Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
perfect fit
 from new jersey,  Oct 7, 2010

I ignored the review about the fit and i am very happy with the coat. I am 5"7 and 125 pounds. I ordered the Medium and it is a bit too big on me but i am tall and on the thin side. i want to help out other customers so here are the measurement of the medium coat i ordered. the bust is about 42 inches. of couse that is measured over the coat, and remember it is down filled so that would be good for a 38-40 inch bust. The arms are NORMAL length. 26 inches from the shoulder cap to the bottom of the knit trim, or about 25 inches to the bottom of the shell of the garment. The length of the jacket is 27 inches so it covers your butt. the waist of the size medium is about 40 inches on the outside, so figure that is good for a 36 or so inch waist because it is filled with down and you may want to layer up in the cold months. All in all i love the jacket but i need a small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Coat
 from Bronx, NY,  Feb 21, 2011

I purchased this coat in Black because it has been very cold in NYC. I do not like buying coats online because I have a large chest (38DDD) and always end up returning. I took a size Large because I am big on top and bottom as well...height 5'3 and about 180lbs. The coat fit perfect. I usually would wear a sweater underneath but the coat is warm enough! It has a soft inner lining that keeps you warm. The material is nice and the overall look is perfect for my size. It also has 2 straps that allow you to adjust the waist on the outside (so you can show your curves). My mother in law just spent over $100 on a Calvin Klein coat and asked me to switch with her because she fell in love with mine (no thanks!!!). I am very happy with this coat. I Never knew overstock has such perfect items for great prices. Thanks overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from NY,  Mar 8, 2011

I really like the look of this jacket and the feel of the material. The inside of the pockets and inside back is smooth and cozy. Jacket looks neat. My only complaint is the size of the hood which is much too large- looks great if you don't need to use it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat
 Feb 15, 2011

I think the coat looks even better in person. It is very warm and we have had many single digit days this winter. I bought the black. The fit is true to size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STAY WARM THIS WINTER!
 from MICHIGAN,  Oct 29, 2011

Purchased for my daughter who is attending college in snow-filled Ohiio. She just received. Loves it. She sent me a picture of herself in it and truly, she could be one of your models. Fits great. She is tall and sometime the length of sleeves on clothing can be a problem, but this coat fits her like a glove.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect fit
 from Florida,  Jul 21, 2011

I was so exciting to see it and I just received it. I was a little bit concern about size and fit because I'm size xl (junior) or L misses and I was confuse cause other review said it was a little bit big for L. But I looked at the model information. She( the model) was using medium size and she looks very skiny...so I decide to buy the L. The fit is perfect, is not big, is combfortable and looks great. I'm more than happy with it. Thanks overstock for an excellent quality at so good price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as the picture shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this coat for my mom. It looks even better than I thought. The quality is realy good, and the price is very good too. I am very happy bought it. But I think I chose wrong size, so I need return it and buy same one smaller. Also customer service is really GREAT! This is a very pleasant shopping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Coat
 Mar 22, 2011

I am happy with this coat. Runs slightly on the smaller size. I haven't worn it yet since I purchased it at the end of the season. Looks very stylish. Not too bulky for a down coat. I've purchased several items at Overstock and have been pleased with all of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this coat!
 from Bloomington, IN,  Dec 18, 2010

I ordered this coat and received it in 4 days. I love it! It is so warm and cozy I wear it all the time now. I am 5'6 and 130 lbs and wear a size 4. I got the small and I can easily wear a sweatshirt and a fleece together under it, it has plenty of room. Although I ordered it in Loden (green) they sent it to me in black which I was disappointed it but I am just keep it bc I need a coat really badly. The fur is hideous and I took it off right away but then noticed that the hood is lined with a SUPER SOFT velvety/fleece type material. And then, I stuck my hands in the pockets and was THRILLED to find that not only are they accessable and very deep but lined the AMAZING super soft fabric that the hood is lined with. Overall, definitely love this coat, just wish it had actually come in Loden.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and Stylish Coat
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 8, 2012

I really, really love this coat. We just had our first snow of the year in ***, and this coat kept me warm and dry in heavy rain/snow and strong wind. The coat is very well-made, and looks high-quality. It's not too puffy either, while still managing to be warm. I like that there's a zip-off hood (and the lined pockets are nice too!). My only complaint is that the hood comes down too far, so the fur nearly covers my eyes when I'm wearing it, and I have to keep pushing it back. I ordered a Medium but got sent a Large, but I decided to keep it since it wasn't too huge. I think the medium would have been a perfect fit, but it wasn't enough of a problem to send it back. The large is great if I want to add thick sweaters underneath too. I'd still advise ordering true to size though, sometimes the larger size can let wind in at the waist if I don't have bulky layers on underneath. Overall, the coat looks great and works well - I'd highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, well-made
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this coat!!!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 26, 2012

This is a great coat. It is very warm and true to size. I ordered a large and it fits perfectly. I live in chicago and the weather here always gets very cold and this coat will keep me warm. I love that the hood is not too big and it actually fits nice. For women who are smaller below the waste but heavy at the top a large is perfect. I was a little concerned because i have a big chest but it fits nice and i have room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Omg!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 1, 2012

I love this coat! I wish I purchased two of them. It is so nice and warm, all winter I would wear just a tee shirt under it . It's the best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tommy Hilfiger Down coat
 from Washington D.C.,  Nov 3, 2011

I absolutely love this coat! I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the coat. The insides of the pocket, the toggle buttons, the cute little Hilfiger signature on the sleeve. This coat is a must have!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I absolutely love the quality of the coat....the pockets feel so warm and soft!
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was right on point!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD
 from ny,  Feb 15, 2011

Tommy Hilfiger Down Filled Toggle Coat With Faux Fur Trim nice coat i lover it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Feb 10, 2011

Got the jacket today, perfect size and its very warm!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best jacket
 from New York, NY,  Feb 5, 2011

I really love this jacket, it's warm, flattering and the price was just right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LA LA LOVE IT!!
 from ChillyandWindy, PA,  Jan 19, 2011

I really do love this jacket. I got it in black to replace my old "favorite jacket" that I basically wore out and it has quickly become my new favorite. It's super warm, super comfy, and super stylish. I can't even tell you all how many compliments I've received. I think it's pretty true to size. I'm 5'8" and about 160lbs with a chest. The XL is perfect...enough room to wear a big sweater underneath without looking super bulky. Highly recommend it. And for the price...no brainer. Thank you!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
practical and nice
 from philly, pa,  Nov 10, 2010

i did read the reviews of this coat before buying and heeded the warning the coat ran small and being a size 10/12, ordered the ex-l, just to be safe a bulky sweater would fit under it. it was bigger than i expected but not unflattering, just loose. the fake fur trim is better than others had complained; quite typical. the filling is ample, the workmanship is solid, and the interior of the pockets and upper-bodice lining are a delicious plush furry fabric. i liked the green shade; sort of an apple green.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Jacket
 from Seattle,  Nov 3, 2010

I love this jacket so much and it is in a good deal. Although it took some time to wait for the delivery, I found it is exactly the one I saw in Macy's store. I am wearing the jacket right now =)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
runs small
 from Winnemucca Nevada,  Jan 25, 2014

The style, color and quality of this coat is great. It just runs a little small:((. I gave this to my other daughter in law and she loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought