price, you can't do better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A-1 in every regard
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing runs "slim" - if you intend to wear a bulky sweater beneath, order 1 size up
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My son was disappointed with the coat's color
 from Mansfield, OH,  Mar 5, 2013

We expected a better quality coat. It was not the wool texture we see in the stores. I sort of felt ripped off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it did not match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was average
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Newburgh,  Mar 2, 2013

This coat was not what I expected. It was so big I could not wear it. I loved the design I had seen at a Tommy Hilfiger store. The original coat I wanted was mazy blue am well fitted. Hen I went back they were sold out and I could not find them anywhere. Until I found it on overstock. They only had it in olive. The coat that came was way too big. It almost felt like a knock off. Overall I shouldn't have bought it. You live and you learn.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was not available in preview. I had to go to various websites to find it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The texture was not as soft as expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The coat was larger than expected as well. It was too big. I ordered a medium. It was def not a medium.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality,warm coat at a great price.
 from Arkdale,Wi.,  Feb 8, 2013

I wanted a nice looking coat that I could use for socializing that was in my budget and was very warm for the cold winter. I did a lot of searching and decided on this one. I am totally satisfied with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The coat is made very well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The coat fits perfectly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from NJ,  Feb 2, 2013

Nice coat for the sale price. Only complaint is the color was much more of a evergreen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all olive, more evergreen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coat
 from Burton, MI,  Jan 19, 2013

I was searching online for a toggle coat and found the exact one that I was looking for at overstock. The coat is beautiful and the price was great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful coat indeed
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 12, 2013

This deal was almost too good to be true. There are a lot of options for winter coats out there, but only a few provide a tailored, well designed and high quality appearance. This coat was all that at an amazing price. I would have expected to pay double or triple.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a deep green, almost back. Unique and handsome.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. Tommy Hilfiger was a definite selling point.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect, it is roomy enough but appears fit and stylish. A perfect length.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and warm
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 4, 2013

I bought this coat as a christmas present for my boyfriend. He says it's very warm and comfortable but that his range of motion is limited in the shoulders. He is 6'1" and has long arms. Just be aware that this could be an issue. Other than that, he seems very happy with the coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good and the coat is very warm.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did I buy a tent ?
 from Denmark,  Jan 2, 2013

I bourght a Toggle coat - mens size - I normally use TH XL Jackets - but this was ofcourse sold out. So I decided I'll give it a try with the XXL, after all it's a winter thing, more space for a sweather I thourght... It looked like a tent! - Living in Denmark dosn't make the opportunity of returning the coat- so I decided to change it - we changed and sew for a few nights untill we had something usefull... No doubt it's a good quality - but I would never againt buy anything wihout trying it first - this was such a shame...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good warm coat
 from Athens, GA,  Dec 18, 2012

I bought this for my son, 22 years old. He needed a warm winter coat for Scotland, and he liked that design. It fit him well and he seems to like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality wool blend.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice coat
 from Boulder,  Dec 18, 2012

Nice coat. Feels soft and smooth. Just a little big than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little big
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice coat, but runs rather large
 from New York,  Dec 17, 2012

I like this coat a lot--looked nice, great deal, good quality. But I am 5'9" and 155 pounds (not huge, I admit) but the small was like a large at most stores. I would equate the small to a size 40r/42s (european 50r/52s). So unless you are buying it to be baggy and over a suit, you'll want to buy a size down. The coat itself is really nice though. It is also very warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size ran large
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from BRONX, NY,  Dec 15, 2012

I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT FOR MY BROTHER AND HE LOVED IT, THE ONLY ISSUE HE HAD WITH IT WAS THE FACT THAT , STUFFS STICK ON IT EASILY. SO IF YOU BUY THIS PRODUCT, YOU HAVE TO GET A ROLLER TO BE CLEANING IT OFTEN.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY AS IT IS
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the sizing? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tommy Hilfiger Toggle Coat
 from Berkeley, CA,  Dec 6, 2012

Terrific coat. Looks great. Very warm. Very high quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The BEST
 from NY,  Nov 30, 2012

This is Wonderful ! I love this coat and the Price is GOOD +

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The very BEST
  • How accurate was the sizing? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a gift i got to keep
 from VA,  Nov 27, 2012

sad the coat didnt fit my boyfriend, but i ordered a different one for him, fingers crossed on the new one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the coat is very nice for the price, it's warm and light weight, the lining is cheap though and you'll have to get over the "Vegan Leather" :)
  • How accurate was the sizing? too big, got the coat for my boyfriend for christmas, but its way too big on him, i'm a large and it fits me perfectly. merry christmas me.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome coat, warm
 from stamford, ct,  Nov 21, 2012

really warm, old fashioned, stylish, great coat. have received many compliments. but wish the hood was lined with something more than nylon and the toggles were real leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and good quality coat
 from New york,  Oct 19, 2012

Overall very nice coat for the money would buy again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight and really warm
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Warm Coat for Winter
 from New York, NY,  Aug 29, 2012

Purchased as a Xmas gift for my husband, because he needed a coat that would keep him warm. He loves the coat and provides good coverage and kept him very warm this past winter. It was a great buy at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hilfiger toggle coat
 from Aberdeen, Maryland,  Apr 10, 2012

Nice coat and while the size fits me (large) the arms are a bit tight if you were to cross them over your chest. It could have used a bit more flexibility in this aspect. Otherwise an excellent coat that should serve me well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a very nice quality coat
  • How accurate was the sizing? somewhat, while it overall fits me the arms are a bit restrictive and could have used a little more room.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought