Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
toggle coat
 from MN,  Dec 18, 2010

This is the first time ordering from Overstock. I was very impressed because I got the coat in less than 1 week. The packaging was even better because the item was not wrickled and stuffed in a small box. It looked like the box was made for the coat. The coat is wonderful. I live in Minnesota and was worried if this coat could be used when it is 10 below zero. I am happy to say that when I wear a sweater under the coat I am able to go in below zero temps. The coat really looks good and it is something that has been getting compliments. I was actually thinking about buying the blue one because the camel is such a good coat. It is light but really warm. Plus it covers the top parts of you legs when you are sitting in a cold car. Thank you for a wonderful product and will order many more things in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Warm Coat
 from Iowa City, IA,  Mar 20, 2012

I am 6'1" and 170 and I got a large, which fits well with room to spare. I probably could have worked a medium except for the shortness of the sleeves. The coat looks great, trendy but not too juvenile. Only bad part is I bought it in March and we are having record breaking high temperatures. I can see wearing this in temps from the 40s down to subzero. Great coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, versatile coat
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice coat, but runs rather large
 from New York,  Dec 17, 2012

I like this coat a lot--looked nice, great deal, good quality. But I am 5'9" and 155 pounds (not huge, I admit) but the small was like a large at most stores. I would equate the small to a size 40r/42s (european 50r/52s). So unless you are buying it to be baggy and over a suit, you'll want to buy a size down. The coat itself is really nice though. It is also very warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size ran large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inside stitching an issue
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 22, 2012

The outside of the quality is very good, it is the inside where the quality lacks. After 3 months both side of inside lining around the arm pit ripped. FYI I am not a fat guy either. The chain hook also broke. Lastly, the outside soldier like should military design with button is not condusive if you where a back pack. Ultimately the button will break and you will have sew back on. Pretty disappointing overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? camel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average to mediocre
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal!
 from Midwest,  Dec 11, 2011

I pretty much stumbled across this coat while searching for a new winter coat. I wanted something warm, yet stylish, but not the standard pea coat, and this definitely delivers. It's super warm......been in the teens with a stiff breeze and had no issues. With a long sleeve shirt or sweater, this coat should be able to stand up to the coldest midwest winter days in which it will be used. I really do love it! As far as sizing goes....i'm a pretty big guy, 5' 10", about 220 (dress shirt size 16.5 - 34/35 slim fit), and it fits well. It's slightly tight in the shoulders, but an XL would just be way too big. So, if you usually wear a large, you shouldn't have any problems ordering this coat in large. Well worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor interior
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 22, 2010

I would have given this coat a higher rating, if it had no defects within the first month. As one other reviewer says"The only drawbacks are that I've only had it about a week and (1) the lining is already trashed and (2) the chain hang loop was too flimsy to hold the weight of the coat and gave out." the interior manufacturing is the only issue. In addition to the flimsy chain and poor lining construction, my coat lost a interior pocket button, that I never used. I would give this coat 5 stars if the interior held up. Its very warm, great fit, and very attractive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Use common sense.....
 from Virginia,  Apr 18, 2013

This was one of my better on-line purchases. The coat is melton wool which by it's nature does show every bit of lint it contacts, but the trade off is it's water repellant nature. The Green is more of a loden (dark olive). The reviews I read which cited a cheap lining and weak hang chain must be really hard on their clothes - I have no problem with either, The knit collar and cuffs make this vitrually wind-proof. Re: the "oversize hood" some complained about...it's sized and intended to be worn over a hat (watch cap, ball cap, Russian Ushenka etc.) and does that fine. Those who noted the left sleeve button has orange thread are apparently unaware that this is a signature of T. Hilfiger's casual clothes found on several other outer garments. The application of a green permenant marker would easily fix this. In closing, a great price for a warm, yet light weight wool storm coat with pleanty of pockets, well thought out features like the knit collar, and both a zipper and toggle closure against windy conditions. For this price, you can't do better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A-1 in every regard
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing runs "slim" - if you intend to wear a bulky sweater beneath, order 1 size up
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My son was disappointed with the coat's color
 from Mansfield, OH,  Mar 5, 2013

We expected a better quality coat. It was not the wool texture we see in the stores. I sort of felt ripped off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it did not match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was average
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Newburgh,  Mar 2, 2013

This coat was not what I expected. It was so big I could not wear it. I loved the design I had seen at a Tommy Hilfiger store. The original coat I wanted was mazy blue am well fitted. Hen I went back they were sold out and I could not find them anywhere. Until I found it on overstock. They only had it in olive. The coat that came was way too big. It almost felt like a knock off. Overall I shouldn't have bought it. You live and you learn.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was not available in preview. I had to go to various websites to find it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The texture was not as soft as expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The coat was larger than expected as well. It was too big. I ordered a medium. It was def not a medium.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality,warm coat at a great price.
 from Arkdale,Wi.,  Feb 8, 2013

I wanted a nice looking coat that I could use for socializing that was in my budget and was very warm for the cold winter. I did a lot of searching and decided on this one. I am totally satisfied with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The coat is made very well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The coat fits perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from NJ,  Feb 2, 2013

Nice coat for the sale price. Only complaint is the color was much more of a evergreen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all olive, more evergreen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coat
 from Burton, MI,  Jan 19, 2013

I was searching online for a toggle coat and found the exact one that I was looking for at overstock. The coat is beautiful and the price was great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful coat indeed
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 12, 2013

This deal was almost too good to be true. There are a lot of options for winter coats out there, but only a few provide a tailored, well designed and high quality appearance. This coat was all that at an amazing price. I would have expected to pay double or triple.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a deep green, almost back. Unique and handsome.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. Tommy Hilfiger was a definite selling point.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect, it is roomy enough but appears fit and stylish. A perfect length.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and warm
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 4, 2013

I bought this coat as a christmas present for my boyfriend. He says it's very warm and comfortable but that his range of motion is limited in the shoulders. He is 6'1" and has long arms. Just be aware that this could be an issue. Other than that, he seems very happy with the coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good and the coat is very warm.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did I buy a tent ?
 from Denmark,  Jan 2, 2013

I bourght a Toggle coat - mens size - I normally use TH XL Jackets - but this was ofcourse sold out. So I decided I'll give it a try with the XXL, after all it's a winter thing, more space for a sweather I thourght... It looked like a tent! - Living in Denmark dosn't make the opportunity of returning the coat- so I decided to change it - we changed and sew for a few nights untill we had something usefull... No doubt it's a good quality - but I would never againt buy anything wihout trying it first - this was such a shame...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good warm coat
 from Athens, GA,  Dec 18, 2012

I bought this for my son, 22 years old. He needed a warm winter coat for Scotland, and he liked that design. It fit him well and he seems to like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality wool blend.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from BRONX, NY,  Dec 15, 2012

I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT FOR MY BROTHER AND HE LOVED IT, THE ONLY ISSUE HE HAD WITH IT WAS THE FACT THAT , STUFFS STICK ON IT EASILY. SO IF YOU BUY THIS PRODUCT, YOU HAVE TO GET A ROLLER TO BE CLEANING IT OFTEN.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY AS IT IS
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the sizing? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and good quality coat
 from New york,  Oct 19, 2012

Overall very nice coat for the money would buy again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight and really warm
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Cold Weather Coat
 from Oakland, CA,  Mar 16, 2012

Good weather coat. I wore this comfortably in winter weather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 2, 2012

This is the second one I purchased. I bought them for my college aged sons- they love them ! It is warm and stylish for hard winters in Rhode Island & Chicago.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, warm
  • How accurate was the sizing? SIzing is good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top