Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely but small
 from Kasnas,  Sep 23, 2012

It was perfect in every way, except the sizing. I'm pretty much ALWAYS a size large, so I felt confident ordering the large. It fit too snuggly in the shoulders and arms. I was bummed to send it back and planned to order again in XL, but the price went up from when I initially purchased it. I will consider putting my order back in if there's another sale. For reference I'm a 36D, size 12, 5'7".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Jacket
 from New York,  Nov 29, 2012

Beautiful jacket, definitely would have kept if fit. Leather coats are definitely something you order a size larger and/or have to tr y on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice, rich color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft leather.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Tough to tell because leather is unforgiving. Daughter is 5'1" with wide shoulders and large chest. Large - too tight across the shoulders and too big at waist.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Washington, DC,  May 9, 2014

I bought this jacked about two years ago and it's still sitting in my closed barely worn. I bought a size XS expecting it to fit properly but it was very wide around the waist and sleeves are rather long. Needless to say I didn't understand the distinction between buffalo and other leathers but this leather is hard/rigid and jacket fits like it's on a hanger since it doesn't form the shape easily due to it's rigidity.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality but very large
 from Reno, NV,  Sep 10, 2013

I was so excited about this jacket, but when it arrived, it was WAY too big. I ordered a size larger than my usual size as the reviews indicated, but was surprised that the overall fit was very different than how the jacket is pictured on the model. It doesn't fit closely at all, but has a very boxy cut at the waist. I was swimming in it. Bummer :-( The quality is awesome, and the price is spectacular for a 100% leather jacket.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My GF loves this jacket
 from Berkeley,  May 15, 2013

So i got this jacket as a "panic" gift for my GF's birthday. Had already bought her one leather jacket but didn't get the sense that she liked it that much so I bought this one the next day.Smart move. She loves it! The style, the quality, how it fits, shes completely in love with this jacket. This coat will definitely keep her warm during the winter months while also looking very stylish and feminine on her. only thing is the smell of the leather is kind of strong but it was kept in a plastic bag while it was being shipped. Best to let it air out once you receive it. This was worth the purchase and would recommend this anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches completely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate since I used the model pictured as reference
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great jacket, cut a bit small
 from Brooklyn NY,  Apr 27, 2013

Love this jacket, the leather is high quality. One quibble is that it feels like it is cut a bit small, almost like it is petite sized. But a great value for the money, I love wearing this jacket!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality at a reasonable price
  • How accurate was the sizing? a bit petite cut
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had awful smell
 from Southern CA,  Apr 17, 2013

The jacket looked good and was stylish. The problem was a very strong and unpleasant smell. I tried it on and the smell remained on my skin. I left it in the garage until I returned it. Too bad, It was a good looking jacket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather was not soft
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size ran small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its a little stiff wouldnt buy it again
 from suisun ca,  Apr 13, 2013

i got it it was very stiff its is wearing in but i wouldnt buy it again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprirsingly Great Leather Jacket!
 from Palo Alto, CA,  Jan 24, 2013

I am 5'3 and normally wear a size 12 (34DD) and I went with a size XL based on the other reviews. It fits perfectly. I suspect this jacket is Junior sized so an XL is really a 12-14. Quality wise it's surprisingly nice for a brand I had never heard of and half suspected I would have to return. It's a very feminine fitted biker jacket (without ridiculous number of pockets, belts, buckles, studs, etc.) but still fits like a jacket and you can wear a light sweater underneath it. The leather is buffalo which means it's not buttery soft like lambskin but it's perfect for cool weather feels like a real biker jacket. It will also get more awesome looking with wear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nicer in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Brielle, NJ,  Jan 21, 2013

The 2 reviews said "excellent quality" and "soft leather". This leather is quite stiff, not soft at all. Though it fits fine(got a med but am a size small), not sure it will be kept since the feel is very important.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the leather is not soft at all, contrary to the other reviews
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 from Hampton Roads, Virginia,  Jan 18, 2013

I ordered the jacket because would be a plus size, but it is way off on sizing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not at all properly sized
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect gift for teenager
 from Deer Park, Washington,  Dec 30, 2012

Our grandaughter loved this jacket! The recent winner of 'The Voice' wore a similar jacket during one of her performances, so it was a real hit at Christmas. The jacket is quality leather, but it does run a bit small. I ordered a size large and our grandaughter wears a medium, but the large fit perfectly. Very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs a bit small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top