Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great super soft leather gloves
 from Chicago,  Oct 31, 2012

I am more than pleased with these gloves. The fit perfectly and are very soft and warm and best of all are real high quality leather. My husband is very picky and he approved, which says a lot. I plan to get the brown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My hand measured 6.5" so I ordered a size up to be safe and the size up fit perfectly snug. The quality is great especially for the price! The gloves are so soft inside and out and keep my hands extra warm, especially on early morning drives in the winter! Love, love, love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? A Touch Small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST GLOVES EVER!
 from Columbus, OH,  Nov 8, 2012

Being a disabled veteran with neuropathy in hands/feet, I needed a warm and well-made glove that also was not contricting on my hands if I wanted to drive with them or even changing a tire. These are made in USA, stitched very well, and highest quality, supple glove I have ever owned. Thinsulate lining does not have to be thick/bulky, hence the "thin" in it's name. These fit like they were custom made for my hands. I usually wear large and they are true to size. I can close my fist and even with the thinsulate lining, not feel ANY contriction or pain. Fit so well that am sure I could pick anything up with similar agility as without wearing them. The price on these is VERY GOOD and dare you would EASILY pay twice this price in a store. I looked firstly in a well-known mail-order catelog and the reviews had showed quality was terrible since most of their once well-respected wearables started mostly being made in China. Also, unlike many other lined gloves, the Thinsulate lining does NOT come out when removing hand from awesome fitting gloves. These should last a very long time. These were ordered for my Mom for Christmas after ordering very same "TANNER" Brand gloeves in men's for myself and my Dad in a larger size. Think everyone will be very happy with these gloves for Christmas this year!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black/exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY HIGH
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gloves you won't want to take off!
 from Chicato, IL,  Sep 17, 2012

I purchased these gloves to coordinate with the Izod Asymmetrical Placket Jacket (Brown) and the Izod New Zealand Lamb Princess Seamed Jacket (Black) and both sets of gloves are a perfect match in color and leather quality. The thinsulate lining in each is very comfortable and with Chicago winters I'm sure I'll be glad that they are lined. Both the interior and exterior are soft and flexible--they are comfortable for driving and for trying to grab a key or unzip my bag. I like the longer glove as they fit nicely into the sleeve of my jacket unlke older gloves of mine that leave your skin exposed when you bend or twist your wrist. These gloves have a perfict fit both on my hands or in my jacket pocket! I'm thrilled that Autumn is starting right on que so that I can wear my new favorites that much sooner! If you pick up a pair of these I'm sure you will enjoy them as I plan to--just order the next size up if you plan to wear them as driving gloves is all I would suggest. Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I expected-a perfect match to online & to the Izod brown & black jackets I purchased earlier.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The gloves are so soft an wonderful feeling, I wanted to wear them even though it was still in the 80's when they arrived.
  • How accurate was the sizing? My hands measure 8inches, but I'm glad I ordered the XL as they are a perfect fit and comfortable for driving, etc.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice basic leather gloves
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 25, 2013

The leather feels soft and supple. Very light and comfortable to wear. The brown wasn't as rich and luscious as in the picture, it's just a very dark brown, but I don't mind too much. I have tiny hands (child-size), and the small fits well. Fingers are still too long as expected, but width is slim enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not premium
 from NY,  Jun 12, 2013

Not what I expected. Thought it would have been better quality lambskin. Very average in my opinion

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? tight
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A winter necessity!
 from WV,  Apr 17, 2013

If you like leather gloves, these are the ones to get for day to day wear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely soft leather yet very durable
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect for long fingers or long finger nails
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice leather but style is plain
 from Bronxville, NY,  Feb 16, 2013

I listened to reviewers and bought a size up - they were swiming on me! I usually wear 7.5 & bought XL. Because of that they were shapeless. Leather was beautiful but the look was too big on me and boring. Not sure how I would feel about them if I bought the right size but not loving them enough to exchange them - going for a return instead.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black but not jet black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice gloves
 from New Jersey,  Jan 6, 2013

These gloves were well worth the money. The leather is nice quality and I was so happy to give these as a gift. They are nicer than gloves I have seen that cost nearly twice as much. I received them quickly and am very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as shown online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather gloves are soft, supple leather. They were nicer than an expensive pair of leather gloves I bought elsewhere.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice gloves
 from chicago,  Nov 19, 2012

Really nice soft leather gloves, the medium was a bit too small for me, so I am ordering the large and giving the medium to my daughter for dress gloves :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice soft leather, 3M insullation
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I ordered Large
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Nov 13, 2012

I am overall pleased with my purchase of the Tanner's Avenue Women's Premium Leather Gloves. So glad I read the reviews before ordering though. I was all ready to order size Medium until one of the reviews suggested order one size larger if you are going to use them as driving gloves. Thank you to the person that wrote that review. I have been enjoying my purchase quite a bit as the weather has finally turned cold enough to wear gloves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ran a little small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft
 from NY,  Apr 3, 2013

Beautiful gloves that are very soft with thinsulate for added warmth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft leather gloves and warm,
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and comfy but run small
 from Fairfield, CT,  Jan 25, 2013

These beautiful gloves are a bargain at this price. Leather is nice and supple. color is rich. And thinsulate on the inside beats the lambswool and mohair in all my other gloves. I appreciated that others warned they would run small because they do! Definitely ORDER A SIZE UP! I have large hands and the XL just fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Even better than expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Glad I read the reviews and ordered a size up. They just fit.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Bronx, NY,  Jan 17, 2013

happy with my gloves. thought they were a little longer from the pic but still happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Comfy and warm
  • How accurate was the sizing? the picture made it seem like they were longer on the wrist
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Leather Gloves
 from Mt. Laurel, NJ,  Jan 4, 2013

These are really nice gloves for the money. I ordered these after shopping in the mall. These gloves are as nice at the department store gloves without the high price. As usual Overstock delivered my order quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as expected, black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These gloves are nice and warm and give you freedom to move easily.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Gloves were sized correctly/
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wife-approved
 from Kelso, WA,  Jan 1, 2013

Very soft and nice looking leather. Large size fits normal hands. A woman with man-hands would be out of luck with these gloves. Medium must be only for very small hands. That aside, they are great gloves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, soft leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? Small sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice gloves
 from St. Paul, MN,  Jan 1, 2013

These are really soft and beautiful gloves. The color is nice. I really like them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? I ordered a size too big.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to return but great cust. serv!
 from Toronto, On,  Dec 28, 2012

I read the reviews warning that the gloves fit small and ordered the largest size for my gift. When they arrived promptly a few days later, I opened them to find they were still WAY too small. The quality of the materials was disappointing as well. I initiated a return the following day, and had pleasantly short wait times on the phone for my international RMA and a quick and easy return process that only cost me a few dollars for handling. This is my first experience ordering from overstock.com but I will certainly be buying from them again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The gloves smelt like cheap leather.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was WAY too small.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plain leather gloves
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 17, 2012

A plain leather glove. They're alright. Not beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as luxurious as I hoped. They're ok.
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The gloves were beautiful and very good quality.
 from Holden, Utah,  Dec 9, 2012

The gloves were beautiful and seemed to be very good quality. The sizing was smaller than I usually order so they were too tight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They seemed to be very good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I usually take a medium size glove but these were too tight.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought