Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from Brattleboro, VT,  Oct 6, 2013

Usually order large 42-44 in clothing but sometimes a medium 30-40 will fit. I'm 5 ft 11 inches, 175 lbs, athletic build, but jackets and coats tend to be oversize so I ordered a 40 R and the fit was good. Still a little big bigger around the waist than I would have liked but if it bothers me enough I can probably have it taken in. Construction seemed pretty good, but pockets were stitched together? Coat label said Made for Macy's. Also, coat made of 95 percent wool, 5 percent cashmere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great all round topcoat
 from Phila PA,  Jan 25, 2014

Bought this coat for my husband for Christmas. It fits him great, luckily slightly large. Very sophisticated streamlined warm coat with pull up collar. Not bulky at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool blend coat by tasso elba
 from corinth, mississippi,  Jul 10, 2013

ordered twice firse time i guessed at size, second time i measured like the instructions said. the coat fits excellent the fabric feels great perfect for my up coming winter trip. the value was great i paid 100 coat at macys sells for 495 plus tax. love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tasso Elba Men's Black
 from Fairfax,VA,  Jan 9, 2014

This was one of the best coat purchases I've in the last 2 years. I'm tall and usually have problems sleeves being to short, this coat was a perfect fit. The quality of the coat was outstanding, excellent stitching and nice to have extras usually associated with much more expensive coats, such extra buttons, real pockets--please note you'll need to snip the threads for pockets. Liked this coat so much, I brought another of family member as a gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item was too large
 from Melbourne, Australia,  Jun 11, 2013

Unfortunately the coat was too big for my husband. I checked the sizing table from the website and ordered a 40 but when it arrived it was at least 2 sizes too large. I returned it without any issues and received a refund. The refund process was fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, very soft fabric.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was difficult to understand, went by chest size from the sizing chart on your website
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review of Elba Men's Balck wool blend coar
 from Roanoke, Va.,  May 31, 2013

Good quality fabric, excellent fit. Good looking coat, warm and comfortable fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a fine coat
 from New York, NY,  Apr 19, 2013

Ordered this for my boyfriend first in size 40L; it looked great but was a little tight. Returned for the 42L. The wool and cashmere blend looks very classy. He loves it. Was exactly what he was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tasso Carcoat
 from Ny,NY,  Oct 16, 2013

The size and the color was a bit off, the quality was somewhat less that expected. And I was asked to pay for the shipping cost to send it back..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought