Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice coat
 from Dallas,  Jan 13, 2011

I am average size, usually would wear a M coat, and this M fit as expected. I am sure there's a term for it, but I don't know, so I'll say the finish of the coat is slightly rough or textured. By that I mean that when you run your hand over it, the fabric is not smooth (like the fabric of the pea coat we bought my wife from Land's End at about the same time). The fabric is comfortable--not at all scratchy. My wife prefers the fabric of my coat to hers because it has proved less likely to pick up "stuff."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peacoat
 from guttenberg,nj,  Jan 3, 2012

I love this coat! I purchased it for my teenage son for Christmas and he actually likes it. He wore it to school and received lots of compliments on it. I would absolutely purchase again next year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice navy blue color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love it!
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and comfortable coat that will get looks
 from Louisville, KY,  Jan 9, 2012

Very comfortbale coat that will look good with anything...Navy blue is a dark navy and buttons are very similar to the ones on my Navy surplus one from our PX...Jacket is functional in the cold winters as well and works with jeans, khakis or uniform pants...One of my favorite outerwear pieces now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stitching was well done and outer is soft to the touch...Inside is soft and will not burn you out...Very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was spot on to my size...6'2 260 lbs and fit like it was tailored
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality wool coat
 from New Orleans,  Jan 5, 2012

This wool coat is warm but light in weight. As the other clothes from Tommy, the size is a little bit large. I wear medium size normally. However, the medium size of a few outdoor clothes brands is half size large for me (really hope that they have a size in between small and medium). The medium size of this coat is slightly bigger to me, even when I have layers. I would say this a kind of relaxed fitting coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Slightly large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This coat is perfect, very cozy.
 from Saint-Petersburg, Russian Federation,  Dec 25, 2011

I was very glad to learn about such service as Overstock.com All very quickly and competently, the parcel from usa to russia has reached for one week. I keep silence about price, in comparison with the Russian price, it's like present.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, actually the same color...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Premium quality, like all Tommy Hilfiger clothes
  • How accurate was the sizing? It's Ok.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rough wool
 from Oakland, Ca.,  Dec 22, 2011

Not as happy as I would have liked - shape a bit more boxy and fabric not so great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is more rough than I would have expected....
  • How accurate was the sizing? Slightly large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very disappointed
 from michigan,  Jan 3, 2013

Just didnt look good enough for the money. very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not well constructed
  • How accurate was the sizing? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Peacoat!
 from New Jersey,  Jan 2, 2013

Gave it to my son for Christmas and he loves it. At first I was hoping he'd like the blue, as it's more of the original style peacoats, and he had said maybe gray, but he loves it. He says it's warm and it looks great on him!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits my son perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful jacket
 from UK,  Jan 1, 2013

I had this delivered to the UK and it took under 2 weeks. Quality of the jacket is great, as expected from TH. It's deceptively warm on cold days. The only issue was removing the label from the cuff - lot's of red thread to remove and it's sewn on tightly so took me a good ten minutes to remove whilst ensuring I didn't damage the sleeve. This is a minor point though as this jacket is fantastic value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality - very warm
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect - I am 6' 3" and the Large is spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick delivery of a quality product.
 from La Crosse, WI,  Dec 16, 2012

I always worry a bit about buying outwear online, given the chances of varying sizes from various companies, but this coat arrived in great shape, is of the quality I expected and already has drawn a number of compliments on its style and color/quality of the cloth. The reinforced buttons are a special addition that I appreciate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thie coat is dressy-casual and will be of use for a good part of each year.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on target.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Odd fabric
 from Chicago,  Dec 14, 2012

Coat is constructed of an odd fabric for a peacoat. Feels more like thick fleece than wool. If you are looking for a lighter peacoat, this might be a good choice, but I was looking for a traditional wool coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lower quality than I was expecting
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coat but too big
 from Auburn AL,  Nov 25, 2012

My son usually wears a small, but this coat swallowed him whole. Still looking......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 2, 2012

The coat fits me perfectly and is very stylish. I ordered a small which fit as if tailored. Not that that means I'm not going to be able to wear a lot of bulk underneath but in really cold weather I have coats I wear over it and an Arc'teryx vest that fits under it along with a merino tee shirt. Beautiful Peacoat

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First class
  • How accurate was the sizing? Tommy Hilfiger products run true to my size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pea Jacket with good quality Italian wool
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 24, 2012

I had purchased another jacket from Hilfiger (a toggle coat with horn buttons) from a major NYC dept. store, so I was familiar with the quality. I had also seen Hilfiger coats displayed in department stores on a recent trip to France. A pea coat is an essential part of a modern man's wardrobe, so I was happy to be able to pick this coat up at an end-of-season bargain price. The quality of the wool is impressive. Not stiff. Thick but pliant. The buttons (anchor on them) is authentic to classic pea coats. My only quibble with this purchase is that there was a small label stitched to the sleeve near the cuff. It was stitched on with Hilfiger's signature red thread, and it was stitched on very tightly. As I cut it with a hem-ripper, and after that, a pair of nail scissors, I was afraid that I was going to rip some of the threads of the coat sleeve, in seeking to get all of the red thread out/ off of the sleeve. Aside from that....the coat has been without any disappointment to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Deep navy blue, as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hiliger is a world class recognized brand
  • How accurate was the sizing? comfortable fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Buy
 from Atlanta,  Mar 20, 2012

I love this coat details in it are spectacular. I would reccomend it as it is light weight but has a very regal look. Unlike some of the other that I have seen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great dipiction
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality coat
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size is perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good standard peacoat
 from sherman oaks, ca.,  Mar 1, 2012

really nice "no frills" coat. could have used a couple extra pockets that were zippered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband loved it!
 from OC, California,  Jan 27, 2012

I purchased this peacoat for my husband for Christmas 2010. It fit him perfect and he loved in, wore it all Christmas morning and finds every opportunity to wear it since even if its a little too warm for it. I ordered it in size Large and he wears a size large in all his tshirts also if that helps anyone. Also there are Anchors on the buttons which is exactly what he was looking for. The lining is quilted and red really make the jacket look higher quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Coat
 from melbourne,  Jan 5, 2012

Happy with the coat nice fit and very warm. appears to be of good quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from Minnesota,  Jan 2, 2012

The coat is very nice, and I've gotten a lot of compliments on it. It's a classy look, double breasted with nice buttons. Strangely, on the left sleeve there was a sewn on little red patch stating that the material for the coat was from Italy. For some reason, the lapel button next to this little red tag (which is meant to be taken off) was sewn on using a thick red thread - so I have one sleeve with a black button with black thread and one sleeve with a black button with red thread. It looks like a quality control snafu, and I wonder if maybe I didn't spend $$$ on a "second." Can anyone tell me if it's normal to have a button sewn on with the same red thread that is used to apply the little tag announcing that the material for the coat is Italian? Pretty good coat all in all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looked as if it had been worn, which it supposedly hadn't.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great coat
 from Doylestown, PA,  Jan 2, 2012

High quality coat, perfect sizing. Given as a Christmas gift and the receiver said it was PERFECT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no surprises
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautifully and well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Nautica Men's Wool Blend Peacoat
Today $49.99
Compare $109.99
Save 55%
(4)
Back to top