Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Texas,  Dec 10, 2010

The jacket itself is pretty and the lining is very nice but there was something very odd about the collar. It did not look anything like the leather that the rest of the jacket was made out of. The outerside of the collar had a shiney purplish hue about it. This discoloration wasn't solid but it was present here and there over most of the entire collar. The underside did not look this way at all, it was the very same black color as the rest of the jacket, the way you would expect the outerside to look. There was also a small area on the back of the jacket that had this same discoloration. I don't know why whoever boxed this item for shipment would not have noticed and known better than to mail this to a customer. I chose to return it rather than exchange it not knowing if the next one would look the same way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Jacket
 from Los Gatos, CA,  Dec 8, 2010

I bought this for our son who is 19 and I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the jacket. The leather is super soft and it has a nice red quilted lining. The only reason I did not give it a 5 was it has a plastic zipper that you need to be careful is secured at the bottom before zipping up. If it breaks I will take it to the seamstress and have metal one put in. I bought another leather coat (Izod) and it has a metal zipper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Jacket
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 1, 2013

I purchased this for my husband for Christmas. When I took it out of the box it was very wrinkled and I thought OH NO!!! this is going to be one of those paper thin cheap jackets. Well I was wrong, he loves it and I'm glad I got it for him and the price was just right. You really would expect to pay more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality not cheap at all
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate and fit well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zipper OK, second time
 from Medford MA,  Jan 31, 2013

First time I got the product, the zipper was totally broken. V positive review of the process of getting this issue resolved. Customer service was inside US (Colorado or Utah by accent of CS representative). She was friendly, plain-spoken, and literate; the CS representative put my replacement article same day in the mail ... and provided clear instructions to return the defective one. Second time around, the jacket's zipper works and I am very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VG
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the sizing? VG
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product and Service
 from New Hampshire,  Jan 21, 2013

I'm really pleased within the jacket, and with the great service in shipping soon. The product arrived in just a few days after ordering. Overall excellent experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine quality jacket, nice soft leather, warm, and the fit is perfect.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
produuct good; soft leather; zipper horrible
 from new orleans, la,  Jan 2, 2013

bought this as a gift; leather is soft and product good EXCEPT for the zipper, which broke first time wearing the jacket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. leather excellent and soft; ZIPPER BROKE FIRST TIME WEARING
  • How accurate was the sizing? GREAT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Wilton, CT,  Dec 19, 2012

Not happy...had to spend money shipping it back for a credit

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very good, Zipper stuck
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not good...bought MED but more like small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice Jacket
 from New York,  Jan 25, 2012

This was a Christms present for a 14 year old boy, so getting good quality for a low price was key. He may grow out of this in a year or two. This is a really nice jacket for the money. Truly feels like a much more expensive jacket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice quality leather. Soft and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The large was as roomy as I thought it would be, but certainly sufficient. Room for a sweatshirt or light sweater underneath.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice jacket
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Dec 2, 2011

My son wanted a leather jacket and this was perfect. He is 14 so we had to roll the sleeves a lilttle but I think he will have this jacket for a long time (that is as long as he doesn't lose it.....kids!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smooth Leather Jacket .. Excellent Quality ..
 from Florida, USA,  Oct 5, 2011

Excellent product; beautiful design and quality. I would recommend this item to everyone that is interested in a high quality product. The zipper is just fine .. works perfectly. I am very satisfied with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AAA Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect Size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Tommy Hilfiger Men's Smooth Leather Bomber Jacket EXCELLENT

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crappy Zipper
 from NYC,  May 2, 2011

The leather is very soft and nice texture. The quality of the leather is really nice! The plastic zipper is REALLY crappy. It came undone the 2nd time I wore it, and I could not take a off. I exchanged it, and the 2nd one had the same zipper and failed after a few uses.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay, but not great
 from South Carolina,  Feb 12, 2011

The jacket is very nice except for the zipper, which is a p.o.s. I have never had any piece of clothing with such a problem with such a simple thing as a zipper fail so miserably. The damn thing came undone the first time I wore it, and every other time I have worn it since then it has gotten caught or otherwise failed. As someone else suggested, I am having the zipper replaced with something that works. Normally, I'd just send it back except nothing else exists in its price range that has what I want: shirt collar and cuffs, with elastic waist and straight design. Other than that miserable failure of a zipper, it really is a nice jacket. Reasonably warm (the lining is good for cool, but not cold, weather) and comfortable, it is soft, cozy and looks good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Westerville, OH,  Feb 2, 2011

Leather has an excellent hand to it and looks like it costs twice the price. Details are also done well for a jacket in the less than $200 range. The armholes seem to be cut a little shallow which causes the back to buckle and feel a little tighter than usual when reaching forward, therefore, would suggest going one size up for comfort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ease of shopping
 from St. Paul, MN,  Jan 19, 2011

This is a great jacket and a wonderful price. I first purchased it at Macy's for my husband in sz. L. He needed a XL. None of our local Macy stores had it in a XL. Instead of helping me find it out of state, they gave me a list of phone numbers to call on my own! I started calling a couple,. none of them had it and I quit and checked overstock. It came in a hurry and at a lower price!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zipper Problem
 from Pocatello, ID,  Jan 10, 2011

I bought this jacket for my boyfriend for Christmas. It was a beautiful jacket and we were very pleased with the quality and looks of it. However, as per another customer's review, I was somewhat concerned about the zipper on the jacket as it was plastic and did not seem to match the quality of the rest of the jacket. Sure enough, the first day my boyfriend wore it, the zipper got stuck and he ended up having to take it off by pulling it over his head. We sent it back, and luckily Overstock.com was accommodating to our return with no problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tommy Hilfiger Mens Smooth Leather Bomber Jacket
 from Ontario Canada,  Jan 6, 2011

My husband loved his new jacket. It fit perfect and was true to its size. It is so soft. Will shop with this site again. Nailtech6 Ontario Canada

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plastic zipper broke
 from dallas,  Dec 23, 2010

We bought the same Tommy Hilfilger leather jacket at a higher price from a department store for our son. The plastic zipper broke the first time he wore it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light weight
 from Jamaica, NY,  Dec 22, 2010

True to size...lightweight...flannel lining...soft to the touch in and out

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top